$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
640 reviews
Great Getaway

The hotel was great, nice soft beds, view was great, The beach was awesome. We had never stayed in... See full review

  • Alan R.
  • May 20, 2015
Great place

Nice balconies and very comfortable beds and great linen See full review

  • Sonia C.
  • Feb 10, 2015

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
640 out of 640
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andres g.
Business
lancaster
May 26, 2015

good time

i love the beach , wonderfull place to stay all thins and one place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan R.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Great Getaway

The hotel was great, nice soft beds, view was great, The beach was awesome. We had never stayed in this area, before, we have always been to the gulf side. The water was clear and great. We stayed 2 nights and then took a cruise and came back for 2 nights. It was a great way to relax before and after the cruise. You will have to try the Rustic inn Restaurant. It was great. All ready looking into coming back in Aug. See You then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa G.
Business
lockport
May 3, 2015

Friends trip

Great time, location, staff, tiki bar and guests. Older crowd, minimal kids, perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linsey s.
Business
N/A
May 2, 2015

Great time

It was a very nice clean hotel. Staff was amazing. The hotel pool bar was great and atmosphere was perfect to relaxing and have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disapointed J
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Nice place to relax

The hotel was nice,the staff was nice.The food in there restaurant was really good.If you want a place to relax this is the place for you,not much to do within walking distance but the beach.Spend the extra money to get a room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauri B.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Great trip

Great location. The staff were very friendly and food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwayne F.
Business
Poplar Bluff
Apr 6, 2015

Wrap school

The hotel its self did not have enough restaurants close to it or in it. Great for a vacation, not so much for business if you have to go in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erik
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Location But Mediocre Hotel

Positives: Great location on beach, heated swimming pool, close to stores, good restaurant on beach, nice sitting areas with hammocks, friendly staff, quiet, Negatives: First room had musty odor with limited light (but staff moved us to a better room after we complained), no continental breakfast (not even coffee!), windows didn't open, no vent in bathroom, showers didn't drain, decor not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmm59
Business
Middleton
Mar 4, 2015

Great location - ocean view is a gamble

Check in was not the best experience, however overall the stay was nice - great pool, awesome beach and restaurant staff, nice housekeeping staff (however sometimes late and incomplete) and very nice front desk personnel, but management could do better. We rented an Ocean view and requested - months ago - a higher floor and closer to the beach. We arrived early to put in request again since they can't guarantee and are held hostage by computer. Person helping us asked us to sit and wait and that she was taking care of. While sitting for an hour and seeing person after person sent to their rooms, we sat patiently only to find out the person helping us left and by the time we went up to ask about hold up, was told all they had left was an ocean view, without an ocean view, on the 3rd floor. Not only did we waste time, but we didn't get what we paid for. The gentleman at desk was very nice and did what he could, however his manager did not. He was dismissive and patronizing. In the end, Margaret, who was awesome, got us a good room the next day. It was a lot of aggravation for us, but I was grateful for her help. Other than management, the staff is great. I would recommend with a few disclaimers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay super mon
Business
Melrose park
Feb 22, 2015

Nice ..

The room was very clean however the one thing that ruined it was the air conditioner unit, was inside the room and was loud when used but i would defitnetly would visit florida again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top