$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Super 8 Pompano Beach

2 stars
2300 NE 10th Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
36 reviews
Very nice atmosphere

We had a wonderful stay, good breakfast, and great stay. The air conditioners were like new, best... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 24, 2008
Very nice atmosphere

We had a wonderful stay, good breakfast, and great stay. The air conditioners were like new, best... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 24, 2008
* Welcome to the Super 8 in downtown Pompano Beach * 60 rooms with interior corridor access * Convenient to downtown, beaches, and interstate, yet located in a quiet, residential neighborhood * Sorry, no pets permitted

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pompano Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.2431 -80.1004
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pompano Beach

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emeila
Business
Newark, Delaware
Jul 8, 2014

it was ok

It was a average experience. It was a basic place to sleep and shower. no extras, so if your ok with the basics this place is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emeila
Business
Newark, Delaware
Jun 11, 2014

Average

If your looking for a place to stay and don't need the ritzy things, this place will suffice. Staff was friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissatisfied mrs
Gettysburg, PA
Apr 13, 2014

This is NOT in Ft Lauderdale

Very disappointed. This hotel came up under our search for Ft. Lauderdale hotel, and it is not in Ft. Lauderdale. I thought I booked the hotel for the Super 8 in Ft. Lauderdale by the airport, and we had other transportation arrangements made to pick us up from there, but it is NOT in Ft Lauderdale. Such a headache and extra expense to deal with making alternative arrangements once we realized it was not in Ft Lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daniyar
Kazakhstan
Mar 31, 2014

Strange sounds

That was not bad for those kind of motel in case if you book it in advance for reasonable money. We paid 156$! We lived on 2nd floor and during all night there were some noises on our roof. I do not want to say that that were rats, but do not use 2nd floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smigal
Kent Ohio
Jan 2, 2014

Wrong room

I had requested for a non-smoking room but got a smoking one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Stingy
philly
Jan 23, 2013

cheap, cheap, cheap

We got exactly what we paid for ! Cheap ! Hey what do you expect ? But if all you need is a place to lay your head, this is the place for you. It was clean and we did'nt bring any bed bugs home !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

keep your money in your pocket, not much happening in this town

Review of Super 8 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Typically Positive
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Sep 22, 2012

Not too clean

Front desk staff friendly. I could tell by the less-than-clean area around the desk the room may look the same. Floors in bathroom and tub were not clean looking. But for a quick comfortable bed needed for business trip overnight, I tolerated it. Had good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack1975
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Jun 8, 2012

Business trip

Descent nothing special. Service was fast and I was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maribeth Super Mom
San Jose, California
Jun 1, 2012

Not good at all

I was not impressed with this lodging at all. Stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ash Des
Bahamas
Oct 21, 2011

Nice :-)

Very nice for the price, location was nice, room was cool, the queen size bed awesome. The rain was my only problem but me and the family still had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top