$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
864 reviews
Everything you need to relax in one place!

This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing getaway - all in one place: pool, beach,... See full review

  • MMK2014
  • Jun 10, 2014
The perfect getaway

Beachcombers in Pompano Beach is fantastic. They have the most outgoing, friendly, helpful staff... See full review

  • Ron and Dena
  • Jun 3, 2014
Enviably located at the water's edge in Fort Lauderdale, Beachcomber Resort and Villas is set against a backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. Take some time to sunbathe on the private beach, play volleyball, or soak up the relaxing South Florida atmosphere at the resort's two outdoor pools. Golf fans can play a round on the local links in Pompano Beach, while snorkelling the tropical waters off the shore and reclining in decadence on one of the hotel's free chaise longues are also popular activities. Start your morning at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas with breakfast inside the Ocean Grill Restaurant and top up your energy levels throughout the day by choosing from the all-day dining menu at the poolside patio bar.
Key facts
  • 143 guestrooms and four suites
  • 300 feet of private beach
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Poolside patio bar
  • Beach volleyball
  • Meeting facilities
  • Complimentary passes to local gym
Neighborhood
Beachcomber Hotel is located in the Pompano Beach area just north of Fort Lauderdale. This region is known for its revitalized historic Downtown and long, sweeping shore, as well as its characterful name - taken from the abundant pompano fish that shimmer off the coastline. Nature lovers can visit the Fern Forest Nature Center, which is just 15 minutes away by car and nurtures swamp forestry, pinelands and fallow fields, as well as housing a variety of exhibits. Alternatively, the Beachway Shopping Center at Pompano Beach provides retail therapy with both individual boutiques and bigger chains. Be sure to try local seafood dishes in Fort Lauderdale, with nearby restaurants including Sea Watch on the Ocean and the Seaside Grill. 
Hints and tips
If poolside eats and drinks weren't enough, the Beach Butler Service lets you call your own personal server from a cabana on the sand - all you have to do is push a button and those margaritas will keep on coming. Those who want their stay to feel as exclusive as a celebrity getaway can retreat to one of the private villas among the palms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.2229 -80.0913
Area served
Greater Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach, FL.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL). Miami International Airport (MIA). West Palm Beach (WPB)
Area description
Located on the beach; within walking distance of local bars, restaurants, and stores. Golf, Tennis, Deep-sea fishing, Scuba diving, and Snorkeling all nearby. Lauderdale-by-the Sea dining and entertainment district, The Isle Casino, Butterfly World, Museum of Art, Galleria Mall, Las Olas Boulevard Shops and Restaurant district, Major shopping malls, Movie Theaters, & a Bowling Alley all within reasonable driving distance. Only food & beverage served by the resort may be consummed around pool areas and our beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (864)

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 864
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMK2014
Massachusetts
Jun 10, 2014

Everything you need to relax in one place!

This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing getaway - all in one place: pool, beach, restaurant, bar, central location and super staff to make you feel welcome. Love the 'valet' service as the staff comes around to the beach and pool to deliver drinks and food. You can dine inside or in the outside covered dining area right on the beach. Walk to the pier or local shops. I truly enjoyed my time there and came away feeling relaxed and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CBGB
new jersey
May 26, 2014

Never Again!

Rooms smell... burned my throat so I transferred to another room with a balcony so I could get rid of my headache; for an extra 45 dollars per night I had another room. The only thing good about the place was the nice pool and the awesome restaurant! The last night I stayed a party in a room near to me had a loud party but security took care of that...I do not recommend if you want to rest...I didn't!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenesha82
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Apr 28, 2014

Seafood fest stay

I spend a night there and it was beautiful. My favorite part was the patio bar and the hammock on the beach. It was amazing to lay on the hammock and watch the sunrise. Also breakfast on the beach was amazing with a beautiful view of the ocean. I would definitely book at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
james37000000
Orlando, Fl
Mar 5, 2014

$45 value, if you bring your own hotspot

For the price, having slow and undependable internet was outrageous. The bathroom was cramped with a noisy fan....put in a pocket door, and an extra $20 on a decent fan. The room was across from two very noisy rooms...which was quite disturbing....perhaps a better entry door to muffle the noise. Heard every loud maintenance call starting at 7:30 am....felt sorry for anyone wanting to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own dinner....not many restaurants in this residential area. Having a car is nearly a must.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winter weary mom
Bellingham, MA
Feb 1, 2014

Winter escape

I chose the Beachcomber over other hotels in the area because of a promotion going on, I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel and its amenities well worth every penny. Everything was perfect, from hotel room to the meals served. Only thing missing (that would make this hotel a 4 or 5 star) was a spa and Jacuzzi,. With a broken ankle I needed some extra help and the staff of the hotel and the restaurant were friendly and quick to assist. I would recommend this hotel highly. Much thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

You really don't need to go anywhere for food or drinks. Hotel prices are quite reasonable, the pool bar also serves guests around the pool area. If you are interested in sampling other restaurants or places of interest, you will definitely need a car.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jami Lynn
Michigan
Jan 7, 2014

Very nice place!

Very clean, friendly staff, beautiful pool and beach area! Needs a less expensive shuttle to airport if party is only one person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Hiker
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 22, 2013

Great Hotel right on the Beach

Hotel is right on the Beach with nice rooms and a friendly staff. Got in late due to flight delay, but staff was friendly and helpful. Nice beach is just steps away, although they are doing some beach enhancements so there were trucks moving sand during the day. (Not specific to this hotel ...affects all the hotels....)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcar59
Sainte-Julie Quebec
Dec 14, 2013

On the beach

Nice place to stay, The location is great, right on the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jackssonpatrick
Madison, WI
Oct 6, 2013

Beachcomber

The hotel was rated 3 out of 5, I knew that when I booked my trip. 3 stars doesn't mean top shelf so I knew what to expect. I would have liked a nicer room, one with a balcony but that isn't what I paid for so the next time I book, I will be more choosy than I was this time. That being said, I was not disappointed with the Beachcomber. The guy at the desk when I checked in was quite friendly and helpful and oddly enough he was also manning the desk when I checked out. Bottom line, for the money this was a good place with direct access to the beach. C'mon, what more could you as for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoy an occasional cigar and was fortunate enough to find the Vega Cigar Store and the Vega Bar where you can smoke your cigar. The people in both were great, went out of their way to make me welcome and in my two visits (in 4 days), I felt as if I was among friends. A great find and one I would strongly recommend.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nalleymon
San Diego
Sep 28, 2013

Stayed for a week

Everyone was wonderful to us The view from our room was gorgeous The Pool and Tiki Bar very comfortable and fun Bartender was a crackup Food was wonderful Great Beach Loved it Wished I could have stayed longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houstons

Back to menu Return to top