$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
528 reviews
awesome trip

Everything was just amazing and I love to stay here again See full review

  • Rosie
  • Jul 21, 2015
Awesome mini vacation trip.

located right on the beach this hotel offers relaxing atmosphere and many amenities. Very pleasant... See full review

  • Simon K.
  • Jun 24, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas in Pompano Beach features a private beach and two outdoor pools in addition to several on-site dining options. From a well-lit work-space to complimentary wireless Internet access and an in-room safe, Beachcomber guests enjoy a variety of amenities.

With more than 1,050 square feet of meeting space that includes two meeting rooms, the hotel can accommodate functions ranging from 10 to 100 guests.

For those who wish to upgrade to an ocean-view villa or suite, a wet bar and kitchen area with refrigerator and microwave are included. The hotel also features two swimming pools, free passes to a local gym and free towel service.

Location
Beachcomber Hotel is located in the Pompano Beach area just north of Fort Lauderdale. This region is known for its revitalized historic Downtown and long, sweeping shore, as well as its characterful name - taken from the abundant pompano fish that shimmer off the coastline. Nature lovers can visit the Fern Forest Nature Center, which is just 15 minutes away by car and nurtures swamp forestry, pinelands and fallow fields, as well as housing a variety of exhibits. Alternatively, the Beachway Shopping Center at Pompano Beach provides retail therapy with both individual boutiques and bigger chains. Be sure to try local seafood dishes in Fort Lauderdale, with nearby restaurants including Sea Watch on the Ocean and the Seaside Grill. 
Highlights

The resort is located right on the sandy shores of the Atlantic Ocean and boasts 300 feet of private beach. Minutes away from Interstate 95 and the Florida Turnpike, the resort is 35 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA).

Local attractions include Fort Lauderdale and Miami nightlife, Port Everglades, Sun Life Stadium and American Airlines Arena. Dining options are also plentiful and include the Ocean Grill Restaurant and Beach Butler service from an electronic call device.

Room service and children's menus are also available, and the Tropical Tiki Bar serves up specialty frozen drinks, cold beer and creative cocktails.

Policies
If poolside eats and drinks weren't enough, the Beach Butler Service lets you call your own personal server from a cabana on the sand - all you have to do is push a button and those margaritas will keep on coming. Those who want their stay to feel as exclusive as a celebrity getaway can retreat to one of the private villas among the palms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moderator
Business
Weymouth MA
Jan 25, 2014

Beachcomber

Unique interiors in corridors and room. Somewhat elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msuTA
Business
michigan
Feb 1, 2014

perfect place

It is a very clean and organized place. The staff was very helpful and kind. They provide free parking, internet and beach towels. We also like to location since it was very close to airport (about 17 min) and miami (about 40 min). As long as you are avoiding heavy traffic time (around 4:30-6:30 pm), you can drive anywhere you want without having any problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winter weary mom
Business
Bellingham, MA
Feb 1, 2014

Winter escape

I chose the Beachcomber over other hotels in the area because of a promotion going on, I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel and its amenities well worth every penny. Everything was perfect, from hotel room to the meals served. Only thing missing (that would make this hotel a 4 or 5 star) was a spa and Jacuzzi,. With a broken ankle I needed some extra help and the staff of the hotel and the restaurant were friendly and quick to assist. I would recommend this hotel highly. Much thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You really don't need to go anywhere for food or drinks. Hotel prices are quite reasonable, the pool bar also serves guests around the pool area. If you are interested in sampling other restaurants or places of interest, you will definitely need a car.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooke 1422
Business
Tulsa, ok
Apr 15, 2014

Wonderful, relaxing, perfect getaway spot

The beachcomber was a great place to get off the grid. The staff were extremely friendly. They made us feel perfectly at home. Such a quiet quant little spot. Just seconds away from great attractions. The pictures don't do the hotel justice. Definitely will return to the beachcomber. The staff couldn't have been better. The view was incredible, no matter what room you're in. If you're having trouble deciding on a place, look no further, beachcomber is the destination you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAML
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 26, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Hotel was great. Didn't need to leave the hotel had everything on sight. Rooms, staff, pool, food were all well worth it. Definitely will be back there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

As hotel desk for book attractions, they have a lot of coupons for local and not local places.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freay
Business
Sunrise Florida
May 5, 2014

Satisfied Customer

I am looking forward spending another week end at this same hotel. We enjoyed our stay and extended our stay for 1 more day. "Two Thumbs Up"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Daddy Boo Boo
Business
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Nov 15, 2011

great view and people

The staff is very helpful and very attentive.Great atmosphere and bartender.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean the Don
Business
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Amazing hidden place in Pompano

This is my second time staying at the Beachcomber, and it is so refreshing to know I made a great decision the second time around. The location makes you feel like your waking up to a 5 star hotel on the most expensive piece of land ever! Your view is directly over the beach- no roadways, no walkways, Just beach! If you get a high enough floor you will overlook miles into Ft. Lauderdale as well as deep into the ocean. Rooms have a very homey feel with real wood furniture and beautiful paintings. The value is very good for what you pay! I love that I found this place- everytime I bring someone back to the hotel "even if they live in Pompano Beach already" they are amazed at the porch view- its so awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James and Jewels
Business
Michigan, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Feels like a tropical paradise

We came to Beachcomber about 5 years ago and return every year. We enjoy this hotel and have stayed several different places in the area and always return to the beachcomber. I have talked to several other couples when i am there and they say the same thing. The food is good, rooms are clean and atmosphere of the pool and tiki bar are as relaxing as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must visit Caps place for a seafood dinner.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen and James
Business
Rehoboth Beach, DE, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great for Couples!

I read a few negative reviews about this resort, but saw more positive than bad so I decided to try this place out in spite of a couple remarks. I am so glad that I did! My boyfriend and I are a younger couple who were looking for a relaxing but fun getaway. This resort is exactly what they tell you it is. It is right on the beach, ocean view room was very nice and spacious...the king size bed was super comfy! I would definitely recommend an ocean view room. One of the pools is heated, which was nice after dark when we went swimming. The tiki bar was a fun hangout. We barely wanted to leave the hotel! During our week stay, we met four bartenders (John, Kelly, Jacob, and I want to say Steve) whom were all very personable and made great drinks ( my boyfriend and I are both bartenders so we know a good drink from a bad one). The food at the tiki bar was good, no complaints there. The conscierge was great. They called around for us when we were interested in local activities. They also gave us coupons and discounts for attractions and restaraunts as well. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House- great food, great service, great view but a little pricy. Worth it if you can afford it!

Back to menu Return to top