$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
579 reviews
Great place

Nice balconies and very comfortable beds and great linen See full review

  • Sonia C.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Home away from home

We've been coming for 8 years to the beachcomber, every year we come there are new improvements... See full review

  • helena p.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Enviably located at the water's edge in Fort Lauderdale, Beachcomber Resort and Villas is set against a backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. Take some time to sunbathe on the private beach, play volleyball, or soak up the relaxing South Florida atmosphere at the resort's two outdoor pools. Golf fans can play a round on the local links in Pompano Beach, while snorkelling the tropical waters off the shore and reclining in decadence on one of the hotel's free chaise longues are also popular activities. Start your morning at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas with breakfast inside the Ocean Grill Restaurant and top up your energy levels throughout the day by choosing from the all-day dining menu at the poolside patio bar.
Key facts
  • 143 guestrooms and four suites
  • 300 feet of private beach
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Poolside patio bar
  • Beach volleyball
  • Meeting facilities
  • Complimentary passes to local gym
Neighborhood
Beachcomber Hotel is located in the Pompano Beach area just north of Fort Lauderdale. This region is known for its revitalized historic Downtown and long, sweeping shore, as well as its characterful name - taken from the abundant pompano fish that shimmer off the coastline. Nature lovers can visit the Fern Forest Nature Center, which is just 15 minutes away by car and nurtures swamp forestry, pinelands and fallow fields, as well as housing a variety of exhibits. Alternatively, the Beachway Shopping Center at Pompano Beach provides retail therapy with both individual boutiques and bigger chains. Be sure to try local seafood dishes in Fort Lauderdale, with nearby restaurants including Sea Watch on the Ocean and the Seaside Grill. 
Hints and tips
If poolside eats and drinks weren't enough, the Beach Butler Service lets you call your own personal server from a cabana on the sand - all you have to do is push a button and those margaritas will keep on coming. Those who want their stay to feel as exclusive as a celebrity getaway can retreat to one of the private villas among the palms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (579)

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
579 out of 579
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoraMI
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Aug 9, 2014

Great staycation!

I stayed for only one night at the Beachcomber but it was terrific! The price was right and I was delighted to find when I arrived that my reasonably priced room also included a a beautiful balcony with an ocean view. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We had a lovely time lounging at the beach and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ram2014
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2014

Need make sure when you make order.

Unfortunately I spent one night, all was great, except one thing was I think per the website confusing customers. I did reservation room for Ocean view side but actually this view was on side of building and I can't see any Ocean and beach view, when I ask reception for Ocean view room they tell me need chose Oceanfront view room. Finally I must paid extra money for real Oceanfront view room or stay in room call Ocean view but no reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For low price area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slickstar
Business
towson, md
Aug 5, 2014

GREAT PLACE TO BE!!!!! ITS SO AWESOME WE ARE GOING BACK!!!!

The staff was great!!! We were wined and dined to the fullest !!!! Food great...drinks great... view great!!! U can't loose with this spot!!! Go and enjoy..if not u r loosing out!!! Thanks beachcomber..see u soon!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solarpowared14
Business
Tampa, fl
Aug 4, 2014

Great staff and location

The staff was very friendly across the board. Great location right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I LIKE
Business
ohio
Aug 1, 2014

Good for me

Everything was just the way I hoped it would be. Not super busy. Food was good and affordable at the restaurant. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattx9
Business
Texas
Jul 25, 2014

Great all around

Wonderful and peaceful, beautiful too. We had great accommodations, not just a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything you could want right there in this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom38
Business
Fremont, Ohio
Jul 25, 2014

ok for price but wouldn't stay again

The check in process was not very good. We arrived early and the receptionist told us our room would probably be ready early so she took our number and told us she'd call us when our room was ready. She also promised us a high up room(we had ocean view#. We used the pool and beach which were very nice. We never heard anything on our room so at 2:50#check in at 3:00# we went to check on the room. The receptionist said still not ready but would be ready by 3:00#really? 10 minutes) We sat in waiting area and she could see us. However, she grabbed her stuff and headed out the back door as her shift was over. So we then went up to a gentlemen at the desk. He said our room was ready and put us on the second floor. We had late night party people across the hall that kept us up. The hotel made it right and moved us to the fourth floor the next day. The bartenders at the Tiki bar are amazing. The drinks are very good especially when Steve makes them. The restaurant is located on the beach which is nice. The food is just ok. The housekeeping is much to be desired. Room smelled a tad like urine. The hotel does not have any activities. The best part is the private beach with very warm beach water. I don't regret my stay but I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get a room that is ocean view(ocean front if can afford). However it must be on the fourth floor or higher for a beautiful view. Any lower then that and you have the pool and restaurant blocking your ocean view tremendously.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy Sunshine
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 24, 2014

Great beach hotel

You can't beat this location. Right on the beach and near great restaurants. More of a family hotel than a romantic couples retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A T Bullock
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 23, 2014

Relax and have fun!

Prior to getting to the hotel, we die codes to extend our stay for one more night. We called the hotel and they were very accomadating. We actually got to the hotel very late and when we arrived the outside tiki bar was still open so we dropped our bags and enjoyed a few awesome drinks at the bar. Room was normal view was awesome. We had a 1st floor ovine view room and would pick the same one again when we book another stay. Breakfast on the beach each morning. Relaxed in the hammocks. Drank drinks made by the BEST bartender ever. Thank you Steve for the wonderful experience. Watched the sunset each morning. Staff was super friendly and treated everyone the same. We did. Not bring our child with us but their were children and families staying there. All in all one of the best places we've stayed in a while. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kingkitty
Business
Palenville,ny
Jul 21, 2014

great family vacation

The hotel was nice.We just had a problem with cleaning of our romm one day they never cleaned the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stings is right across the street always have great deals on food and happy hour everyday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top