$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
646 out of 646
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BAD ADVENTURE
Business
MONTREAL CANADA
Aug 2, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

I WAS VERY DESAPOINTED WE RESERVE A ROOM CALL POOL CABANA WHICH INCLUDE A SMALL KITCHENETTE FOR 3 ADULTS ON ARRIVAL TO THE HOTEL THAT ROOM WAS ALREADY RESERVE TO SOMEBODY ELSE.THEY GIVE US A ROOM WITH 2 DOUBLE BED AT THE SAME PRICE FOR THE REST OFF THE 7 DAYS STAY .I WAS TOLD IF THERE A CANCELLATION I WILL GET THAT ROOM. IF YOU VERIFIED I USE YOUR COMPAGNIE CHEAP TICKETS TO TRAVEL IN BUSINESS AND FOR MY HOLIDAY I FEEL THAT YOUR FIRM SHOULD DEAL WITH HOTEL THAT RESPECT A RESERVATION DONE 6 MONTH BEFORE I WOULD GIVE MY BUSINESS TO SOMEBODY ELSE THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GIANT MARGARITA RESTAURANRT AND BAR

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BAD ADVENTURE
Business
MONTREAL CANADA
Aug 2, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

I WAS VERY DESAPOINTED WE RESERVE A ROOM CALL POOL CABANA WHICH INCLUDE A SMALL KITCHENETTE FOR 3 ADULTS ON ARRIVAL TO THE HOTEL THAT ROOM WAS ALREADY RESERVE TO SOMEBODY ELSE.THEY GIVE US A ROOM WITH 2 DOUBLE BED AT THE SAME PRICE FOR THE REST OFF THE 7 DAYS STAY .I WAS TOLD IF THERE A CANCELLATION I WILL GET THAT ROOM. IF YOU VERIFIED I USE YOUR COMPAGNIE CHEAP TICKETS TO TRAVEL IN BUSINESS AND FOR MY HOLIDAY I FEEL THAT YOUR FIRM SHOULD DEAL WITH HOTEL THAT RESPECT A RESERVATION DONE 6 MONTH BEFORE I WOULD GIVE MY BUSINESS TO SOMEBODY ELSE THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GIANT MARGARITA RESTAURANRT AND BAR

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointing Vacation
Business
Home Sweet Home!
Jul 27, 2009

Not pleased

The view is the only thing this hotel has going for it. The room had a dirty feel, the decor was dated. I found a roach in the small refrigerator, there was only one cartoon channel available for children. The balcony view of the ocean and pool was nice but also made for sleepless nights. People were in the pool late at night and you could hear everything. The walls were paper thin so out of the 7 night stay I may have slept 2 of the nights but woke up several times throughout the night due to an A/C unit that sounded like a freight train everytime it kicked on. Guests would leave their balcony doors open all hours of the night so full conversations were heard through the walls, etc. Front desk was not helpful with the noise complaints that I had young children trying to sleep. The pool was not treated properly as it turned my childrens hair green. I had to pay additional for chairs/umbrellas etc for the beach even as a guest, beach towels were to be returned by 5 or 6pm or you were charged for them. The hotel was poorly ran and not maintained well at all for the price or the star rating you would expect. I would not stay there again or refer anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BabyDaddy
Business
MARYLAND,USA
Jul 25, 2009

near perfect

The hotel was good and the location ok but they have to make significant improvements on getting and keeping the rooms clean ,I think if this is done u guys will be super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 25, 2009

Beachcomber Resort & Villas

Easy access to the ocean and pools. Would have been helpful if the hotel offered a dinner resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit Michigan
Jul 25, 2009

Perfect place to relax

Nice place with friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prices are high in the area due to tourists. Drive inland for grocery items.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BabyDaddy
Business
MARYLAND,USA
Jul 25, 2009

near perfect

The hotel was good and the location ok but they have to make significant improvements on getting and keeping the rooms clean ,I think if this is done u guys will be super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 25, 2009

Beachcomber Resort & Villas

Easy access to the ocean and pools. Would have been helpful if the hotel offered a dinner resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waited so long to go away
Business
Highland falls N.Y
Jul 23, 2009

Could Find Better !!!!

Housekeeping dindt clean room until after 3PM... Clean towels were not left. The Tiki bar was great,however it closes at 5 PM. The food in the restaurant was terrible!! also no food availble after 5 PM. The hotel suggest using TJ car serivce from the airport which cost 35$ for myself one way after speaking with other guest who used a cat service that was only 19$ You can definitlwy find a better place to stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Small plazza across from hotel. Able to purchase soda,snacks,suntan lotin etc.. as well as small restaurant wher price and food was good.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 18, 2009

Accommodating Staff

They were late checking us in, even though we asked for an early check in. We also asked for a king size bed, and was told there were none available. When we came back to check in, one "just became" available. We got stuck on the first floor next to the pool, and for our honeymoon, screaming kids was the last thing we wanted. We asked the hotel staff to change, and they did for our last two nights, They gave us the same room but 4 floors higher... when we opened the door to that room is STUNK like cigarettes, and it's a non smoking hotel, soooo we went back down to the front desk and they moved and upgraded us to oceanfront, 2nd floor, which was wonderful. The staff is very accommodating as long as you hound them. Besides that, it was clean, and right on the beach. We would go back but definitely ask for above the 3rd floor and/or ocean front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SeaWatchers is the best restaurant in the area. Absolutely wonderful.

Back to menu Return to top