$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conn. couple
Business
CT
Mar 22, 2014

romantic getaway

Amazing oceanfront views, comfortable room, great balcony, great food. Feels a little like being nickle and dimed to charge for use of chairs on the beach every day. Pool hours are a little restrictive and the staff customer service was hit or miss. Overall it was a beautiful, fun vacation and hope we can return again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You don't have to leave but if you do, check out Blue Willy's bbq restaurant. ..phenomenal little place just a short drive away.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hector Cordero
Business
Lancaster, Pa
Mar 19, 2014

Great Place to stay!

I thought this hotel was a great place to stay, we stayed here for a week. There was a couple of this things that bother me, Our room- The fan in the bathroom was loud, it did get address but still a little loud. The beds where on a built stand which made the bed move all around, tv was a not in best view mode, balcony door was hard to open and slammed when you let it go, shower was awesome. Staff- was great to work with. Hotel- Some areas need a little attention, This hotel needs some activities for children they slack in this field, laundry room had old washers and dryers no change machine. The main pool was great it was heated so this is a plus, walking distance to the beach was great too, less the 50 yards from pool, they charge for patio cushions at rate of $2 a chair and day and they take this from you at 5pm which I thought if you paid for it you should have it as long as you want. You can rent 2 chairs with cushions and a cabaña for $25 a day we did this thought it would be great if you wanted to get out of the sun, but the umbrella deal was better and you got the same results as cabana. They give you towel cards for each guest if you don't return the towels they charge you a fee of $5 per towel Food and Drinks- The drinks are way over priced, my wife and got 2 mix drinks it cost us $21.50 got same drinks at another place close by for $12.75 food was great as for price its the same anywhere else so its nice that you stay there and eat all three meal, you can eat on the beach, beach side or under there new tiki patio. Overall I would stay here again and would tell anyone too! The price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make a left at hotel drive 3 miles and you can fine all kinds of stores and restaurant's.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlafb
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 13, 2014

Couple getaway

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for a weekend because we needed to get away from it all and I love the beach, just feeling the sea breeze and smelling the sea makes me happy. This hotel was pretty nice, we reserved a regular room and got upgraded to an Ocean View Room because they had made a mistake with our reservation so I am not going to complain about that . The room was big and clean but the best part was the balcony with a full view of the sea and the pool. We ate at the beach restaurant for lunch and the food was nothing special, they did not have a lot of options, and the service was also kind of slow but that was probably because there were a lot of people. It is convenient to have two restaurants on-site and the beach restaurant is right on the beach. They have cabanas and chairs available for but a fee which I don't think it's fair since we already paid a high price for the room but you don't have to rent them, they do give you towels. All and all it is a nice place and I would probably go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marc1968
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 9, 2014

Getaway

The first room we had was in the tower on the 1st floor across from the elevator. Very noisy. Went to the front desk and they switched our room to the 6th floor the next day. What a difference. As stated in other reviews, be sure to stay in the tower on the upper levels. Great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The water taxi in Fort Lauderdale is well worth the $22 / person.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
james37000000
Business
Orlando, Fl
Mar 5, 2014

$45 value, if you bring your own hotspot

For the price, having slow and undependable internet was outrageous. The bathroom was cramped with a noisy fan....put in a pocket door, and an extra $20 on a decent fan. The room was across from two very noisy rooms...which was quite disturbing....perhaps a better entry door to muffle the noise. Heard every loud maintenance call starting at 7:30 am....felt sorry for anyone wanting to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own dinner....not many restaurants in this residential area. Having a car is nearly a must.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelleyrae
Business
Apple Valley, MN
Mar 5, 2014

Beautiful resort

Spent only one night here, but would have loved to stay longer! Our room was clean and comfortable, but had a terrible view. The pool, tiki bar, and restaurant were all fantastic. Overcharges for a beach chair, cushion, and canopy were not necessary; but overall we loved this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ship driver
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 26, 2014

Beach Revisited

We haven't been here for about 3 years, for no particular reason. It has a wonderful location on the beach and they have made some improvements to the property. Most noteworthy is the Tiki dining area on the beach. Great setting, with a new menu, interesting selections, well prepared and reasonably priced. We like the new Beachcomber even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tiki dining

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy cleveland
Business
fort Lauderdale
Feb 12, 2014

nice clean

staff helpful nice location clean staff always ask if you need anythang

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lfp360
Business
Connecticut
Feb 10, 2014

Yes, I would go back again

Great location. Room was a little outdated but clean. It would have been nice if they served complimentary coffee in the morning. Restaurant food was expensive and not very good but overall we had a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msuTA
Business
michigan
Feb 1, 2014

perfect place

It is a very clean and organized place. The staff was very helpful and kind. They provide free parking, internet and beach towels. We also like to location since it was very close to airport (about 17 min) and miami (about 40 min). As long as you are avoiding heavy traffic time (around 4:30-6:30 pm), you can drive anywhere you want without having any problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top