$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
546 reviews
Wonderful beach getaway

We will definitely come back. The location was perfect for our trip. Everything was very clean and... See full review

  • ckwebgrrl
  • Aug 16, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO BE!!!!! ITS SO AWESOME WE ARE GOING BACK!!!!

The staff was great!!! We were wined and dined to the fullest !!!! Food great...drinks great...... See full review

  • slickstar
  • Aug 5, 2014
Enviably located at the water's edge in Fort Lauderdale, Beachcomber Resort and Villas is set against a backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. Take some time to sunbathe on the private beach, play volleyball, or soak up the relaxing South Florida atmosphere at the resort's two outdoor pools. Golf fans can play a round on the local links in Pompano Beach, while snorkelling the tropical waters off the shore and reclining in decadence on one of the hotel's free chaise longues are also popular activities. Start your morning at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas with breakfast inside the Ocean Grill Restaurant and top up your energy levels throughout the day by choosing from the all-day dining menu at the poolside patio bar.
Key facts
  • 143 guestrooms and four suites
  • 300 feet of private beach
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Poolside patio bar
  • Beach volleyball
  • Meeting facilities
  • Complimentary passes to local gym
Neighborhood
Beachcomber Hotel is located in the Pompano Beach area just north of Fort Lauderdale. This region is known for its revitalized historic Downtown and long, sweeping shore, as well as its characterful name - taken from the abundant pompano fish that shimmer off the coastline. Nature lovers can visit the Fern Forest Nature Center, which is just 15 minutes away by car and nurtures swamp forestry, pinelands and fallow fields, as well as housing a variety of exhibits. Alternatively, the Beachway Shopping Center at Pompano Beach provides retail therapy with both individual boutiques and bigger chains. Be sure to try local seafood dishes in Fort Lauderdale, with nearby restaurants including Sea Watch on the Ocean and the Seaside Grill. 
Hints and tips
If poolside eats and drinks weren't enough, the Beach Butler Service lets you call your own personal server from a cabana on the sand - all you have to do is push a button and those margaritas will keep on coming. Those who want their stay to feel as exclusive as a celebrity getaway can retreat to one of the private villas among the palms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.2229 -80.0913
Area served
Greater Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach, FL.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL). Miami International Airport (MIA). West Palm Beach (WPB)
Area description
Located on the beach; within walking distance of local bars, restaurants, and stores. Golf, Tennis, Deep-sea fishing, Scuba diving, and Snorkeling all nearby. Lauderdale-by-the Sea dining and entertainment district, The Isle Casino, Butterfly World, Museum of Art, Galleria Mall, Las Olas Boulevard Shops and Restaurant district, Major shopping malls, Movie Theaters, & a Bowling Alley all within reasonable driving distance. Only food & beverage served by the resort may be consummed around pool areas and our beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (546)

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
546 out of 546
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcar59
Sainte-Julie Quebec
Dec 14, 2013

On the beach

Nice place to stay, The location is great, right on the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trini sax man
Toronto
Dec 10, 2013

I will be back

The Hotel location and amenities was very good, the air condition was noisy and did not work very well but the staff and overall experience made up for that. We took friends down with us they also stayed there and we had an incredible time and we would surely be back.. It was my wife's birthday this was her present and she loved it so thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Aruba at A1A and Commercial Blvd

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
satisfied in fla.
15522
Dec 6, 2013

vacation

Friendly bartender, but other staff indifferent. great beach location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goofy Collector
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 30, 2013

Fun in the Sun

This was a nice hotel and not a bad location. I wish I could have enjoyed the beach there but I was busy doing the South Florida Tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southerner2013
Atlanta, GA
Nov 28, 2013

Great hotel!

We enjoyed 5 nights at the Beachcomber Resort. They were renovating the lobby and it looked really nice. Besides the issue with hot water not reaching the upper floors, everything else was fine during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Salmon
Milwaukee WI
Nov 16, 2013

Nice hotel

This was a very nice smaller hotel on the beach. room was elegant and well taken care of. Recommend if you are looking for a smaller cozy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GFC3
Rochester ny
Nov 12, 2013

Was a nice place to stay

This is a nice hotel. Good location and friendly staff Food wasn't that great, but then again the dining room was closed for renovations. I had better prices by just going up to Denny's for breakfast or just buy good. Don't charge your room service To the room, ask To charge it to your card. Or else they hit you with 20% gratuity and the $2.50 fee. This place is right on the water. I'd highly recommend an ocean view or ocean front room and ask for a higher level. Does get loud at night from the bar. Did not go to the bar so I can't leave my input but it was up every night with a band and many people there so it must be good. Overall I'd stay here again but I would rather be somewhere fancier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a nice restaurant on the water, go to Houston's. It's very pricey but well worth it. Dining for two was $75.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamer T
Michigan
Oct 24, 2013

Great Place

Room was fantastic - great balcony and lots of space in the room. Only issue was the room smelled of some sort of cleaning solution. Directly on ocean with 2 pools - nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gypsy L
Richmond, VA
Oct 23, 2013

Perfect place to lay in the sun and drink Pina Coladas

The Beachcomber has prime Pomano Beach real estate, and the pools are also lovely, with a friendly bartender close by. The room itself was the budget choice, and smelled like mildew. Our towels never got dry in that room. Also, the wait staff is a little ditzy, made a few mistakes, but very kind and cheerful. Overall, I'd definitely go back in October when rates are low and it's not very busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at Beachcomber as it's very good, but other meals are very overpriced for the quantity and quality. Go to Sunrise Blvd for lots of options.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS Bridesmaid
Chicago, IL
Oct 22, 2013

Relaxing stay

Such a nice hotel for what I paid! The room was nice and clean. The staff was awesome and the food at the restaurant and by the pool was really good. Very happy with my stay. I would definitely book here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the hotel! No need to drive somewhere else. The food and service were both awesome!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search