$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
580 out of 580
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kingkitty
Business
Palenville,ny
Jul 21, 2014

great family vacation

The hotel was nice.We just had a problem with cleaning of our romm one day they never cleaned the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stings is right across the street always have great deals on food and happy hour everyday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will21
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 13, 2014

Beautiful beach view

Great location and beach views; would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Entertainment in Tiki restaurant was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MANDELLA
Business
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Jun 26, 2014

I love what they did to this villas

I love this resort and the staff. Great for familys but not for couples or singles getaway. It would be good if there was some pool time reserve for adult only in one of the two pools. The room was clean but did not smell fresh...needed something to give the room a fresh scent..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

HOUSTON STAKE HOUSE ON ATLANTIC BLVD. ANGLER GRILL ON COMMERCIAL BLVD. AND A1A

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana from OH
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 26, 2014

Favorite Home Away From Home

This must be our 6th stay at The Beachcomber so we are familiar with most of the room types. This is the best hotel on the beach for location, staff, food and drinks. Unfortunately we did not get the room that we requested and was a little disappointed but made the best of it. I have made comments to the hotel directly before that housekeeping could clean the bathrooms a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Concern Husband
Business
Atlanta
Jun 24, 2014

Nice place to stay

Well I will start by saying our first night was not good. My wife notice 2 bugs on 1 of the lamp shades so I killed them. That morning we woke up to take showers and get breakfast but only to find the bathtub covered with bugs that were not there the night b4 . After going to the front desk 2 o 3 times we got transfer to a new room and then taken from that room and placed in a suite. The only thing that I didn't like was that management didn't bother to come to the room to express any concerns which made feel that they knew they had bug problems. The bugs freaked my wife out and she wouldn't eat anything there there at the resort. Its truly beautiful places to stay other than the bug problem. Later we told that they were termites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy DD
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Nice Place

Went with the family and had a very nice time. Staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chellebell123456
Business
Baltimore
Jun 16, 2014

Beachcombers Resort

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant prices were reasonable. The food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMK2014
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 10, 2014

Everything you need to relax in one place!

This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing getaway - all in one place: pool, beach, restaurant, bar, central location and super staff to make you feel welcome. Love the 'valet' service as the staff comes around to the beach and pool to deliver drinks and food. You can dine inside or in the outside covered dining area right on the beach. Walk to the pier or local shops. I truly enjoyed my time there and came away feeling relaxed and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SAGIE GRAD
Business
NYC
Jun 7, 2014

VISIT

HOTEL STAFF WAS HELPFUL FRIENDLY, GOOD LOCATION, GOOD PRICE, BEACH WAS ON PREMISES, WAS LITTLE TAKING BACK THAT YOU HAVE RENT CHAIR TO SIT ON BEACH AT RESORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwbsah
Business
asland, va
Jun 5, 2014

great time

We truly enjoyed this place, one of the cleanest hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizzeria...lauderdale by the sea...tuttobene

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top