$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
646 reviews
Awesome mini vacation trip.

located right on the beach this hotel offers relaxing atmosphere and many amenities. Very pleasant... See full review

  • Simon K.
  • Jun 24, 2015
Week end trip

The location cannot be beat. I loved Stingers across the street, good food and prices. See full review

  • Woody D.
  • Jun 9, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas in Pompano Beach features a private beach and two outdoor pools in addition to several on-site dining options. From a well-lit work-space to complimentary wireless Internet access and an in-room safe, Beachcomber guests enjoy a variety of amenities.

With more than 1,050 square feet of meeting space that includes two meeting rooms, the hotel can accommodate functions ranging from 10 to 100 guests.

For those who wish to upgrade to an ocean-view villa or suite, a wet bar and kitchen area with refrigerator and microwave are included. The hotel also features two swimming pools, free passes to a local gym and free towel service.

Location
Beachcomber Hotel is located in the Pompano Beach area just north of Fort Lauderdale. This region is known for its revitalized historic Downtown and long, sweeping shore, as well as its characterful name - taken from the abundant pompano fish that shimmer off the coastline. Nature lovers can visit the Fern Forest Nature Center, which is just 15 minutes away by car and nurtures swamp forestry, pinelands and fallow fields, as well as housing a variety of exhibits. Alternatively, the Beachway Shopping Center at Pompano Beach provides retail therapy with both individual boutiques and bigger chains. Be sure to try local seafood dishes in Fort Lauderdale, with nearby restaurants including Sea Watch on the Ocean and the Seaside Grill. 
Highlights

The resort is located right on the sandy shores of the Atlantic Ocean and boasts 300 feet of private beach. Minutes away from Interstate 95 and the Florida Turnpike, the resort is 35 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA).

Local attractions include Fort Lauderdale and Miami nightlife, Port Everglades, Sun Life Stadium and American Airlines Arena. Dining options are also plentiful and include the Ocean Grill Restaurant and Beach Butler service from an electronic call device.

Room service and children's menus are also available, and the Tropical Tiki Bar serves up specialty frozen drinks, cold beer and creative cocktails.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 646
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon K.
Business
BROOKLYN
Jun 24, 2015

Awesome mini vacation trip.

located right on the beach this hotel offers relaxing atmosphere and many amenities. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Restaurant and bar and launch. Also it has 2 outdoor swimming pools, don't remember using it because beach was so nice. Forgot some beach items such as glasses sunblock or swimwear ? there are couple of boutique stores right across the road. I stayed there 3 days and all 3 days never left the property - did not have to and did not want to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey G.
Business
Farmington Hills
Dec 29, 2014

The employees were wonderful

Great friendly employees, the ocean front rooms are very beautiful. I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey G.
Business
Farmington Hills
Dec 16, 2014

The employees were wonderful

Great friendly employees, the ocean front rooms are very beautiful. I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJD123
Business
Mont Tremblant, QC
Nov 5, 2014

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Staff was very friendly and welcoming at this older-style beachfront hotel. The room was clean, food was very good, but the only bar was outside, and it was a bit chilly there. The inside bar had nobody manning it.... Balconies are close together (you can literally climb over the dividing balustrade onto your neighbor's balcony), offering very little privacy or security, bot otherwise quite comfortable with two reclining lounge chairs. Beach seemed clean, with wind shelters available,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm Beach is ten minutes away by car, with multiple attractions there for the entire family, or the single traveller who wants to sample the night life.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solarpowared14
Business
Tampa, fl
Aug 4, 2014

Great staff and location

The staff was very friendly across the board. Great location right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I LIKE
Business
ohio
Aug 1, 2014

Good for me

Everything was just the way I hoped it would be. Not super busy. Food was good and affordable at the restaurant. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston's

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMK2014
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 10, 2014

Everything you need to relax in one place!

This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing getaway - all in one place: pool, beach, restaurant, bar, central location and super staff to make you feel welcome. Love the 'valet' service as the staff comes around to the beach and pool to deliver drinks and food. You can dine inside or in the outside covered dining area right on the beach. Walk to the pier or local shops. I truly enjoyed my time there and came away feeling relaxed and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CBGB
Business
new jersey
May 26, 2014

Never Again!

Rooms smell... burned my throat so I transferred to another room with a balcony so I could get rid of my headache; for an extra 45 dollars per night I had another room. The only thing good about the place was the nice pool and the awesome restaurant! The last night I stayed a party in a room near to me had a loud party but security took care of that...I do not recommend if you want to rest...I didn't!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenesha82
Business
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Apr 28, 2014

Seafood fest stay

I spend a night there and it was beautiful. My favorite part was the patio bar and the hammock on the beach. It was amazing to lay on the hammock and watch the sunrise. Also breakfast on the beach was amazing with a beautiful view of the ocean. I would definitely book at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
james37000000
Business
Orlando, Fl
Mar 5, 2014

$45 value, if you bring your own hotspot

For the price, having slow and undependable internet was outrageous. The bathroom was cramped with a noisy fan....put in a pocket door, and an extra $20 on a decent fan. The room was across from two very noisy rooms...which was quite disturbing....perhaps a better entry door to muffle the noise. Heard every loud maintenance call starting at 7:30 am....felt sorry for anyone wanting to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own dinner....not many restaurants in this residential area. Having a car is nearly a must.

Back to menu Return to top