$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
639 out of 639
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FF435
Business
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Oct 5, 2013

Good value for the location

The location and view were great. The lunch at the pool was delicious. For the price I thought it was a great deal. The room was okay, but the rug was moist and covered in sand. Overall I would recommend this hotel to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I had a mahi wrap with mango salsa for lunch and it was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relaxer409
Business
chicago
Oct 5, 2013

relaxed

amazing hotel. The beach is beautiful! Private, clean, awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roussette
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 3, 2013

great experience

really nice staff; some of wait staff cuold be trained better. Restaurant prices on the high side but overall this was a great experience for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blessed Wife
Business
Grain Valley, MO
Oct 2, 2013

Perfect get-away. Beacomber staff 1st class, very friendly, helpful; could not have been ant better

Beautiful views of ocean front beach rooms, fantastic, friendly staff. Security was A+. Going back within next to weeks to relax a little longer. Could not have ask for better vacation! Recommend the Beachcomber Resort Pompano Beach, Florida 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To shopping, Casino's, and dining out. Everything you need very close by. Did I mention live music at Tiki bar? You will not be sorry! This Missouri girl heading back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nalleymon
Business
San Diego
Sep 28, 2013

Stayed for a week

Everyone was wonderful to us The view from our room was gorgeous The Pool and Tiki Bar very comfortable and fun Bartender was a crackup Food was wonderful Great Beach Loved it Wished I could have stayed longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houstons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Saver
Business
pampano beach
Sep 21, 2013

View Amazing

Rooms are small and I upgraded to the presidential suite and was a much nicer view and amazing. I also ordered room service and paid cash and then they billed it to my room??? I also ate downstairs at the same thing happen again? Not cool I also enjoyed the views they were amazing so close to the beach. The last day we were there the ac went out and we wee out for more then 6 hours my room got to 84° and was sticky I called se lbveral times to see what's going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sea starr
Business
cleve, ohio
Sep 16, 2013

just what we needed

The hotel was right on the beach, we love walking the beach. Sunrise and sunset was awesome from our balcony. This was one of the most relaxing trips we have taken. There were many things in walking distance. Florida is just beautiful. The only thing that would have made this better would have been a complimentary breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris11229
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 5, 2013

First time to the ocean

The view was spectacular. It was the first time my son and I have seen the ocean. We had a pool side and ocean view room. It was an unbelievable experience. Also my son left an item in our room. The staff was great about locating the item and holding it until we could return to pick it up. We were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Threedogs
Business
North Carolina
Aug 31, 2013

great location, hotel left something to be desired.

No hot water my whole stay, I was told: "oh it's a problem on that side when there's low occupancy, you have to run the water for at least 10 minutes." That meant a whole bathtub of wasted water for a lukewarm shower...just wrong. Also, the only ice machine was broken (did have a very nice guy go to the kitchen after hours to get me ice, though). Room coffee machine made disgusting coffee and no complimentary coffee/breakfast in the lobby. The bathroom was small and cramped. Pluses were free parking and being right on the beach. AC was cold and my room was quiet. The night manager was very pleasant, the day restaurant manager at the Tiki Bar was grumpy and unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find a chain hotel with far better amenities at a lower price and drive to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMD TRADE
Business
SEATTLE, WA
Aug 21, 2013

A BUSINESS TRAVELERS DREAM COME TRUE

THE FRIENDLIEST STAFF I HAVE EVER EXPERIANCED. ROOM FAR EXCEEDED MY EXSPECTATIONS. CLERAN...CLEAN...CLEAN NOT TO FAR FROM DOWN TOWN FT LAUDERDALE TAXI FARE ONLY$28.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top