$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
863 reviews
Everything you need to relax in one place!

This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing getaway - all in one place: pool, beach,... See full review

  • MMK2014
  • Jun 10, 2014
The perfect getaway

Beachcombers in Pompano Beach is fantastic. They have the most outgoing, friendly, helpful staff... See full review

  • Ron and Dena
  • Jun 3, 2014
Enviably located at the water's edge in Fort Lauderdale, Beachcomber Resort and Villas is set against a backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. Take some time to sunbathe on the private beach, play volleyball, or soak up the relaxing South Florida atmosphere at the resort's two outdoor pools. Golf fans can play a round on the local links in Pompano Beach, while snorkelling the tropical waters off the shore and reclining in decadence on one of the hotel's free chaise longues are also popular activities. Start your morning at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas with breakfast inside the Ocean Grill Restaurant and top up your energy levels throughout the day by choosing from the all-day dining menu at the poolside patio bar.
Key facts
  • 143 guestrooms and four suites
  • 300 feet of private beach
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Poolside patio bar
  • Beach volleyball
  • Meeting facilities
  • Complimentary passes to local gym
Neighborhood
Beachcomber Hotel is located in the Pompano Beach area just north of Fort Lauderdale. This region is known for its revitalized historic Downtown and long, sweeping shore, as well as its characterful name - taken from the abundant pompano fish that shimmer off the coastline. Nature lovers can visit the Fern Forest Nature Center, which is just 15 minutes away by car and nurtures swamp forestry, pinelands and fallow fields, as well as housing a variety of exhibits. Alternatively, the Beachway Shopping Center at Pompano Beach provides retail therapy with both individual boutiques and bigger chains. Be sure to try local seafood dishes in Fort Lauderdale, with nearby restaurants including Sea Watch on the Ocean and the Seaside Grill. 
Hints and tips
If poolside eats and drinks weren't enough, the Beach Butler Service lets you call your own personal server from a cabana on the sand - all you have to do is push a button and those margaritas will keep on coming. Those who want their stay to feel as exclusive as a celebrity getaway can retreat to one of the private villas among the palms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.2229 -80.0913
Area served
Greater Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach, FL.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL). Miami International Airport (MIA). West Palm Beach (WPB)
Area description
Located on the beach; within walking distance of local bars, restaurants, and stores. Golf, Tennis, Deep-sea fishing, Scuba diving, and Snorkeling all nearby. Lauderdale-by-the Sea dining and entertainment district, The Isle Casino, Butterfly World, Museum of Art, Galleria Mall, Las Olas Boulevard Shops and Restaurant district, Major shopping malls, Movie Theaters, & a Bowling Alley all within reasonable driving distance. Only food & beverage served by the resort may be consummed around pool areas and our beach.

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (863)

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
863 out of 863
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msuTA
michigan
Feb 1, 2014

perfect place

It is a very clean and organized place. The staff was very helpful and kind. They provide free parking, internet and beach towels. We also like to location since it was very close to airport (about 17 min) and miami (about 40 min). As long as you are avoiding heavy traffic time (around 4:30-6:30 pm), you can drive anywhere you want without having any problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winter weary mom
Bellingham, MA
Feb 1, 2014

Winter escape

I chose the Beachcomber over other hotels in the area because of a promotion going on, I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel and its amenities well worth every penny. Everything was perfect, from hotel room to the meals served. Only thing missing (that would make this hotel a 4 or 5 star) was a spa and Jacuzzi,. With a broken ankle I needed some extra help and the staff of the hotel and the restaurant were friendly and quick to assist. I would recommend this hotel highly. Much thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

You really don't need to go anywhere for food or drinks. Hotel prices are quite reasonable, the pool bar also serves guests around the pool area. If you are interested in sampling other restaurants or places of interest, you will definitely need a car.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tector Gorch
Mentor, Ohio
Jan 31, 2014

One Day

Very nice beach view and location. Unfortunately it rained the only day we stayed there and we didn't get to use the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moderator
Weymouth MA
Jan 25, 2014

Beachcomber

Unique interiors in corridors and room. Somewhat elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pink ruffles
New Jersey
Jan 16, 2014

Charming spot

My husband and I adored this hotel. The tiki hut dining on the beach was our favorite and the Grecian style balcony overlooking the pool and ocean was so relaxing. The only drawback was the construction going on every morning around 9:30 (saws, drills, etc) on the bar down by the pool. They were also spreading new sand on the beach with dump trucks and construction people, but we just walked a few hundred feet down the beach and it was quiet. Call to make sure they're finished on the beach. Otherwise, lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greek island taverna was scrumptious and just south of the hotel. Get the octopus for appetizers and lamb chops for dinner. Mmmm

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Diva
Worthington, OH
Jan 15, 2014

Gem in Pompano Beach

The Beach Comber Inn is working very hard to update itself into a top rated resort. It has a wonderful location on the beach with beach side dining and poolside tiki bar. Our room was clean but the bathroom was a bit dingy. The size of the room was adequate but lacked much additional furniture such as a reading chair and floor lamp. I would not hesitate to stay at the Beach Comber Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gianni's Restaurant is a short drive on Atlantic from The Beach Comber Inn. We had an excellent Italian dinner.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.J. Jackson
New York City
Jan 13, 2014

Great for the Price!

Good location on beach, Great Staff, Ocean View!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jami Lynn
Michigan
Jan 7, 2014

Very nice place!

Very clean, friendly staff, beautiful pool and beach area! Needs a less expensive shuttle to airport if party is only one person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skellers2014
Trinidad
Jan 4, 2014

Great location!

Great location, nice grounds...hotel itself needs a lil more detail to renovating and keeping things looking fresh. Toilet seat was looking old and dirty...balcony door was breaking...ac vent was breaking...wires were not neatly placed in walls etc...minor details that if sorted out properly...this hotel will be extra special. As of now, its just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaci777
Chicago
Jan 4, 2014

New Year's Holiday

Stayed at the Beachcomber for NYE holiday and had a great experience. Here are the things that exceeded our expectations: the staff, beach access, the beach itself ( though dump trucks were replenishing sand during our visit), the food quality, location, the overall hotel property, airport transportation, and ease of local bus transportation. These are the things we found to be average: the room (but we opted for the cheaper Euro room), the food/liquor prices, wi-fi access and access to computer and printer. These are the items that could be improved: advertise happy hour on site, plan a little something at the hotel for NYE - they had nothing and even the bar closed early, too much "fragrance" pumped into the hallway/room, don't charge for beach chairs - the process was flawed anyway as some paid and some did not, organize some fun activities at the two pools - people are there all day and it was a little boring at times. Overall, the good out-weighed everything else. Great place for a totally relaxing long weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top