$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
863 reviews
Everything you need to relax in one place!

This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing getaway - all in one place: pool, beach,... See full review

  • MMK2014
  • Jun 10, 2014
The perfect getaway

Beachcombers in Pompano Beach is fantastic. They have the most outgoing, friendly, helpful staff... See full review

  • Ron and Dena
  • Jun 3, 2014
Enviably located at the water's edge in Fort Lauderdale, Beachcomber Resort and Villas is set against a backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. Take some time to sunbathe on the private beach, play volleyball, or soak up the relaxing South Florida atmosphere at the resort's two outdoor pools. Golf fans can play a round on the local links in Pompano Beach, while snorkelling the tropical waters off the shore and reclining in decadence on one of the hotel's free chaise longues are also popular activities. Start your morning at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas with breakfast inside the Ocean Grill Restaurant and top up your energy levels throughout the day by choosing from the all-day dining menu at the poolside patio bar.
Key facts
  • 143 guestrooms and four suites
  • 300 feet of private beach
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Poolside patio bar
  • Beach volleyball
  • Meeting facilities
  • Complimentary passes to local gym
Neighborhood
Beachcomber Hotel is located in the Pompano Beach area just north of Fort Lauderdale. This region is known for its revitalized historic Downtown and long, sweeping shore, as well as its characterful name - taken from the abundant pompano fish that shimmer off the coastline. Nature lovers can visit the Fern Forest Nature Center, which is just 15 minutes away by car and nurtures swamp forestry, pinelands and fallow fields, as well as housing a variety of exhibits. Alternatively, the Beachway Shopping Center at Pompano Beach provides retail therapy with both individual boutiques and bigger chains. Be sure to try local seafood dishes in Fort Lauderdale, with nearby restaurants including Sea Watch on the Ocean and the Seaside Grill. 
Hints and tips
If poolside eats and drinks weren't enough, the Beach Butler Service lets you call your own personal server from a cabana on the sand - all you have to do is push a button and those margaritas will keep on coming. Those who want their stay to feel as exclusive as a celebrity getaway can retreat to one of the private villas among the palms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.2229 -80.0913
Area served
Greater Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach, FL.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL). Miami International Airport (MIA). West Palm Beach (WPB)
Area description
Located on the beach; within walking distance of local bars, restaurants, and stores. Golf, Tennis, Deep-sea fishing, Scuba diving, and Snorkeling all nearby. Lauderdale-by-the Sea dining and entertainment district, The Isle Casino, Butterfly World, Museum of Art, Galleria Mall, Las Olas Boulevard Shops and Restaurant district, Major shopping malls, Movie Theaters, & a Bowling Alley all within reasonable driving distance. Only food & beverage served by the resort may be consummed around pool areas and our beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (863)

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
863 out of 863
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Worth, Texas
Jul 4, 2011

filth

We got there from the airport and as soon as we walked in we noticed how dirty the floor and kitchen table were and the kitchen drawers would not even open the foot seat were very filthy bathroom very dirty we left that same night will not recommend this hotel at all NOT HAPPY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Sep 3, 2007

Hospitality vs Cleanliness

This Hotel has a lot of potential. It was pleasing to look at. The staff is very friendly and polite. But I found it confusing. When you step into the lobby it looks outdated. I did not find it fresh or clean smelling. When we checked into our room the windows needed to be cleaned and the carpet was dirty and spotted. When we complained they gave us another room. The room was bigger with a balcony and a beautiful view. But the carpet was worse and the chair next to the bed had stains on it. The loungers on the balcony also needed cleaning. Some do it yourself supplies would have done the trick. I saw no effort in this area. The water leaked constantly in the bathroom. There were also a few stains on the wall. The carpet being dirty was a big deal to me. I lost the comfort and the secure feeling of being in a (resort) environment. I left wondering what is a resort? Oh and the clincher was, my husband found a bug in the salt shaker. Right after we finished eating breakfast. We just prayed and tried to make the best of it. My husband and I just wanted to get away and relax. I had to suffer through, because I did not want to spend my time arguing over the telephone. I wanted to warn everyone I saw. It was hard to see new people checking in. Especially people with kids. Children live on the floor. This was an experience that I will never forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flanagans was excellent and so was the waiters. Also Joes restaurant.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CBGB
new jersey
May 26, 2014

Never Again!

Rooms smell... burned my throat so I transferred to another room with a balcony so I could get rid of my headache; for an extra 45 dollars per night I had another room. The only thing good about the place was the nice pool and the awesome restaurant! The last night I stayed a party in a room near to me had a loud party but security took care of that...I do not recommend if you want to rest...I didn't!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jerrito
Washington DC
Dec 30, 2009

The really bad experience

This was really bad experience. Cons: Stinky room with a view on other hotel described as 'ocen view'. No chance to change the room for another one. Very assertive staff during complaints. Terrible smell in the room. Pro: the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cdcook
Calhoun, GA
Aug 31, 2009

Not one i want again

When I arrived they did not have room available for me then after several hours wait they finally called me saying the room was ready. When I arrived back at the hotel they informed me that they did not have the room I had booked and already paid for and that they would give me a down graded room and would clear the difference with Orbitz. Then the next day when I tried to get this done the person who orbitz needed to talk to never seemed to be there and after several returned calls to orbitz and them to the hotel this was still nott resaolved. was supposed to have got a call from Orbitz about what transpired with this later in the week but never recieved a call and now will have to spend more of my time trying to get my money back from this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ready to go home!!!
Ft Lauderdale FL
Jul 20, 2010

"Staff was unattentive and rude"

First recommended shady drivers (TJ's) making accusations that he gave me back my 100.00 and my change. Told me he was an ex drug user.Drivers they chose changed rate charges (Blue Wave) and just down right shady and scary. He told me that the hotel gave him the wrong mileage thus I needed to pay him more and that if i took care of him before the ride was over he would let me get food to eat after i told him i just came from surgery and needed it for taking medication. Manager apathetic once reported. He said he was not responsible for drivers or Pizza resturant owner that brought my pizza to wrong room then blamed it on me and hung up on me. Resturant at hotel gave me a hard time when ordering food.Did not trust food after complained. Staff talked amongst others about you. [...] new who I was when actually went to order lunch. First consiege was very rude to me interrupted me after answering his questions and was kind of agressive and rude in his delivery. Just hold on wait a minute! and fanned out his hands as though he was angry... Did not take up bags for me took up white persons bag.When I went to get lunch the waiter knew that I was the one that complained about him and manager (woman) at resturant that served my food was trying to rush me out of the resturant she just kept asking if I was finished and asked the white guest if they wanted to move.I got sick and wanted to threw up after lunch.. Hope they did not put anything in my food. It was the worst hotel I have ever been to...I think that it was related to my race.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY,NY
May 4, 2009

Run Down

Room was dingy, crawling bugs in kitchen. Bathroom was small, old and deteriorating. I do not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Jul 10, 2010

Hot and small

The room was very small, 2 feet on each side of the bed, and it was hot! When I entered the room it was really hot because the A/C was off. The first night, I could not sleep because of the heat. The next day, I was offered to change rooms, or upgrade for an additional $ 20.00 a night. The new room was the same, A/C was off and the frig was unplugged. I had to trade a frig from another room. I could not sleep because of the heat again. At 3:00 am, the front desk said I needed to talk to the manager at 9:00 am. I waited till 10:00, he was a no show. Got to talk to him on the day I was leaving. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Jun 9, 2007

the room called EUROPEAN ...

the room called EUROPEAN STYLE, is extremely small, after see the room, we turn arround and we went to a different Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Aug 10, 2008

Poor customer service poor upkeep of the property

Once we arrived at our room, we immediately contacted the front desk. We inspected the condition of the room, the carpet was stained and dirty. The quilts were worn; walls were dirty and scuffed. The bathroom light fixtures were dirty with rain water and mildew around the sinks and bathtub. The condition of the room was such that we checked out of the hotel the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a restaurant that was a short drive, however the service was poor as well.

Back to menu Return to top