$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

3 stars
611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
239 reviews
clean and beautiful sandy beach resort

while visiting relatives in nearby sun city center, florida we always enjoy staying at Little... See full review

  • tomcare
  • Nov 9, 2013
nicest hotel we've ever stayed at

The room was stunning and we had a nice view from our balcony. While we did not use any extras that... See full review

  • Bean222
  • Nov 8, 2013
Acres of residential properties on banks of the Little Manatee River
The Resort and Club at Little Harbor is part of the residential village in Ruskin known as Little Harbor. The community, filled with Anglo-Caribbean architecture and lush tropical landscaping, offers restaurants, lounge, tiki bar, secluded beach, marinas and recreational amenities. Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, the The Resort and Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA three diamond resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres and surrounded by the tranquil waters of Florida's harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay.
Highlights
  • 10,000-square-foot spa and fitness facility
  • Fishing pier, children's playground, shuffleboard court and horseshoe field
  • Canoe, kayak and tube on the banks of the Little Manatee River

 

Rooms

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations, perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups. Guest accommodations include standard, deluxe and junior suites, as well as new studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom condominiums and town homes. Guests can enjoy views of Tampa Bay or marinas, harbors and nature preserves. All rooms have an iron with ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator. A spacious work desk, free high-speed Internet access and 32-inch flat screen TV with free premium channels are also included. Bathrooms feature granite counter tops and private balconies or patios.

Features

Guests can play basketball, beach volleyball or tennis on one of three tennis courts at the The Resort and Club at Little Harbor. The entire family will enjoy the 250-foot fishing pier, children's playground, shuffleboard court, horseshoe field and fitness center. Boaters have access to 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship's store, plus boat trailer parking with nearby flats and deep sea fishing. Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants and relax at the beachside Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, seafood and sandwiches seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner with live entertainment outside Friday through Sunday evenings. The Beach Club is the property's signature restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining, lounge and tiki bar, plus an expansive pool and deck area overlooking Tampa Bay. Sunset Grill Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails. For a taste of local flavor, try the conch fritters or shrimp skewers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (45 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (PIE) (45 minutes)
  • Sarasota/Bradenton Airport (SRQ) (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium  (30 miles)
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
Business
  • 11,000 square-foot conference center
  • Accommodates small- to medium-sized meetings, conferences and special event banquets, from 20 to 200 guests

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor Rooms

Standard Water View
Bedding option- 2 doubles. Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).
Junior Suite
Bedding option- 2 queen beds (or a room with one king bed and two twins available upon request). Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).
Deluxe Room
Bedding option-2 queens. Some rooms have partial water views. Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Resort and Club at Little Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.7303 -82.476
Area served
Ruskin
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport
Area description
35 miles from the airport. Major attraction of the area are: The Florida Aquarium - 31 miles, Tampa Museum of Art - 31 miles, Downtown Tampa - 31 miles, MOSI (Museum of Science & Industry) - 34 miles, Busch Gardens Tampa Bay - 37 miles, Salvador Dali Museum - 37 miles, Downtown St. Petersburg - 37 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine 25
Orlando, FL
Jun 11, 2012

Amazing stay

We had a great time here! The location is secluded enough to have a relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarcMay
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 9, 2014

Good for the Money

Good Location and good place to relax. Carpet inside hotel looks horrible and dirty. Rooms are ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mariuxi B.
Kissimmee, fl
May 27, 2014

good vacation spot

The hotel, was definitely not as expected since the way to the hotel was mainly industrial area. The stay,was good, the staff was friendly. The only complaint I have is there was a group of drunk people in the pool area, who were drinking alcohol in the pool area where there were kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bought it
bloomington il
Apr 27, 2014

Housing investment

We enjoyed the views, the cleaning staff, and the adjoining restaurants and tiki bar. We loved the location, the beach and pools and the pier. Very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pchs
Greenwich CT
Mar 1, 2014

Lovely place

Everything there you need. Nice beach. Pools. Allows dogs. Nice dining with views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tomcare
iowa city, iowa
Nov 9, 2013

clean and beautiful sandy beach resort

while visiting relatives in nearby sun city center, florida we always enjoy staying at Little Harbor Beach Resort. Right on Tampa Bay with the great Tiki Sunset bar and Restaurant across the street. The room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Each room also has tables and chairs outside (whether the room first floor or balcony) for Tampa Bay viewing, reading or just having cocktails. Each room furnished with a coffee maker (and good coffee!) and a refrigerator. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The beautiful new Brandon Mall just north on interstate 75 in Brandon, Florida.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bean222
Deltona, FL
Nov 8, 2013

nicest hotel we've ever stayed at

The room was stunning and we had a nice view from our balcony. While we did not use any extras that were offered, it was a lovely place to stay while on our honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tomcare
iowa city, iowa
Nov 2, 2013

we had a great two weels at the little harbor resort. The staff was friendly, competent and profess

Our room was located on the first floor with a great view of Tampa Bay so we had a clear and unobstructed view of the cruise ships, sailboats and beautiful shipping vessels. We were located just a 4 minute walk from the Tiki bar on the sandy beach --great sea food and wonderful drinks -- all with a great view of the entire Tampa Bay and the breathtaking sunsets. The large two bed room had a refrigerator and a coffee maker -- or we had the choice of free coffee at the nearby front desk. The "Tampa Tribune" was delivered to our door each morning. The two guest swimming pools were beautiful and kept in perfect and clean condition as the result of daily cleaning and maintenance. We look forward to checking into Little Harbor again the end of November through the first few days of December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We like the Tiki Sunset Bar just across the street from Little Harbor Resort and overlooking the sandy beach of Tampa Bay is the tiki sunset restaurant and Bar. Great entertainment too. s

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. GLF
Florida
Oct 5, 2013

Enjoyed This Getaway

The experience was quite relaxing and refreshing, as I needed a brief getaway for a time of reflection and rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BikerMichaelinTN
Westmoreland, TN
May 18, 2013

Great place for a great value!

Very nice and clean with great views . The staff is very friendly. It's located off the beaten path, but that is exactly what I wanted. Peace and quiet,not the hustle and bustle of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A drive to Tarpon Springs is very much worth your time. You will feel like you travelled to the Greek Isles. There are numerous Greek food restaurants along the fishing dock providing some of the best Greek food outside of Greece. This 1/2 day trip from the hotel was the highligh of my trip to FL.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend travelers X2
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 29, 2013

Weekend getaway

Overall our experience was average. The beautiful weather that we had is what made it great for us. We tried to enjoy the beach area but the chairs that were on the beach were broken. There was a dead roach in our bathroom and a live bug (flying ant maybe) in the vanity area. Our room had 2 double beds instead of 1 king which is what was requested. Next time we will stay in St. Petersburg beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top