$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
640 out of 640
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoraMI
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Aug 9, 2014

Great staycation!

I stayed for only one night at the Beachcomber but it was terrific! The price was right and I was delighted to find when I arrived that my reasonably priced room also included a a beautiful balcony with an ocean view. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We had a lovely time lounging at the beach and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ram2014
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2014

Need make sure when you make order.

Unfortunately I spent one night, all was great, except one thing was I think per the website confusing customers. I did reservation room for Ocean view side but actually this view was on side of building and I can't see any Ocean and beach view, when I ask reception for Ocean view room they tell me need chose Oceanfront view room. Finally I must paid extra money for real Oceanfront view room or stay in room call Ocean view but no reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For low price area.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slickstar
Business
towson, md
Aug 5, 2014

GREAT PLACE TO BE!!!!! ITS SO AWESOME WE ARE GOING BACK!!!!

The staff was great!!! We were wined and dined to the fullest !!!! Food great...drinks great... view great!!! U can't loose with this spot!!! Go and enjoy..if not u r loosing out!!! Thanks beachcomber..see u soon!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solarpowared14
Business
Tampa, fl
Aug 4, 2014

Great staff and location

The staff was very friendly across the board. Great location right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I LIKE
Business
ohio
Aug 1, 2014

Good for me

Everything was just the way I hoped it would be. Not super busy. Food was good and affordable at the restaurant. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston's

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattx9
Business
Texas
Jul 25, 2014

Great all around

Wonderful and peaceful, beautiful too. We had great accommodations, not just a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything you could want right there in this hotel.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom38
Business
Fremont, Ohio
Jul 25, 2014

ok for price but wouldn't stay again

The check in process was not very good. We arrived early and the receptionist told us our room would probably be ready early so she took our number and told us she'd call us when our room was ready. She also promised us a high up room(we had ocean view#. We used the pool and beach which were very nice. We never heard anything on our room so at 2:50#check in at 3:00# we went to check on the room. The receptionist said still not ready but would be ready by 3:00#really? 10 minutes) We sat in waiting area and she could see us. However, she grabbed her stuff and headed out the back door as her shift was over. So we then went up to a gentlemen at the desk. He said our room was ready and put us on the second floor. We had late night party people across the hall that kept us up. The hotel made it right and moved us to the fourth floor the next day. The bartenders at the Tiki bar are amazing. The drinks are very good especially when Steve makes them. The restaurant is located on the beach which is nice. The food is just ok. The housekeeping is much to be desired. Room smelled a tad like urine. The hotel does not have any activities. The best part is the private beach with very warm beach water. I don't regret my stay but I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get a room that is ocean view(ocean front if can afford). However it must be on the fourth floor or higher for a beautiful view. Any lower then that and you have the pool and restaurant blocking your ocean view tremendously.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy Sunshine
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 24, 2014

Great beach hotel

You can't beat this location. Right on the beach and near great restaurants. More of a family hotel than a romantic couples retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A T Bullock
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 23, 2014

Relax and have fun!

Prior to getting to the hotel, we die codes to extend our stay for one more night. We called the hotel and they were very accomadating. We actually got to the hotel very late and when we arrived the outside tiki bar was still open so we dropped our bags and enjoyed a few awesome drinks at the bar. Room was normal view was awesome. We had a 1st floor ovine view room and would pick the same one again when we book another stay. Breakfast on the beach each morning. Relaxed in the hammocks. Drank drinks made by the BEST bartender ever. Thank you Steve for the wonderful experience. Watched the sunset each morning. Staff was super friendly and treated everyone the same. We did. Not bring our child with us but their were children and families staying there. All in all one of the best places we've stayed in a while. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean Traveller
Business
Upstate, NY
Jul 22, 2014

A Vacation on the Beach

The Beachcomber is pretty much a self-contained vacation right on the beach. The restaurant was very good and relatively inexpensive. It's fun to enjoy a delicious breakfast on the beach. Food and beverages are served poolside all day long. The rooms were comfortable and provided a great ocean view - much better than the pictures that are posted. The hotel was clean considering all the beach sand that gets tracked in. Room service was slow on the take up, understandable as guests go back and forth from their rooms all day - but getting garbage taken out and towels was a problem. The staff was very nice. Try one of John's Rum Runners

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stake out your poolside lounge chairs early.

Back to menu Return to top