$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
638 out of 638
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwbsah
Business
asland, va
Jun 5, 2014

great time

We truly enjoyed this place, one of the cleanest hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizzeria...lauderdale by the sea...tuttobene

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron and Dena
Business
Detroit
Jun 3, 2014

The perfect getaway

Beachcombers in Pompano Beach is fantastic. They have the most outgoing, friendly, helpful staff you could ask for. The food is superb and the whole atmosphere is so enjoyable. The private beach is great and just steps away from your rooms. I enjoyed breakfast overlooking the ocean every morning. In fact all our meals were steps from the Atlantic. We will definitely be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orianagrey
Business
atlantic city, NJ
Jun 2, 2014

Average experience but would go again

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel because of the pictures we saw online... in reality, its a small hotel, nothing big. They messed up our reservations but eventually fixed it. Even though online it says ocean front king room, in reality, its a king room but overlooking the pool... not cool. So we complained about that and they gave us a corner room where we could see the ocean and pool. Overall it was alright, I would go again but call in advance to make sure I get the room I payed for... CON: I saw one roach on our toliet seat :( PRO: its right on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CBGB
Business
new jersey
May 26, 2014

Never Again!

Rooms smell... burned my throat so I transferred to another room with a balcony so I could get rid of my headache; for an extra 45 dollars per night I had another room. The only thing good about the place was the nice pool and the awesome restaurant! The last night I stayed a party in a room near to me had a loud party but security took care of that...I do not recommend if you want to rest...I didn't!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dyermess
Business
Boston, MA
May 9, 2014

Best beach-side breakfast you'll ever have!

We loved the retro charm of this hotel. The room was a small king bed with a short look ou to the beach. We were staying for just one night and loved the staff, theyre restaurant recommendations based on the late time of our arrival, and the decor. In the morning, we got up early to see how to get out onto the beach and what did we find? A fabulous waterfront on-the-sand view with tables waiting to serve us the MOST DELICIOUS smoked salmon eggs benedict you'll ever have! Don't look for a massive hotel room, but do look for quality in the experience of staying on the beach. We strolled after breakfast and loved every second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moderator
Business
Weymouth MA
May 8, 2014

Great spot

Very good would stay here again. Great pleasurable experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freay
Business
Sunrise Florida
May 5, 2014

Satisfied Customer

I am looking forward spending another week end at this same hotel. We enjoyed our stay and extended our stay for 1 more day. "Two Thumbs Up"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pokey311
Business
Asbury Park NJ
Apr 30, 2014

Pompano Beach

Excellent Stay. Staff is helpful and courteous. The place is old, but has class. The restaurant on the beach is great. Air conditioning could use help. We had to call 2 separate times. Overall good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenesha82
Business
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Apr 28, 2014

Seafood fest stay

I spend a night there and it was beautiful. My favorite part was the patio bar and the hammock on the beach. It was amazing to lay on the hammock and watch the sunrise. Also breakfast on the beach was amazing with a beautiful view of the ocean. I would definitely book at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAML
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 26, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Hotel was great. Didn't need to leave the hotel had everything on sight. Rooms, staff, pool, food were all well worth it. Definitely will be back there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

As hotel desk for book attractions, they have a lot of coupons for local and not local places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top