$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
646 out of 646
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaci777
Business
Chicago
Jan 4, 2014

New Year's Holiday

Stayed at the Beachcomber for NYE holiday and had a great experience. Here are the things that exceeded our expectations: the staff, beach access, the beach itself ( though dump trucks were replenishing sand during our visit), the food quality, location, the overall hotel property, airport transportation, and ease of local bus transportation. These are the things we found to be average: the room (but we opted for the cheaper Euro room), the food/liquor prices, wi-fi access and access to computer and printer. These are the items that could be improved: advertise happy hour on site, plan a little something at the hotel for NYE - they had nothing and even the bar closed early, too much "fragrance" pumped into the hallway/room, don't charge for beach chairs - the process was flawed anyway as some paid and some did not, organize some fun activities at the two pools - people are there all day and it was a little boring at times. Overall, the good out-weighed everything else. Great place for a totally relaxing long weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GFC3
Business
Rochester ny
Jan 1, 2014

good

Very good place I would recommend to a friend.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Hiker
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 22, 2013

Great Hotel right on the Beach

Hotel is right on the Beach with nice rooms and a friendly staff. Got in late due to flight delay, but staff was friendly and helpful. Nice beach is just steps away, although they are doing some beach enhancements so there were trucks moving sand during the day. (Not specific to this hotel ...affects all the hotels....)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcar59
Business
Sainte-Julie Quebec
Dec 14, 2013

On the beach

Nice place to stay, The location is great, right on the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trini sax man
Business
Toronto
Dec 10, 2013

I will be back

The Hotel location and amenities was very good, the air condition was noisy and did not work very well but the staff and overall experience made up for that. We took friends down with us they also stayed there and we had an incredible time and we would surely be back.. It was my wife's birthday this was her present and she loved it so thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Aruba at A1A and Commercial Blvd

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
satisfied in fla.
Business
15522
Dec 6, 2013

vacation

Friendly bartender, but other staff indifferent. great beach location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goofy Collector
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 30, 2013

Fun in the Sun

This was a nice hotel and not a bad location. I wish I could have enjoyed the beach there but I was busy doing the South Florida Tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southerner2013
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 28, 2013

Great hotel!

We enjoyed 5 nights at the Beachcomber Resort. They were renovating the lobby and it looked really nice. Besides the issue with hot water not reaching the upper floors, everything else was fine during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Salmon
Business
Milwaukee WI
Nov 16, 2013

Nice hotel

This was a very nice smaller hotel on the beach. room was elegant and well taken care of. Recommend if you are looking for a smaller cozy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GFC3
Business
Rochester ny
Nov 12, 2013

Was a nice place to stay

This is a nice hotel. Good location and friendly staff Food wasn't that great, but then again the dining room was closed for renovations. I had better prices by just going up to Denny's for breakfast or just buy good. Don't charge your room service To the room, ask To charge it to your card. Or else they hit you with 20% gratuity and the $2.50 fee. This place is right on the water. I'd highly recommend an ocean view or ocean front room and ask for a higher level. Does get loud at night from the bar. Did not go to the bar so I can't leave my input but it was up every night with a band and many people there so it must be good. Overall I'd stay here again but I would rather be somewhere fancier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a nice restaurant on the water, go to Houston's. It's very pricey but well worth it. Dining for two was $75.

Back to menu Return to top