$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Motel 6 Pompano Beach

1 star
View map of 1201 North West 31st Ave, Florida Turnpike at 31st Ave, Exit #67, Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
21 reviews
get away

It was pleasantly a surprise to see friendly staff and clean rooms w a great value. See full review

  • mallory F.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Excellent Value

Based on some reviews, I was a little sceptical, but my experience was a good one. Room was clean... See full review

  • mrpelayo
  • Feb 24, 2013
At Motel 6 Pompano Beach is located near shopping and dining. Visit Palm Aire Country Club, Pompano Harness Track or Isle of Capri Casino. Relax in our outdoor pool, enjoy our coin laundry and WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Pompano Beach also booked these hotels.

Motel 6 Pompano Beach Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

McDonalds
Nearby across street.
Ruby Tuesday
Nearby 1.5 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.6
Value:
3.5

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris c.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

personal

it was ok. it was not bad but it was not great....just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mallory F.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

get away

It was pleasantly a surprise to see friendly staff and clean rooms w a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Cable more equipped with channels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samuel m.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

1 night stay

area was shady at best, seemed like a lot of haitians were living there for some reason. Room was actually very nice, clean, and bed was comfortable. Could have been a little cheaper but was already the cheapest in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kay B.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Could have been better...

Strong chemical smell. Had to go to front desk for personal care items after already checking in. Sheets had stains and cicigarette burns. Floors were dirty. Nicely renovated room but not a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tim cummings
Business
barrington, rhode island
Feb 15, 2014

nice staff, smelly room, needs attention

was told by staff not to worry about police present, which was all night. room was smelly when I went in, didn't change at all in my stay. needs good cleaning and deodorizing, towels had black hairs in them, gross. price was cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

friends in area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SeriousBusinessTraveler
Business
Florida
Feb 7, 2014

Very, very dangerous.

DO NOT BRING WOMEN OR CHILDREN HERE. It is not safe. There is nothing positive about this hellhole. The room is reminiscent of army barracks, the water pressure is nonexistent, the air conditioner sounds like a dump truck. Upon returning to my room after work, I found that not only did housekeeping NOT clean the room or bring fresh towels, my suitcase was opened and somebody went through it. They even left it open. Nothing was taken because I didnt leave anything valuable in the room. On my second night I turned off the air conditioner because I would rater be hot than hearthe noise for one more second. It was only then that I could hear all of the drug deals going on inches from my door. There were people from the neighborhood harassing guests (both to buy and sell) crack and heroin, other guests inquiring about finding the same. I stopped counting exchanges at 20. I booked this awful hotel for two nights and prepaid (mistake) and I slept with my pistol right beside the bed both nights. I still felt unsafe and didn't get a wink of sleep. The neighborhood is just detestable, within 100 yards of the hotel there is a prison, (yes, a prison) two strip clubs, and a gas station with bars on the windows and at least 10 hookers out front. The hotel itself is obviously aware of their environment as they have a bulletproof night window for checking in after dark. The other guests are just as unsavory as the hotel itself and they are constantly fighting and yelling. I stay in cheap hotels 100+ nights annually due to my job and I have never experienced anything as terrible as this place. Do not stay here if you value your life or posessions. I would have rated it no stars but the minimum is one. You have been warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
davismission
Business
NY state
Jan 20, 2014

ehhh OK I guess

Small room with one bed. Pay for wifi - who makes you pay for wifi these days?? Staff was so busy trying to take care of so many things. OK clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
money954
Business
miami
Dec 16, 2013

ok

Room was ok, but the shower was to small and the room needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Aven
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Mar 19, 2013

Get what you pay for

It suited the purpose for the room. Nothing fancy, could've used some extra care on the room. Shower floor and walls could've used some extra care, fire alarm beeped all night I'm guessing because of low battery, cigarette burn in the comforter. Room was very mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrpelayo
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 24, 2013

Excellent Value

Based on some reviews, I was a little sceptical, but my experience was a good one. Room was clean with no cigarrette smell, good location. If free Wi-Fi was included, I would've give a 5-star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top