$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
863 reviews
Everything you need to relax in one place!

This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing getaway - all in one place: pool, beach,... See full review

  • MMK2014
  • Jun 10, 2014
The perfect getaway

Beachcombers in Pompano Beach is fantastic. They have the most outgoing, friendly, helpful staff... See full review

  • Ron and Dena
  • Jun 3, 2014
Enviably located at the water's edge in Fort Lauderdale, Beachcomber Resort and Villas is set against a backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. Take some time to sunbathe on the private beach, play volleyball, or soak up the relaxing South Florida atmosphere at the resort's two outdoor pools. Golf fans can play a round on the local links in Pompano Beach, while snorkelling the tropical waters off the shore and reclining in decadence on one of the hotel's free chaise longues are also popular activities. Start your morning at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas with breakfast inside the Ocean Grill Restaurant and top up your energy levels throughout the day by choosing from the all-day dining menu at the poolside patio bar.
Key facts
  • 143 guestrooms and four suites
  • 300 feet of private beach
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Poolside patio bar
  • Beach volleyball
  • Meeting facilities
  • Complimentary passes to local gym
Neighborhood
Beachcomber Hotel is located in the Pompano Beach area just north of Fort Lauderdale. This region is known for its revitalized historic Downtown and long, sweeping shore, as well as its characterful name - taken from the abundant pompano fish that shimmer off the coastline. Nature lovers can visit the Fern Forest Nature Center, which is just 15 minutes away by car and nurtures swamp forestry, pinelands and fallow fields, as well as housing a variety of exhibits. Alternatively, the Beachway Shopping Center at Pompano Beach provides retail therapy with both individual boutiques and bigger chains. Be sure to try local seafood dishes in Fort Lauderdale, with nearby restaurants including Sea Watch on the Ocean and the Seaside Grill. 
Hints and tips
If poolside eats and drinks weren't enough, the Beach Butler Service lets you call your own personal server from a cabana on the sand - all you have to do is push a button and those margaritas will keep on coming. Those who want their stay to feel as exclusive as a celebrity getaway can retreat to one of the private villas among the palms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.2229 -80.0913
Area served
Greater Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach, FL.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL). Miami International Airport (MIA). West Palm Beach (WPB)
Area description
Located on the beach; within walking distance of local bars, restaurants, and stores. Golf, Tennis, Deep-sea fishing, Scuba diving, and Snorkeling all nearby. Lauderdale-by-the Sea dining and entertainment district, The Isle Casino, Butterfly World, Museum of Art, Galleria Mall, Las Olas Boulevard Shops and Restaurant district, Major shopping malls, Movie Theaters, & a Bowling Alley all within reasonable driving distance. Only food & beverage served by the resort may be consummed around pool areas and our beach.

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (863)

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
863 out of 863
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nalleymon
San Diego
Sep 28, 2013

Stayed for a week

Everyone was wonderful to us The view from our room was gorgeous The Pool and Tiki Bar very comfortable and fun Bartender was a crackup Food was wonderful Great Beach Loved it Wished I could have stayed longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houstons

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Saver
pampano beach
Sep 21, 2013

View Amazing

Rooms are small and I upgraded to the presidential suite and was a much nicer view and amazing. I also ordered room service and paid cash and then they billed it to my room??? I also ate downstairs at the same thing happen again? Not cool I also enjoyed the views they were amazing so close to the beach. The last day we were there the ac went out and we wee out for more then 6 hours my room got to 84° and was sticky I called se lbveral times to see what's going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sea starr
cleve, ohio
Sep 16, 2013

just what we needed

The hotel was right on the beach, we love walking the beach. Sunrise and sunset was awesome from our balcony. This was one of the most relaxing trips we have taken. There were many things in walking distance. Florida is just beautiful. The only thing that would have made this better would have been a complimentary breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris11229
Minneapolis
Sep 5, 2013

First time to the ocean

The view was spectacular. It was the first time my son and I have seen the ocean. We had a pool side and ocean view room. It was an unbelievable experience. Also my son left an item in our room. The staff was great about locating the item and holding it until we could return to pick it up. We were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Threedogs
Business
North Carolina
Aug 31, 2013

great location, hotel left something to be desired.

No hot water my whole stay, I was told: "oh it's a problem on that side when there's low occupancy, you have to run the water for at least 10 minutes." That meant a whole bathtub of wasted water for a lukewarm shower...just wrong. Also, the only ice machine was broken (did have a very nice guy go to the kitchen after hours to get me ice, though). Room coffee machine made disgusting coffee and no complimentary coffee/breakfast in the lobby. The bathroom was small and cramped. Pluses were free parking and being right on the beach. AC was cold and my room was quiet. The night manager was very pleasant, the day restaurant manager at the Tiki Bar was grumpy and unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find a chain hotel with far better amenities at a lower price and drive to the beach.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMD TRADE
Business
SEATTLE, WA
Aug 21, 2013

A BUSINESS TRAVELERS DREAM COME TRUE

THE FRIENDLIEST STAFF I HAVE EVER EXPERIANCED. ROOM FAR EXCEEDED MY EXSPECTATIONS. CLERAN...CLEAN...CLEAN NOT TO FAR FROM DOWN TOWN FT LAUDERDALE TAXI FARE ONLY$28.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chele Belle
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 11, 2013

Could have been better

The hotel was nice but not very organized. We booked our 3 night stay King room/Ocean view, one month in advance. When we arrived, they had us booked in a queen room and not the King/Ocean view room that we paid a lot of money for. When we corrected the front desk and showed her our reservation sheet, she tried to find us another room because there were no King rooms available. We were then put in a first floor room with pool view and couldn't see the ocean. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! If they would have gotten our reservations right...we would have had the room we paid for and maybe enjoyed ourselves a little more. They didn't even try or offer anything for our trouble. We will never stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danielle alyssa
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2013

Hotel is very basic

Overall the hotel is very basic. Stuck in the 80’s, but clean. The exterior of the hotel is awful. Basically looks like a cheap motor inn. The hotel lobby is very simple, and the staff is helpful. The pool area is decent with tons of lounge chairs. The hotel bar is reasonably priced, however the drinks are watered down which is counterproductive. Breakfast/Lunch was very good and highly recommend eating outside. The location of the hotel is horrible. Not within walking distance to anything, not even a Walgreens. The beach is not the nicest in Florida, and you have to rent lounge chairs. The hotel room was clean and did it’s purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsTPayne
Pa
Jul 25, 2013

Great Stay on the beach

I took my son down for soccer camp and stayed here the staff was great friendly and helpful, the food was good and reasonably priced. I loved the direct access to beach. Balcony was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsTPayne
Pa
Jul 16, 2013

great getaway!

great ambiance, music, food, pool, beach, location and balcony! need i say more. Great value. I definately want to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top