$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
646 out of 646
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike71
Williamsburg, VA
Jan 2, 2013

Great accommodations for the money!!

Clean, friendly with incredible beach ammenities!!! Can't do better for the money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Boss
Business
Jacksonville. FL
Sep 30, 2014

perfect!

This was the best hotel ever! I don't have one bad thing to say. Ocean view was breathtaking, staff was superior, food was excellent. I'll be coming back often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alicias mom
Business
Louisiana
Sep 16, 2014

beautiful

the staff great. Ate at the beachside restaurant, the food was very good. Service may have been a little slow, but I don't know how far away the kitchen was. The ocean view made any wait enjoyable. the beach was very nice and right at the hotels back door. It could be a very romantic getaway. The rooms were nice, very clean . The hotel may have a little age on it, but it is very well maintained- there was staff constantly grooming and picking up any litter that may have been lying about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reply2sanu
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 5, 2014

Good Stay

Stayed for 2 nights in a European room. Average size, doesn't have a microwave. Close to the beach and they also have in-hotel restaurants. Breakfast is good and price is moderate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have an excellent breakfast area nearby the beach and the food is good too.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lt. Ken H.
Business
Duncanville, TX
Sep 3, 2014

Awesome!!!

Enjoyed my stay and loved the hotels location. Could use a little more upbeat entertainment, perhaps some top 40 music played around the pool area. Loved the smooth jazz played throughout the lobby and dinning area!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the peer just a few miles down the road, lots of cheap good food and shopping.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gillilands
Business
Denton, TX
Sep 2, 2014

Nice family place

Nice hotel, right on the beach. You have to rent the chairs and umbrellas for the beach, I personally thing that should be included in the price, however, it was still a great experience and the kids (and mom and dad) loved that you just walked to the beach right from the hotel. Every staff member we passed by or encountered was exceptional and very nice. Hotel was a few miles from Ft Lauderdale (which we liked because it wasn't crowded). They were closing the next day for renovations which would probably only make the hotel even better. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not very many dining options close to the hotel but there are plenty withon 7-10 miles (in Ft Lauderdale).

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El dully
Business
pompano beavh, fl
Sep 1, 2014

relaxing time

Nice getaway resort for a relaxing weekend with that someone special, or with the family,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Rush
Business
Rome, Georgia
Aug 30, 2014

Beachcomber

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean, and they were cleaned well each day. The linen on the bed was changed each day. There was a couple of things that went wrong in the room but the maintenance staff came right up to fix the problems immediately when called. The food in the Dining Room was very good. The pool was very clean. The only thing negative I can think of was that I had to down to the first floor to get ice. I would have like ice machines and vending machines on each floor. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I return to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tequila Sunrise Mexican Restaurant.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BobbyBee
Business
New York
Aug 26, 2014

Weekend vacation

Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. After having to change rooms twice, Darcy nicely upgraded us free of charge to a balcony room. The hotel itself is just ok. The pool had hair floating around which is extremely unsanitary. Bartender Steve was absolutely awesome! The food was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ameeroooo
Business
Michigan
Aug 26, 2014

Good calm for family

Chairs outside for rent and not for free Location is perfect Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greek restaurant on commercial blvd and ocean drive

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarenG..
Business
Norristown , PA
Aug 25, 2014

Great Value

This was my second visit here.Lovely hotel, great value for your money. Staff were polite friendly and very accomodating. Location was perfect.Just a few miles from Ft Lauderdale. Recommend renting a car as its about 10 mikes from airport. .. Bonus... no parking fees or resort fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stingers little diamond in the rough .. great food B, L, D ...large portions very inexpensive!

Back to menu Return to top