$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
646 out of 646
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disapointed J
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Nice place to relax

The hotel was nice,the staff was nice.The food in there restaurant was really good.If you want a place to relax this is the place for you,not much to do within walking distance but the beach.Spend the extra money to get a room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauri B.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Great trip

Great location. The staff were very friendly and food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwayne F.
Business
Poplar Bluff
Apr 6, 2015

Wrap school

The hotel its self did not have enough restaurants close to it or in it. Great for a vacation, not so much for business if you have to go in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erik
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Location But Mediocre Hotel

Positives: Great location on beach, heated swimming pool, close to stores, good restaurant on beach, nice sitting areas with hammocks, friendly staff, quiet, Negatives: First room had musty odor with limited light (but staff moved us to a better room after we complained), no continental breakfast (not even coffee!), windows didn't open, no vent in bathroom, showers didn't drain, decor not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmm59
Business
Middleton
Mar 4, 2015

Great location - ocean view is a gamble

Check in was not the best experience, however overall the stay was nice - great pool, awesome beach and restaurant staff, nice housekeeping staff (however sometimes late and incomplete) and very nice front desk personnel, but management could do better. We rented an Ocean view and requested - months ago - a higher floor and closer to the beach. We arrived early to put in request again since they can't guarantee and are held hostage by computer. Person helping us asked us to sit and wait and that she was taking care of. While sitting for an hour and seeing person after person sent to their rooms, we sat patiently only to find out the person helping us left and by the time we went up to ask about hold up, was told all they had left was an ocean view, without an ocean view, on the 3rd floor. Not only did we waste time, but we didn't get what we paid for. The gentleman at desk was very nice and did what he could, however his manager did not. He was dismissive and patronizing. In the end, Margaret, who was awesome, got us a good room the next day. It was a lot of aggravation for us, but I was grateful for her help. Other than management, the staff is great. I would recommend with a few disclaimers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay super mon
Business
Melrose park
Feb 22, 2015

Nice ..

The room was very clean however the one thing that ruined it was the air conditioner unit, was inside the room and was loud when used but i would defitnetly would visit florida again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dreux
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Couple just wanting some sun

Room was kind of small. But the location was amazing! Right by the beach, and across the street was a shopping center where we purchased alcohol/beer and food at great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia C.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Great place

Nice balconies and very comfortable beds and great linen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El G
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Nice family stay

The view was beautiful, the breakfast was amazing, especially omelets, wasn't crazy about dinner, but overall a very nice stay))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
helena p.
Business
Elmwood park
Jan 12, 2015

Home away from home

We've been coming for 8 years to the beachcomber, every year we come there are new improvements since the kids of the owner took over the management of the hotel. We always look forward to see again Steve at the Tiky bar, guys at the pool shop and rest of the friendly stuff. Location right on the beach is priceless. In a recent years the right on the beach dining at the hotel has been a nice addition! Fried banana cheesecake is our favorite! Can't wait to go back again in a few months!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top