$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmm59
Business
Middleton
Mar 4, 2015

Great location - ocean view is a gamble

Check in was not the best experience, however overall the stay was nice - great pool, awesome beach and restaurant staff, nice housekeeping staff (however sometimes late and incomplete) and very nice front desk personnel, but management could do better. We rented an Ocean view and requested - months ago - a higher floor and closer to the beach. We arrived early to put in request again since they can't guarantee and are held hostage by computer. Person helping us asked us to sit and wait and that she was taking care of. While sitting for an hour and seeing person after person sent to their rooms, we sat patiently only to find out the person helping us left and by the time we went up to ask about hold up, was told all they had left was an ocean view, without an ocean view, on the 3rd floor. Not only did we waste time, but we didn't get what we paid for. The gentleman at desk was very nice and did what he could, however his manager did not. He was dismissive and patronizing. In the end, Margaret, who was awesome, got us a good room the next day. It was a lot of aggravation for us, but I was grateful for her help. Other than management, the staff is great. I would recommend with a few disclaimers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay super mon
Business
Melrose park
Feb 22, 2015

Nice ..

The room was very clean however the one thing that ruined it was the air conditioner unit, was inside the room and was loud when used but i would defitnetly would visit florida again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dreux
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Couple just wanting some sun

Room was kind of small. But the location was amazing! Right by the beach, and across the street was a shopping center where we purchased alcohol/beer and food at great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia C.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Great place

Nice balconies and very comfortable beds and great linen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El G
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Nice family stay

The view was beautiful, the breakfast was amazing, especially omelets, wasn't crazy about dinner, but overall a very nice stay))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
helena p.
Business
Elmwood park
Jan 12, 2015

Home away from home

We've been coming for 8 years to the beachcomber, every year we come there are new improvements since the kids of the owner took over the management of the hotel. We always look forward to see again Steve at the Tiky bar, guys at the pool shop and rest of the friendly stuff. Location right on the beach is priceless. In a recent years the right on the beach dining at the hotel has been a nice addition! Fried banana cheesecake is our favorite! Can't wait to go back again in a few months!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian W.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Nice place to stay

We enjoyed the close location to the beach and the view of the ocean from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salman
Business
Hamilton
Jan 5, 2015

Great experience with family

It is right on the beach and has great pool with pool side bar. Evening music was great on the pool. Rooms have balcony giving you nice view of the beach and palm tree line. It puts you into different world. Pampano beach is little further north from Miami and is quite beach with no much activities as compared cocoa beach. But we will still stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMY B.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

New Years Eve Trip

Great location to the beach. Always enjoy when we stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Todd R.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Look Elsewhere!

The wife did not have super high expectations as we we were just looking for a quick getaway in the middle of winter. The HOTEL Extremely dated and falling into disrepair. We stayed in a "European" which I guess is their version of a hostile. The room was more like a small dank cave. The total bathroom size was the size of a small closet. The hotel lobby and halls have these extremely odd fans that blow out some kind of putrid over powering air freshener that makes you nauseous. I guess they cover up a moisture problem. The elevators are narrow tin cans that have this eery submarine pinging noise when traveling in between floors. THE STAFF This is where I believe they really fall down. The maids that handled room service were very nice and for the most part efficient. They due claim to have a fabulous wait staff that serves you in their overpriced restaurant. They have no clue whats going on with a myriad of staff just wandering around while you wait at your table to eat for two hours. One time we actually we got up and walked out because they didn't even know we were there once we were seated. Completely average frozen food that came out cold most of the time. We loved the location to the beach, but overall the place was lousy. I would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top