$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
646 out of 646
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mama Bear 01
Business
Laguna Beach, California
Aug 21, 2014

House Hunting Trip

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel while searching for our new home. The atmosphere is very relaxed and casual. The front desk associates were great as well as the room attendants. After I checked out of the hotel, I realized I had left behind several articles of clothing. Everything was returned to me by the hotel promptly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laura mark d
Business
s. hadley ma
Aug 18, 2014

visiting son

great location,clean.friendly staff..rooms need to be remodeled!!! nice place, could be great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLO0829
Business
Sunnyside, NY
Aug 18, 2014

Beachcomber Bliss

I'd only booked a 2-night weekend stay to attend an event nearby, and I didn't want to leave. If I'd been able to, I would have booked at least another night to take advantage of Beachcomber's ideal beachfront location and great pool. Their courteous and professional staff help ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay to it's guests. I particularly recommend poolside and beachfront yummy food and beverage service. All-around great value for their reasonable prices. I hope a repeat visit is in the cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ckwebgrrl
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 16, 2014

Wonderful beach getaway

We will definitely come back. The location was perfect for our trip. Everything was very clean and convenient. Easy access to the beach, pretty pool and landscaping, outdoor dining, all combined to make the vacation atmosphere I was looking for! I especially enjoyed the balcony outside my room. It was spacious with two comfortable lounge chairs and nice views! Since the ocean view balconies all connect (but divided by pretty railings), views to the beach were not obstructed. However I can see that the balcony might be less enjoyable if neighbors are loud. Those I saw on adjoined balconies were just quietly enjoying the view as I was, so not a problem. Slight cons: - Double beds and smallish rooms were a little tight for me and two grown children but we didn't mind, most of our time was spent outside. Balcony provided extra living space as well. - Wireless is free but dropped every hour and required user to log back in. Since I had to work one day, it was a bit of a hassle but not a showstopper. Working from the balcony more than made up for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExplorerMom
Business
Hoffman Estates, il
Aug 16, 2014

Great summer vacation,

My 14 year old son and I had a wonderful time at the Beachcomer Hotel. The staff was nice and helpful specially Adrian. The food was great and the price was good, it won't break your bank but good quality and the view is breathtaking, overlooking the ocean. At night they have live entertainmemt, very nice also. What i liked the most is the private beach very nice, clean and safe. The swiming pool is also very nice, the beach is right in the back, you do not have the cross the street like the fancier hotels in the north side. We felt very safe, we stayed until midnight sometimes at the beach. Family oriented, relaxing, safe, great for the price. We recommend this hotel if are looking for a relaxing time away from party crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza place accross the street has amazing pizza. Use the public transportation to go places. My son and i jumped on the bus route 11 accross the street and went to las Olas Blvd. Ask for the information you can even go to Miami Beach on the bus! great places to eat and many art galleries.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mason2185
Business
Pompano beach florida
Aug 12, 2014

Beautiful views

Highly recommen higher floored rooms. We were given room on the first floor and spoke to the front desk and the next day was moved to the 7 th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants and stores along a1a all which are within walking distance and open either late or 24 hrs

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoraMI
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Aug 9, 2014

Great staycation!

I stayed for only one night at the Beachcomber but it was terrific! The price was right and I was delighted to find when I arrived that my reasonably priced room also included a a beautiful balcony with an ocean view. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We had a lovely time lounging at the beach and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ram2014
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2014

Need make sure when you make order.

Unfortunately I spent one night, all was great, except one thing was I think per the website confusing customers. I did reservation room for Ocean view side but actually this view was on side of building and I can't see any Ocean and beach view, when I ask reception for Ocean view room they tell me need chose Oceanfront view room. Finally I must paid extra money for real Oceanfront view room or stay in room call Ocean view but no reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For low price area.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slickstar
Business
towson, md
Aug 5, 2014

GREAT PLACE TO BE!!!!! ITS SO AWESOME WE ARE GOING BACK!!!!

The staff was great!!! We were wined and dined to the fullest !!!! Food great...drinks great... view great!!! U can't loose with this spot!!! Go and enjoy..if not u r loosing out!!! Thanks beachcomber..see u soon!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solarpowared14
Business
Tampa, fl
Aug 4, 2014

Great staff and location

The staff was very friendly across the board. Great location right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top