$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
863 reviews
Everything you need to relax in one place!

This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing getaway - all in one place: pool, beach,... See full review

  • MMK2014
  • Jun 10, 2014
The perfect getaway

Beachcombers in Pompano Beach is fantastic. They have the most outgoing, friendly, helpful staff... See full review

  • Ron and Dena
  • Jun 3, 2014
Enviably located at the water's edge in Fort Lauderdale, Beachcomber Resort and Villas is set against a backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. Take some time to sunbathe on the private beach, play volleyball, or soak up the relaxing South Florida atmosphere at the resort's two outdoor pools. Golf fans can play a round on the local links in Pompano Beach, while snorkelling the tropical waters off the shore and reclining in decadence on one of the hotel's free chaise longues are also popular activities. Start your morning at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas with breakfast inside the Ocean Grill Restaurant and top up your energy levels throughout the day by choosing from the all-day dining menu at the poolside patio bar.
Key facts
  • 143 guestrooms and four suites
  • 300 feet of private beach
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Poolside patio bar
  • Beach volleyball
  • Meeting facilities
  • Complimentary passes to local gym
Neighborhood
Beachcomber Hotel is located in the Pompano Beach area just north of Fort Lauderdale. This region is known for its revitalized historic Downtown and long, sweeping shore, as well as its characterful name - taken from the abundant pompano fish that shimmer off the coastline. Nature lovers can visit the Fern Forest Nature Center, which is just 15 minutes away by car and nurtures swamp forestry, pinelands and fallow fields, as well as housing a variety of exhibits. Alternatively, the Beachway Shopping Center at Pompano Beach provides retail therapy with both individual boutiques and bigger chains. Be sure to try local seafood dishes in Fort Lauderdale, with nearby restaurants including Sea Watch on the Ocean and the Seaside Grill. 
Hints and tips
If poolside eats and drinks weren't enough, the Beach Butler Service lets you call your own personal server from a cabana on the sand - all you have to do is push a button and those margaritas will keep on coming. Those who want their stay to feel as exclusive as a celebrity getaway can retreat to one of the private villas among the palms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.2229 -80.0913
Area served
Greater Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach, FL.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL). Miami International Airport (MIA). West Palm Beach (WPB)
Area description
Located on the beach; within walking distance of local bars, restaurants, and stores. Golf, Tennis, Deep-sea fishing, Scuba diving, and Snorkeling all nearby. Lauderdale-by-the Sea dining and entertainment district, The Isle Casino, Butterfly World, Museum of Art, Galleria Mall, Las Olas Boulevard Shops and Restaurant district, Major shopping malls, Movie Theaters, & a Bowling Alley all within reasonable driving distance. Only food & beverage served by the resort may be consummed around pool areas and our beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (863)

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
863 out of 863
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NIKIMIKI
SEATTLE,WA
Nov 17, 2012

VERY NICE VACATION!:)))

This was our third stay at Beachcomber and we are planing for more! :) Wonderful to watch both sunrise& sunset from our balcony.We enjoyed walking on the beach and loved our beautifull suntan we've got at this time!!! Love it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony34
tampa
Oct 30, 2012

right on the beach

staff was very friendly. Location was right on the beach and that was very nice. Rooms a bit plain. Make sure to get at minimum the ocean view. Balcony is nice to just hang out and watch the sunset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra Does the East Coast
Houston, Texas
Oct 24, 2012

Perfect Beach Location

Perfect romantic getaway on the beach. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Don't miss the showmanship of Steve, the bartender. Hotel is older, which adds to its charm. Bed was very comfortable. Only complaint was the sheets would not stay on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss La Veranda Italian Restaurant on East Atlantic Boulevard. Romantic setting with outstanding food and service.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blick312
Greenwood, Indiana
Oct 21, 2012

Great Time!

The Beachcomber - Unlike any other. First off, the room was great. We had an ocean front room located on the 3rd floor. Great view, clean, and very confortable. Everything worked well and how could you not enjoy waking up with a view of the ocean?! Second, the staff was awesome. From John to Kelly to Judy at the bar, the atmosphere was always fun and inviting. They seemed to make everyone have a good time. Finally, the location can't be beat. Fifty steps from the ocean...what a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tunkra
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 16, 2012

Great Hotel and at Nice Cost

Enjoy our stayed and the staff was wonderful! Made you feel at home and cozy throughtout the whole trip. I would recommond this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Water Taxi! Loved it!!

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GERTYJONES
WELLSBURG WV
Sep 22, 2012

a great place

MY HUSBAND I WERE DRIVING DOWN TO FLORIDA TO VACATION FOR 2 WEEKS WE COULDNT MAKE RESERVATIONS BECAUSE WE WERE JUST EXPLORING DIFFERENT BEACHES ALONG THE WAY. WE HAPPENED TO GET A HOTEL COUPON BOOK AT THE fl WECOME CENTER. AS WE WERE DRIVING DOWN TO STOP AND STAY THE NIGHT WE SAY THE BEACHCOMBER AND DECIDED TO STOP AND SEE IF THERE WAS A VACANCY AND THERE WAS. IM SO GLAD I STOPPED. LOVED IT. DID NOT LIKE THE BEACH VERY DIRTY YUK EVERYTHING ELSE GOOD!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I SERIOUSLY GOT TIRED OF DRIVING AROUND LOOKING FOR PLACES TO EAT. THE NET TIME I WILL EITHER EAT AT HOTEL OR BRING SOME THINGS TO EAT IN. TOO MUCH DRIVING INVOLVED.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mahu
Palm City, Fl
Sep 1, 2012

Weather perfect

This was just a one night stay. So sitting by the pool, looking out on the ocean on a perfect summer night, perfect breeze, great music .....great! Problem was the food. It was overcooked. The waitress was jovial and great. Know why there were no customers in the restaurant. Poor food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Permacoat
Sacramento, CA
Aug 22, 2012

Good beach hotel for value

We were looking for a hotel that was on the beach that was around or under $100 a night. Older property, that has been remodeled somewhat. Like: New granite sink over orginal cabinet. Best room would be one with a balcony, but cost is more of course. The beds were comfortable, but the sheets kept falling off the bed. They used the old double sheet the blanket style, top sheet for the bottom, not fitted, that I have not seen in a while. Pool area and patio seating around it was small but ok I guess for the size of the hotel. My sister stayed a the same hotel and had a balcony and received chocolate on her pillow and we did not. :>(. Our side of the hotel had the old heat and cooling element that we ran the whole time at 60 degree, that felt like it was never lower than 72 degrees. The big TV cabinet was right in front of it and stopped the flow of air by a lot. My sisters room had central Air. A lot nicer. Over all it was ok. We got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 5 miles from the Hotel, was Aruba's Cafe....great food!

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Florida Local 123
South Florida
Jul 8, 2012

Disapointed

The service at the pool side was ok, but it took 2 houirs to get our appetizers, and the drinks were terrible and over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guest 16
san ramon, ca
Jun 14, 2012

worse worse worse

I booked this hotel because I don’t believe 3 stars hotel can be this awful!!! Even read reviews before book it!!! First I got a room that smell like broken toilet that my 4yrs daughter said: this smell disgusting. Then front desk gives us a smoke room with ‘no smoke’ sign on the door, even worse smell!!! Finally give us a room with dead roaches’ ants all over!!! And front desk keep saying that we got up grade. We got bigger room which isn’t what we looking for, we owe big home, now we just need a clean room for trip. Haven’t mention inside room lots things don’t work and I so tried to talk to front desk. However, we only stay for 3 nights, I just booked other 4 nights with other

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top