$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
580 out of 580
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
benygoodone
Brooklyn ny
Feb 10, 2013

best hotel in the area

Friendly staff clean place good bar pool a+++ beach a pleasure the pool men was friendly as it could be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy cleveland
Business
fort Lauderdale
Feb 12, 2014

nice clean

staff helpful nice location clean staff always ask if you need anythang

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lfp360
Business
Connecticut
Feb 10, 2014

Yes, I would go back again

Great location. Room was a little outdated but clean. It would have been nice if they served complimentary coffee in the morning. Restaurant food was expensive and not very good but overall we had a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msuTA
Business
michigan
Feb 1, 2014

perfect place

It is a very clean and organized place. The staff was very helpful and kind. They provide free parking, internet and beach towels. We also like to location since it was very close to airport (about 17 min) and miami (about 40 min). As long as you are avoiding heavy traffic time (around 4:30-6:30 pm), you can drive anywhere you want without having any problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winter weary mom
Business
Bellingham, MA
Feb 1, 2014

Winter escape

I chose the Beachcomber over other hotels in the area because of a promotion going on, I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel and its amenities well worth every penny. Everything was perfect, from hotel room to the meals served. Only thing missing (that would make this hotel a 4 or 5 star) was a spa and Jacuzzi,. With a broken ankle I needed some extra help and the staff of the hotel and the restaurant were friendly and quick to assist. I would recommend this hotel highly. Much thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You really don't need to go anywhere for food or drinks. Hotel prices are quite reasonable, the pool bar also serves guests around the pool area. If you are interested in sampling other restaurants or places of interest, you will definitely need a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tector Gorch
Business
Mentor, Ohio
Jan 31, 2014

One Day

Very nice beach view and location. Unfortunately it rained the only day we stayed there and we didn't get to use the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moderator
Business
Weymouth MA
Jan 25, 2014

Beachcomber

Unique interiors in corridors and room. Somewhat elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pink ruffles
Business
New Jersey
Jan 16, 2014

Charming spot

My husband and I adored this hotel. The tiki hut dining on the beach was our favorite and the Grecian style balcony overlooking the pool and ocean was so relaxing. The only drawback was the construction going on every morning around 9:30 (saws, drills, etc) on the bar down by the pool. They were also spreading new sand on the beach with dump trucks and construction people, but we just walked a few hundred feet down the beach and it was quiet. Call to make sure they're finished on the beach. Otherwise, lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greek island taverna was scrumptious and just south of the hotel. Get the octopus for appetizers and lamb chops for dinner. Mmmm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Diva
Business
Worthington, OH
Jan 15, 2014

Gem in Pompano Beach

The Beach Comber Inn is working very hard to update itself into a top rated resort. It has a wonderful location on the beach with beach side dining and poolside tiki bar. Our room was clean but the bathroom was a bit dingy. The size of the room was adequate but lacked much additional furniture such as a reading chair and floor lamp. I would not hesitate to stay at the Beach Comber Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gianni's Restaurant is a short drive on Atlantic from The Beach Comber Inn. We had an excellent Italian dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.J. Jackson
Business
New York City
Jan 13, 2014

Great for the Price!

Good location on beach, Great Staff, Ocean View!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jami Lynn
Business
Michigan
Jan 7, 2014

Very nice place!

Very clean, friendly staff, beautiful pool and beach area! Needs a less expensive shuttle to airport if party is only one person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top