$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
646 out of 646
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian W.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Nice place to stay

We enjoyed the close location to the beach and the view of the ocean from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salman
Business
Hamilton
Jan 5, 2015

Great experience with family

It is right on the beach and has great pool with pool side bar. Evening music was great on the pool. Rooms have balcony giving you nice view of the beach and palm tree line. It puts you into different world. Pampano beach is little further north from Miami and is quite beach with no much activities as compared cocoa beach. But we will still stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMY B.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

New Years Eve Trip

Great location to the beach. Always enjoy when we stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Todd R.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Look Elsewhere!

The wife did not have super high expectations as we we were just looking for a quick getaway in the middle of winter. The HOTEL Extremely dated and falling into disrepair. We stayed in a "European" which I guess is their version of a hostile. The room was more like a small dank cave. The total bathroom size was the size of a small closet. The hotel lobby and halls have these extremely odd fans that blow out some kind of putrid over powering air freshener that makes you nauseous. I guess they cover up a moisture problem. The elevators are narrow tin cans that have this eery submarine pinging noise when traveling in between floors. THE STAFF This is where I believe they really fall down. The maids that handled room service were very nice and for the most part efficient. They due claim to have a fabulous wait staff that serves you in their overpriced restaurant. They have no clue whats going on with a myriad of staff just wandering around while you wait at your table to eat for two hours. One time we actually we got up and walked out because they didn't even know we were there once we were seated. Completely average frozen food that came out cold most of the time. We loved the location to the beach, but overall the place was lousy. I would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vera E.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Good start for a cruise

The hotel was really nice. The rooms need to be renovated, but for 2 days we spent there before cruise it didn't bother us too much. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra A.
Business
Irvine
Dec 30, 2014

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Awesome hotel on the beach. Great patios with ocean views, nice restaurant on the beach. Was a treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey G.
Business
Farmington Hills
Dec 29, 2014

The employees were wonderful

Great friendly employees, the ocean front rooms are very beautiful. I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey G.
Business
Farmington Hills
Dec 16, 2014

The employees were wonderful

Great friendly employees, the ocean front rooms are very beautiful. I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fletch216
Business
Baltimore
Dec 5, 2014

Great Place

The hotel staff are exceptionally courteous. The pool and bar are great. We enjoyed the private beach as well. We will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gena the traveller
Business
Russia
Dec 5, 2014

Great vacations

For two weeks we did not have any problems! Clean room, good service, tasty food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top