$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 6, 2014

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
510 reviews
Wonderful, relaxing, perfect getaway spot

The beachcomber was a great place to get off the grid. The staff were extremely friendly. They made... See full review

  • Brooke 1422
  • Apr 15, 2014
Winter escape

I chose the Beachcomber over other hotels in the area because of a promotion going on, I was... See full review

  • Winter weary mom
  • Feb 1, 2014
Tropical South Florida hotel with a lovable tiki bar

The palm tree-lined beach sets a blissful scene at the Beachcomber Resort & Villas, a Pompano Beach hotel where two large outdoor pools are the center of the action. When beachgoers are finished playing volleyball or shuffleboard, they flock to the casual tiki bar or back to their rooms, luxurious and intimate with Floridian furniture and curved balconies. All rooms are non-smoking and include free Wi-Fi, and guests enjoy complimentary passes to a nearby gym, which is within driving distance.

Highlights
  • Two large outdoor pools, shuffleboard and beach volleyball
  • Indoor and outdoor poolside patio dining and bar
  • Free passes to a local gym, within driving distance
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Direct access to the beach
Rooms

Rooms and villas at the Beachcomber Resort & Villas brim with Floridian flavor. Wood sleigh beds feature intricate post carvings. Table and floor lamps also bear palm tree-structured bases, a throwback to colonial estate grandeur. Some rooms include plantation shutters and curved Mediterranean-style balconies. Layouts vary, with some rooms offering direct or indirect ocean views. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi, a coffee-maker with complimentary coffee, TV with pay-per-view in-room movies, voice mail, a safe and an iron with ironing board.

Recreation

Swaying palms and a pristine coastline paint a postcard perfect setting by the two large outdoor pools. Hungry and thirsty sunbathers at the Beachcomber Resort & Villas belly-up to the tiki bar or order light bites underneath patio umbrellas. Shuffleboard and beach volleyball are on the leisure menu and for traditional workouts, guests can take advantage of free passes to a nearby local gym.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (32 mi/51.6 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (10 mi/16 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
Business

Two conference rooms and a dining room with 1,100 square feet of event space for up to 100 guests

Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD plus tax nightly fee for any rollaway bedding requested. The fee is $20 USD plus tax per night during special events and holidays.
  • Children under 12 stay free if occupying the same room with friends or family.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in.
  • Coolers, glass bottles and picnicking are not permitted in the hotel public areas, pool areas, or beach area; only food and beverage provided and served by the resort may be consumed in these areas.
  • The resort cannot be held financially responsible for the behavior of others or noise complaints; we will have adequate security to respond, however there will be no refunds for noise complaints.
  • Memorial Day and 4th of July Weekend Policies:
  • Strict enforcement of room-occupancy policies and number of persons allowed per room.
  • No bottles, glass, or coolers on our pool area and beach and no food and beverage other than what is served will be permitted in public areas (including pool and beach areas).
  • Access will be limited by issuing wrist bands and only registered hotel guests will be permitted on premises.
  • Parking will be limited to 1 space per room, and we will charge for additional parking spaces, if available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, spectacular oceanview that also overlooks our main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, spectacular oceanview that also overlooks our main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.2229 -80.0913
Area served
Greater Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach, FL.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL). Miami International Airport (MIA). West Palm Beach (WPB)
Area description
Located on the beach; within walking distance of local bars, restaurants, and stores. Golf, Tennis, Deep-sea fishing, Scuba diving, and Snorkeling all nearby. Lauderdale-by-the Sea dining and entertainment district, The Isle Casino, Butterfly World, Museum of Art, Galleria Mall, Las Olas Boulevard Shops and Restaurant district, Major shopping malls, Movie Theaters, & a Bowling Alley all within reasonable driving distance. Only food & beverage served by the resort may be consummed around pool areas and our beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (510)

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
510 out of 510
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
MS2009
WI
May 11, 2009

Lovely little gem

This is a lovely little boutique hotel right on a quiet beach. I needed a spur of the moment warm, beachy getaway and found a great flight/hotel deal on Orbitz and I couldn't be happier. Oceanview rooms overlook the pool and the ocean. Friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful beach, trouble free wireless, free parking, easy I-95 access. Not much within walking distance so you do have to drive if you want the Ft Lauderdale scene, but I primarily wanted to do some sightseeing in Delray Beach/Boca and to just relax on a beach so it was just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the water taxi - about 15 minute drive from the hotel. Was a great way to spend an afternoon/early evening taking in the sights of the Intracoastal while hopping on and off to shop and eat in Fort Lauderdale.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New Jersey (south)
May 10, 2009

Best on the beach in Popono

Friendly service and very quiet. A very nice getaway for beach and relaxation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Sammy Lee is just perfect

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Windsor, Canada
May 9, 2009

Okay resort for okay price

Just got back from Ft. Lauderdale a day ago. This hotel was an Orbitz pick so we stayed there, but it wasnt all that. It's kind of far from the airport, so be ready to rent a car or else you will have to pay more than $20/pp for a ride to the hotel. The property is very nice, but if you are looking to party and stay at a lively place, dont go here. It is very quiety and far from downtown, etc. European rooms are really really small. Hot water doesnt come on for like ten minutes. I would not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
The Newley Weds:0)
Cedar Lake, In
May 9, 2009

Honeymoon get away

The only complaint we had during the stay was the shower curtain. It was not long enough so when we showered we also cleaned the floor. I was nervous about staying because of some of the other reviews,but this hotel was beautiful. We stayed in the ocean view room and it was unforgetable. The breeze from the ocean and the view were breath taking. About the only thing we did was went on the Jungle Queen dinner boat ride (excellent ribs,shrimp and service)and found the best ice cream shop ever!!! It was on the corner across the street from Walgreens. I would stay again ANYTIME!!! It was a Honeymoon get away for sure we loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Jungle Queen dinner cruise!!! Take the bus,thats what we did. The ribs-shrimp and service were A+++

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
Rumrunner girl
Pittsburgh PA
May 8, 2009

First class affordable accomodations

The people who work there were very accomodating and helpful. They have a conceirge person available to assist with questions. The rooms were spotless and the decor in the rooms were beautiful. The location was on the beach. My only regret was that I had booked a standard oceanview room. I will definitely go back. Next time, it will be oceanfront and I plan on staying there 7 days. Also, the bartender [...] makes the best Rumrunners that I have ever drank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We spent our day at the beach and ended up driving up from Pomepano Beach to Ft. Lauderdale for more things to do. It all depends on what your tastes are. If you just want to stay in one place, then this hotel has everything that you need..a room, pool, restaurant and bar.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Mpls
May 8, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

Clean Quite Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza shop across the street

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
HERB AND ANGELA
NEW JERSEY
May 4, 2009

UNBELIEVABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

THE LOCATION WAS THE BEST...CONVENIENT TO ALL RESTAURANTS AND ENTERTAINMENT....ROOM WAS VERY SMALL BUT SUITED OUR NEEDS...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
Mb Leavin
Reedsville, WI
May 4, 2009

Amazingly Beautiful Inside and Out!

Located right on the beach, superb staff, very relaxing, beautiful decor, amazing vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the local bus route for a super cheap ($3) unlimited daily bus pass!!! Hop on and off as many times as necessary! Bus stop right outside the hotel, on the A1A. So convenient and easy!

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
Jen Bar
Appleton, WI
May 4, 2009

Beachcomber Resort

The Hotel was very nice, and we had a great room. The view was amazing too. We are travelers age 23 & 24, it was a very nice hotel, but most of the people staying there were 60+. Fort Lauderdale is about 15-20 Minutes south and boy is it a drive. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation right on the beach then this is a great hotel. If you are looking for Ft Lauderdale Entertainment i would find a hotel in Ft Lauderdale. The hotel staff was always very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You will definetly need to get a rental car for this area. Shuttles to the hotel from the airport are #35 each way. If you don't have a car it will be very hard to get around this area

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Shirley, Massachusetts
May 4, 2009

nice hotel--very small room

Great pool and location on the water. Room was very small. Next time, I would book a room on the pool side. Restaurant was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top