$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
638 out of 638
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 7, 2009

Great Hotel

Checkin Staff was great. The location was great. Pool and Beach are steps away from the hotel. Great location. Balcony rooms are really nice if you can get one. Only bad things was the bathroom was a bit dirty, and the A/C was noisy. However the staff took care of it right away. The location could not be any better. Restaurants are a short drive a way. Definetly would go their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeLaRosa's
Business
Astoria, NY
Aug 6, 2009

Perfect.

We chose this hotel because it is close to family in Ft. Lauderdale. The kids came to visit and play in the pool and on the beach. We also drove to Miami for the night to go out. It is such a relaxing place and I would defeinitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stingers has delivery, restaraunt and a bar right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMU Slugger
Business
Woodhaven, MI
Aug 4, 2009

Ft.Lauderdale Vacation

We were on a 4 day vacation getaway. When we checked into our room, we were upgraded to an oceanview and pool view. Our room was amazing!!! The entire staff was very friendly and hard working. We requested towels for our room and received a warm clean stack of them within minutes of our request. My boyfriend travels a lot for work so he has seen his share of hotels. He loved this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to have a good dinner (about a half a mile)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BAD ADVENTURE
Business
MONTREAL CANADA
Aug 2, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

I WAS VERY DESAPOINTED WE RESERVE A ROOM CALL POOL CABANA WHICH INCLUDE A SMALL KITCHENETTE FOR 3 ADULTS ON ARRIVAL TO THE HOTEL THAT ROOM WAS ALREADY RESERVE TO SOMEBODY ELSE.THEY GIVE US A ROOM WITH 2 DOUBLE BED AT THE SAME PRICE FOR THE REST OFF THE 7 DAYS STAY .I WAS TOLD IF THERE A CANCELLATION I WILL GET THAT ROOM. IF YOU VERIFIED I USE YOUR COMPAGNIE CHEAP TICKETS TO TRAVEL IN BUSINESS AND FOR MY HOLIDAY I FEEL THAT YOUR FIRM SHOULD DEAL WITH HOTEL THAT RESPECT A RESERVATION DONE 6 MONTH BEFORE I WOULD GIVE MY BUSINESS TO SOMEBODY ELSE THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GIANT MARGARITA RESTAURANRT AND BAR

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BAD ADVENTURE
Business
MONTREAL CANADA
Aug 2, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

I WAS VERY DESAPOINTED WE RESERVE A ROOM CALL POOL CABANA WHICH INCLUDE A SMALL KITCHENETTE FOR 3 ADULTS ON ARRIVAL TO THE HOTEL THAT ROOM WAS ALREADY RESERVE TO SOMEBODY ELSE.THEY GIVE US A ROOM WITH 2 DOUBLE BED AT THE SAME PRICE FOR THE REST OFF THE 7 DAYS STAY .I WAS TOLD IF THERE A CANCELLATION I WILL GET THAT ROOM. IF YOU VERIFIED I USE YOUR COMPAGNIE CHEAP TICKETS TO TRAVEL IN BUSINESS AND FOR MY HOLIDAY I FEEL THAT YOUR FIRM SHOULD DEAL WITH HOTEL THAT RESPECT A RESERVATION DONE 6 MONTH BEFORE I WOULD GIVE MY BUSINESS TO SOMEBODY ELSE THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GIANT MARGARITA RESTAURANRT AND BAR

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointing Vacation
Business
Home Sweet Home!
Jul 27, 2009

Not pleased

The view is the only thing this hotel has going for it. The room had a dirty feel, the decor was dated. I found a roach in the small refrigerator, there was only one cartoon channel available for children. The balcony view of the ocean and pool was nice but also made for sleepless nights. People were in the pool late at night and you could hear everything. The walls were paper thin so out of the 7 night stay I may have slept 2 of the nights but woke up several times throughout the night due to an A/C unit that sounded like a freight train everytime it kicked on. Guests would leave their balcony doors open all hours of the night so full conversations were heard through the walls, etc. Front desk was not helpful with the noise complaints that I had young children trying to sleep. The pool was not treated properly as it turned my childrens hair green. I had to pay additional for chairs/umbrellas etc for the beach even as a guest, beach towels were to be returned by 5 or 6pm or you were charged for them. The hotel was poorly ran and not maintained well at all for the price or the star rating you would expect. I would not stay there again or refer anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BabyDaddy
Business
MARYLAND,USA
Jul 25, 2009

near perfect

The hotel was good and the location ok but they have to make significant improvements on getting and keeping the rooms clean ,I think if this is done u guys will be super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 25, 2009

Beachcomber Resort & Villas

Easy access to the ocean and pools. Would have been helpful if the hotel offered a dinner resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit Michigan
Jul 25, 2009

Perfect place to relax

Nice place with friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prices are high in the area due to tourists. Drive inland for grocery items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BabyDaddy
Business
MARYLAND,USA
Jul 25, 2009

near perfect

The hotel was good and the location ok but they have to make significant improvements on getting and keeping the rooms clean ,I think if this is done u guys will be super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top