$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
View map of 1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winter weary mom
Business
Bellingham, MA
Feb 1, 2014

Winter escape

I chose the Beachcomber over other hotels in the area because of a promotion going on, I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel and its amenities well worth every penny. Everything was perfect, from hotel room to the meals served. Only thing missing (that would make this hotel a 4 or 5 star) was a spa and Jacuzzi,. With a broken ankle I needed some extra help and the staff of the hotel and the restaurant were friendly and quick to assist. I would recommend this hotel highly. Much thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You really don't need to go anywhere for food or drinks. Hotel prices are quite reasonable, the pool bar also serves guests around the pool area. If you are interested in sampling other restaurants or places of interest, you will definitely need a car.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tector Gorch
Business
Mentor, Ohio
Jan 31, 2014

One Day

Very nice beach view and location. Unfortunately it rained the only day we stayed there and we didn't get to use the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moderator
Business
Weymouth MA
Jan 25, 2014

Beachcomber

Unique interiors in corridors and room. Somewhat elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pink ruffles
Business
New Jersey
Jan 16, 2014

Charming spot

My husband and I adored this hotel. The tiki hut dining on the beach was our favorite and the Grecian style balcony overlooking the pool and ocean was so relaxing. The only drawback was the construction going on every morning around 9:30 (saws, drills, etc) on the bar down by the pool. They were also spreading new sand on the beach with dump trucks and construction people, but we just walked a few hundred feet down the beach and it was quiet. Call to make sure they're finished on the beach. Otherwise, lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greek island taverna was scrumptious and just south of the hotel. Get the octopus for appetizers and lamb chops for dinner. Mmmm

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Diva
Business
Worthington, OH
Jan 15, 2014

Gem in Pompano Beach

The Beach Comber Inn is working very hard to update itself into a top rated resort. It has a wonderful location on the beach with beach side dining and poolside tiki bar. Our room was clean but the bathroom was a bit dingy. The size of the room was adequate but lacked much additional furniture such as a reading chair and floor lamp. I would not hesitate to stay at the Beach Comber Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gianni's Restaurant is a short drive on Atlantic from The Beach Comber Inn. We had an excellent Italian dinner.

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.J. Jackson
Business
New York City
Jan 13, 2014

Great for the Price!

Good location on beach, Great Staff, Ocean View!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jami Lynn
Business
Michigan
Jan 7, 2014

Very nice place!

Very clean, friendly staff, beautiful pool and beach area! Needs a less expensive shuttle to airport if party is only one person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skellers2014
Business
Trinidad
Jan 4, 2014

Great location!

Great location, nice grounds...hotel itself needs a lil more detail to renovating and keeping things looking fresh. Toilet seat was looking old and dirty...balcony door was breaking...ac vent was breaking...wires were not neatly placed in walls etc...minor details that if sorted out properly...this hotel will be extra special. As of now, its just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaci777
Business
Chicago
Jan 4, 2014

New Year's Holiday

Stayed at the Beachcomber for NYE holiday and had a great experience. Here are the things that exceeded our expectations: the staff, beach access, the beach itself ( though dump trucks were replenishing sand during our visit), the food quality, location, the overall hotel property, airport transportation, and ease of local bus transportation. These are the things we found to be average: the room (but we opted for the cheaper Euro room), the food/liquor prices, wi-fi access and access to computer and printer. These are the items that could be improved: advertise happy hour on site, plan a little something at the hotel for NYE - they had nothing and even the bar closed early, too much "fragrance" pumped into the hallway/room, don't charge for beach chairs - the process was flawed anyway as some paid and some did not, organize some fun activities at the two pools - people are there all day and it was a little boring at times. Overall, the good out-weighed everything else. Great place for a totally relaxing long weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GFC3
Business
Rochester ny
Jan 1, 2014

good

Very good place I would recommend to a friend.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top