$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
563 reviews
Great Place

The hotel staff are exceptionally courteous. The pool and bar are great. We enjoyed the private... See full review

  • Fletch216
  • Dec 5, 2014
Best Secret in Pompano Beach

This is the second time I've stayed and the staff remembered me. See full review

  • Jirea New Journey
  • Oct 28, 2014
Enviably located at the water's edge in Fort Lauderdale, Beachcomber Resort and Villas is set against a backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. Take some time to sunbathe on the private beach, play volleyball, or soak up the relaxing South Florida atmosphere at the resort's two outdoor pools. Golf fans can play a round on the local links in Pompano Beach, while snorkelling the tropical waters off the shore and reclining in decadence on one of the hotel's free chaise longues are also popular activities. Start your morning at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas with breakfast inside the Ocean Grill Restaurant and top up your energy levels throughout the day by choosing from the all-day dining menu at the poolside patio bar.
Key facts
  • 143 guestrooms and four suites
  • 300 feet of private beach
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Poolside patio bar
  • Beach volleyball
  • Meeting facilities
  • Complimentary passes to local gym
Neighborhood
Beachcomber Hotel is located in the Pompano Beach area just north of Fort Lauderdale. This region is known for its revitalized historic Downtown and long, sweeping shore, as well as its characterful name - taken from the abundant pompano fish that shimmer off the coastline. Nature lovers can visit the Fern Forest Nature Center, which is just 15 minutes away by car and nurtures swamp forestry, pinelands and fallow fields, as well as housing a variety of exhibits. Alternatively, the Beachway Shopping Center at Pompano Beach provides retail therapy with both individual boutiques and bigger chains. Be sure to try local seafood dishes in Fort Lauderdale, with nearby restaurants including Sea Watch on the Ocean and the Seaside Grill. 
Hints and tips
If poolside eats and drinks weren't enough, the Beach Butler Service lets you call your own personal server from a cabana on the sand - all you have to do is push a button and those margaritas will keep on coming. Those who want their stay to feel as exclusive as a celebrity getaway can retreat to one of the private villas among the palms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (563)

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 563
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gena the traveller
Business
Russia
Dec 5, 2014

Great vacations

For two weeks we did not have any problems! Clean room, good service, tasty food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kolekole
Business
Atlanta
Dec 3, 2014

Great family getaway

We have stayed here before, and enjoyed a family gathering with both our children and their families. It was great having the pool and the ocean so close, and the restaurants were fairly good and with reasonable pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great fish restaurant a couple miles south of the hotel, the name escapes me but it has a big red sign out on A1A, great food and view of the ocean while eating. Also the Greek restaurant south a mile or so further in Ft. Lauderdale by the sea, also on A1A, is great, have been to both multiple times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flashpoint
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 16, 2014

Wonderful Surprise!

Had not been to Florida in 20 years and decided to see a very close relative and some old friends. I booked the trip for just 4 full days but I decided to stay at the Beachcomber because my aunt and my friends all were close by. The hotel has a warm and personal staff; great pool and lush grounds; exquisite private beach; good restaurant and bar. The only negative? Although the rooms facing the beach and pool are large they seriously need a good upgrade. Starting with a new paint job and furnishings. Would I return ? YES!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Lover from NY
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2014

Great place to stay!

We enjoyed our stay at the Beachcomber very much. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Gloria gave us many good tips about the area, and got to see and do a lot. Love South Florida!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reply2sanu
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 5, 2014

Good Stay

Stayed for 2 nights in a European room. Average size, doesn't have a microwave. Close to the beach and they also have in-hotel restaurants. Breakfast is good and price is moderate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have an excellent breakfast area nearby the beach and the food is good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gillilands
Business
Denton, TX
Sep 2, 2014

Nice family place

Nice hotel, right on the beach. You have to rent the chairs and umbrellas for the beach, I personally thing that should be included in the price, however, it was still a great experience and the kids (and mom and dad) loved that you just walked to the beach right from the hotel. Every staff member we passed by or encountered was exceptional and very nice. Hotel was a few miles from Ft Lauderdale (which we liked because it wasn't crowded). They were closing the next day for renovations which would probably only make the hotel even better. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not very many dining options close to the hotel but there are plenty withon 7-10 miles (in Ft Lauderdale).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mama Bear 01
Business
Laguna Beach, California
Aug 21, 2014

House Hunting Trip

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel while searching for our new home. The atmosphere is very relaxed and casual. The front desk associates were great as well as the room attendants. After I checked out of the hotel, I realized I had left behind several articles of clothing. Everything was returned to me by the hotel promptly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laura mark d
Business
s. hadley ma
Aug 18, 2014

visiting son

great location,clean.friendly staff..rooms need to be remodeled!!! nice place, could be great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExplorerMom
Business
Hoffman Estates, il
Aug 16, 2014

Great summer vacation,

My 14 year old son and I had a wonderful time at the Beachcomer Hotel. The staff was nice and helpful specially Adrian. The food was great and the price was good, it won't break your bank but good quality and the view is breathtaking, overlooking the ocean. At night they have live entertainmemt, very nice also. What i liked the most is the private beach very nice, clean and safe. The swiming pool is also very nice, the beach is right in the back, you do not have the cross the street like the fancier hotels in the north side. We felt very safe, we stayed until midnight sometimes at the beach. Family oriented, relaxing, safe, great for the price. We recommend this hotel if are looking for a relaxing time away from party crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza place accross the street has amazing pizza. Use the public transportation to go places. My son and i jumped on the bus route 11 accross the street and went to las Olas Blvd. Ask for the information you can even go to Miami Beach on the bus! great places to eat and many art galleries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ckwebgrrl
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 16, 2014

Wonderful beach getaway

We will definitely come back. The location was perfect for our trip. Everything was very clean and convenient. Easy access to the beach, pretty pool and landscaping, outdoor dining, all combined to make the vacation atmosphere I was looking for! I especially enjoyed the balcony outside my room. It was spacious with two comfortable lounge chairs and nice views! Since the ocean view balconies all connect (but divided by pretty railings), views to the beach were not obstructed. However I can see that the balcony might be less enjoyable if neighbors are loud. Those I saw on adjoined balconies were just quietly enjoying the view as I was, so not a problem. Slight cons: - Double beds and smallish rooms were a little tight for me and two grown children but we didn't mind, most of our time was spent outside. Balcony provided extra living space as well. - Wireless is free but dropped every hour and required user to log back in. Since I had to work one day, it was a bit of a hassle but not a showstopper. Working from the balcony more than made up for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top