$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Wyndham Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Club

3 stars
View map of 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
63 reviews
Awesome family vacation

Loved the pompano Beach area. Huge clean sandy beach owned by the resort, 4 heated clean pools,... See full review

  • Paul N R
  • Mar 1, 2014
senior traveler

hotel was in good location, staff was very friendly and helpful. i would tell my friends to stay... See full review

  • retired traveler
  • May 4, 2015

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Wyndham Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Club Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious one bedroom suites measure approximately 980 square feet and sleep up to 4 guests. You ll enjoy one queen bed in private bedroom double sleeper sofa in living area full kitchen one bathroom and porch. Maximum occupancy is 4. Private sleeping
Studio
Our spacious studio suites measure approximately 390 - 600 square feet and sleep up to 2 guests. One queen bed or king bed partial kitchen and one bathroom. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Two Bedrooms
Our spacious two bedrooms measure approximately 980-1200 square feet and sleep up to 6. You ll enjoy one king or queen bed in master bedroom one queen bed in guest bedroom sleeper sofa in living area full kitchen two bathrooms whirlpool tub in master bath

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Boating
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retired traveler
Business
evergreen
May 4, 2015

senior traveler

hotel was in good location, staff was very friendly and helpful. i would tell my friends to stay but book a studio deluxe because it would be on the ocean side of the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NIVEN
Business
Racine, WI, USA
Nov 24, 2014

Hotel was great, weather was not.

This is our second stay at the Sea Gardens. We love the choice of pools and hot tubs. The pools are heated and checked on a regular basis, which helped alot because at times the air was cooler than the pool. Just didn't luck out with the weather this time, cool and rainy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a very nice Publix Super Market nearby. You can save money on meals, using the large kitchen in the condo.

Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali12
Business
Montgomery Village, MD
Sep 9, 2014

Very nice place to go

I enjoyed to be there, this room had a kitchen with appliances and dishes, we were able to go to the grocery store and prepare our food there too, that was a big saving . I did not like the shower and also the floor was not very clean, other than that is a very nice place to go. My husband loved it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super market close

Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reener
Business
Victoria
Aug 12, 2014

family vacation

We had a great time at the Wyndam Sea Gardens. The room was very spacious, every was in working order, the staff was very helpful. My only negative would be the time share talk. They said it would only take 90 min. and it took almost 3 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the water taxi tour in Fort Lauderdale, the lion safari, and the boardwalk in Hollywood.

Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easygoing Senior
Business
Hermitage, PA
Jun 23, 2014

Quick Getaway

Good value. At first the impressions were not good--it's old, lobby is dark, but the suite was well equipped, large and each had its own porch that opened to beautiful interior gardens with pools, fountains, tiki-bar, etc. Beach is very nice across the ocean road but traffic was light. Nice restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston's restaurant on Atlantic Drive next to intercoastal waterway is a gem.

Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoAndy
Business
NJ
May 27, 2014

Buildings are on the beach and across the road

When making a reservation be sure to confirm in which building you'll get to stay. There is no view from the building which is located across the road. Two other buildings are really directly on the beach. Overall it's a nice quiet place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaside Grill -- very good food and music at night. $10 off coupon is available at concierge at hotel.

Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mislead Man
Business
Cleveland
May 18, 2014

FALSE ADVERTISEMENT! Beware

I booked this vacation for my family and I for a week. We saw the photos in the ad and thought it was a great deal. It turned out that after we arrived to check us in, I was directed to a building that was not advertised in the ad online. We booked a 2 bedroom condo and it turned out to be in a completely different building. I was very upset and disappointed. Upon checking in, be prepared to listen to a very long sales pitch for Wyndham hotels. They will pressure you into purchasing a condo here. The tiki bar closed earlier than advertised. They said it closes at 8 pm, however everyday when we called at 6pm they were already closed and it was a hassle having to drive around for bars. It would be nice to have a bar open at night on premises. Before booking, please ask if the condo you will be staying at is the one posted online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank m m
Business
Binghamton,NY
Apr 12, 2014

Consistently good

We have stayed here before and liked it. On the beach always clean and close to stores. Staff are always pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul N R
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 1, 2014

Awesome family vacation

Loved the pompano Beach area. Huge clean sandy beach owned by the resort, 4 heated clean pools, large clean comfortable units. I stayed in a 1 bdr, 2 bath, full kitchen and small living room unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of dinning and shopping. Whatever you want is a short drive away.

Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KKatt
Business
Nova Scotia, Canada
Jan 26, 2014

terrible customer service

Before booking our 2bedroom condo at Wyndham sea gardens we read the reviews and noted that a few mentioned construction at the hotel. Before booking we called Wyndham's call center and inquired about it. Assured that the construction project was finished we booked a unit for a week in Jan. When we checked in we were told there was construction going on and given a few chocolate wafers (as compensation?). At that point it was too late to change hotels and find something else. The construction was going on in the complex adjacent to our unit and in fact was very disruptive. We could not use the pool for our unit due to noise. We paid around $250 a night which we thought was a iot and asked to speak to the manager about changing rooms, getting a discount or moving to a sister hotel. The customer service agent said no to all 3 requests and said the supervisor would call me. We never did get that call in spite of several follow ups. The unit itself was spacious, comfortable and quiet. We would have been happy if not facing the construction noise. We really liked the resort but will not return as we are insulted by the complete lack of sensitivity and concern for our comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top