$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
567 reviews
Great Place

The hotel staff are exceptionally courteous. The pool and bar are great. We enjoyed the private... See full review

  • Fletch216
  • Dec 5, 2014
Best Secret in Pompano Beach

This is the second time I've stayed and the staff remembered me. See full review

  • Jirea New Journey
  • Oct 28, 2014
Enviably located at the water's edge in Fort Lauderdale, Beachcomber Resort and Villas is set against a backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. Take some time to sunbathe on the private beach, play volleyball, or soak up the relaxing South Florida atmosphere at the resort's two outdoor pools. Golf fans can play a round on the local links in Pompano Beach, while snorkelling the tropical waters off the shore and reclining in decadence on one of the hotel's free chaise longues are also popular activities. Start your morning at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas with breakfast inside the Ocean Grill Restaurant and top up your energy levels throughout the day by choosing from the all-day dining menu at the poolside patio bar.
Key facts
  • 143 guestrooms and four suites
  • 300 feet of private beach
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Poolside patio bar
  • Beach volleyball
  • Meeting facilities
  • Complimentary passes to local gym
Neighborhood
Beachcomber Hotel is located in the Pompano Beach area just north of Fort Lauderdale. This region is known for its revitalized historic Downtown and long, sweeping shore, as well as its characterful name - taken from the abundant pompano fish that shimmer off the coastline. Nature lovers can visit the Fern Forest Nature Center, which is just 15 minutes away by car and nurtures swamp forestry, pinelands and fallow fields, as well as housing a variety of exhibits. Alternatively, the Beachway Shopping Center at Pompano Beach provides retail therapy with both individual boutiques and bigger chains. Be sure to try local seafood dishes in Fort Lauderdale, with nearby restaurants including Sea Watch on the Ocean and the Seaside Grill. 
Hints and tips
If poolside eats and drinks weren't enough, the Beach Butler Service lets you call your own personal server from a cabana on the sand - all you have to do is push a button and those margaritas will keep on coming. Those who want their stay to feel as exclusive as a celebrity getaway can retreat to one of the private villas among the palms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (567)

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
567 out of 567
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 17, 2007

Great Ocean Front Hotel

The Beachcombers in Pampano Beach is a great getaway for friends and family. It is a small hotel right on the beach...thus no multistory complex with a labrynith of halls and concourses. We enjoyed our stay immensely. We had a clean and large room, the restraunt dinner was delicious, and the 2 for 1 cocktail hour was great. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. We were steps from the beach and spent most of our time walking the beach and enjoying the view and sea breezes in our cabana. For those planning rest, renting the cabana and chairs is a good buy for the week. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Our only complaint was that our room was not cleaned in a timely manner and twice we had to call housekeeping to get it done. Overall it was a great place, with great ambiance at a reasonable price. We are planning to go again and bring along more friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Bellmawr, NJ
Dec 29, 2008

Beach friendly

I stayed in a europen style room wich did not have a balcony,it was very clean and very nice but next trip I would choose a balcony room. Thew Beachcomber wsa very well mantained and had a very nice lounge to relax in at night. Entertaining by Sammy Lee was a real exception to the quality this resort offered. I travel to Florida every year at Christmas time,my next trip to Pompono beach will deffinatly be at the Beachcomer, value for the dollar can't be beat..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A very good Pizza place is just acroos the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls
May 8, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

Clean Quite Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza shop across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Bergen, NJ
May 29, 2009

We had a wonderful time!

My sister and I spend 6 days at the Beachcomber. It was beautiful. It has a gorgeous view of the beach. Our room (every room) had a private balcony with too lanchers. The room was newly decorated. The beds were clean and extra comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and keep clean with plenty of towels. The pools were delicious! We had nothing to complain about this hotel and we would come back tomorrow if we could!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most sites suggested The Isle Casino as a good entertainment in the are. We went there and it was a disappointment. Casino is old and not attractive at all. We tried the buffet. It was expensive and the food selection was poor, tasteless. I would not suggest it at all. There is a dinner on Ocean Blvd going towards Commercial on the right side (I forgot the name) that served delicious food and a very good price. Great service too! (It's the only dinner we saw ... not difficult to find ... near CVS)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Vacation
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 10, 2009

A wonderful vacation experience!

We were very impressed upon arrival by the decor and attractivenss of the hotel. The plantings were beautiful and the location on the beach was excellent. It was very easy to find our way from the hotel to other areas of town to shop, dine, or just sightsee. I had read previously about the cafe across the street and we enjoyed pizza and keylime pie on several occasions. We hope to return in the near future. The one item that would made our stay better would have been better towels. The towels were very thin and scratchy. This issue really needs to be addressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baltimoreans
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 4, 2011

New Year vacation

Very nice, cozy, family athmosphere. Spacious room; clean; good swimming pool and beach facilities. I would recommend to create some little gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All area major attractions are in short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Daddy Boo Boo
Business
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Nov 15, 2011

great view and people

The staff is very helpful and very attentive.Great atmosphere and bartender.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean the Don
Business
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Amazing hidden place in Pompano

This is my second time staying at the Beachcomber, and it is so refreshing to know I made a great decision the second time around. The location makes you feel like your waking up to a 5 star hotel on the most expensive piece of land ever! Your view is directly over the beach- no roadways, no walkways, Just beach! If you get a high enough floor you will overlook miles into Ft. Lauderdale as well as deep into the ocean. Rooms have a very homey feel with real wood furniture and beautiful paintings. The value is very good for what you pay! I love that I found this place- everytime I bring someone back to the hotel "even if they live in Pompano Beach already" they are amazed at the porch view- its so awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James and Jewels
Business
Michigan, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Feels like a tropical paradise

We came to Beachcomber about 5 years ago and return every year. We enjoy this hotel and have stayed several different places in the area and always return to the beachcomber. I have talked to several other couples when i am there and they say the same thing. The food is good, rooms are clean and atmosphere of the pool and tiki bar are as relaxing as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must visit Caps place for a seafood dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen and James
Business
Rehoboth Beach, DE, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great for Couples!

I read a few negative reviews about this resort, but saw more positive than bad so I decided to try this place out in spite of a couple remarks. I am so glad that I did! My boyfriend and I are a younger couple who were looking for a relaxing but fun getaway. This resort is exactly what they tell you it is. It is right on the beach, ocean view room was very nice and spacious...the king size bed was super comfy! I would definitely recommend an ocean view room. One of the pools is heated, which was nice after dark when we went swimming. The tiki bar was a fun hangout. We barely wanted to leave the hotel! During our week stay, we met four bartenders (John, Kelly, Jacob, and I want to say Steve) whom were all very personable and made great drinks ( my boyfriend and I are both bartenders so we know a good drink from a bad one). The food at the tiki bar was good, no complaints there. The conscierge was great. They called around for us when we were interested in local activities. They also gave us coupons and discounts for attractions and restaraunts as well. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House- great food, great service, great view but a little pricy. Worth it if you can afford it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top