$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Motel 6 Pompano Beach

1 star
1201 North West 31st Ave, Florida Turnpike at 31st Ave, Exit #67, Pompano Beach, FL 33069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Excellent Value

Based on some reviews, I was a little sceptical, but my experience was a good one. Room was clean... See full review

  • mrpelayo
  • Feb 24, 2013
''unbeatable location for the price

it wasnt bad at all and the price is unbeatable See full review

  • not to shabby
  • Jan 31, 2010
At Motel 6 Pompano Beach is located near shopping and dining. Visit Palm Aire Country Club, Pompano Harness Track or Isle of Capri Casino. Relax in our outdoor pool, enjoy our coin laundry and WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Pompano Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Pompano Beach Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

McDonalds
Nearby across street.
Ruby Tuesday
Nearby 1.5 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.6

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tim cummings
Business
barrington, rhode island
Feb 15, 2014

nice staff, smelly room, needs attention

was told by staff not to worry about police present, which was all night. room was smelly when I went in, didn't change at all in my stay. needs good cleaning and deodorizing, towels had black hairs in them, gross. price was cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

friends in area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SeriousBusinessTraveler
Business
Florida
Feb 7, 2014

Very, very dangerous.

DO NOT BRING WOMEN OR CHILDREN HERE. It is not safe. There is nothing positive about this hellhole. The room is reminiscent of army barracks, the water pressure is nonexistent, the air conditioner sounds like a dump truck. Upon returning to my room after work, I found that not only did housekeeping NOT clean the room or bring fresh towels, my suitcase was opened and somebody went through it. They even left it open. Nothing was taken because I didnt leave anything valuable in the room. On my second night I turned off the air conditioner because I would rater be hot than hearthe noise for one more second. It was only then that I could hear all of the drug deals going on inches from my door. There were people from the neighborhood harassing guests (both to buy and sell) crack and heroin, other guests inquiring about finding the same. I stopped counting exchanges at 20. I booked this awful hotel for two nights and prepaid (mistake) and I slept with my pistol right beside the bed both nights. I still felt unsafe and didn't get a wink of sleep. The neighborhood is just detestable, within 100 yards of the hotel there is a prison, (yes, a prison) two strip clubs, and a gas station with bars on the windows and at least 10 hookers out front. The hotel itself is obviously aware of their environment as they have a bulletproof night window for checking in after dark. The other guests are just as unsavory as the hotel itself and they are constantly fighting and yelling. I stay in cheap hotels 100+ nights annually due to my job and I have never experienced anything as terrible as this place. Do not stay here if you value your life or posessions. I would have rated it no stars but the minimum is one. You have been warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
davismission
Business
NY state
Jan 20, 2014

ehhh OK I guess

Small room with one bed. Pay for wifi - who makes you pay for wifi these days?? Staff was so busy trying to take care of so many things. OK clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
money954
Business
miami
Dec 16, 2013

ok

Room was ok, but the shower was to small and the room needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Aven
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Mar 19, 2013

Get what you pay for

It suited the purpose for the room. Nothing fancy, could've used some extra care on the room. Shower floor and walls could've used some extra care, fire alarm beeped all night I'm guessing because of low battery, cigarette burn in the comforter. Room was very mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrpelayo
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 24, 2013

Excellent Value

Based on some reviews, I was a little sceptical, but my experience was a good one. Room was clean with no cigarrette smell, good location. If free Wi-Fi was included, I would've give a 5-star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
timothy500
Business
sacramento, ca
Feb 18, 2013

econoic stay in florida

The price was much lower than anyplace else. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Could use an upgrade on the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blueeyes
Business
fort Lauderdale fl
Jan 17, 2012

ok for the money

Quite trip need a cheap place and thats what i got ..floor in the room was dusty needed a good cleaning staff was really nice not bad for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mistico005
Business
Pampano Beach, FL
Apr 1, 2011

Antonio's vacation trip

The hotel inside was ok, however the front desk was surrounded with bullet proof glass and when we woke up and walked out the door. There was a female wearing dirty clothes which gave me the impression she was a prostitute or a homeless person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The only thing I was able to save money for that night, but it's not a safe area to take a walk out side.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Margate fl
Mar 24, 2011

Very disappointed

there was roaches in the room and the comforter had holes in them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top