$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
865 reviews
Everything you need to relax in one place!

This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing getaway - all in one place: pool, beach,... See full review

  • MMK2014
  • Jun 10, 2014
The perfect getaway

Beachcombers in Pompano Beach is fantastic. They have the most outgoing, friendly, helpful staff... See full review

  • Ron and Dena
  • Jun 3, 2014
Enviably located at the water's edge in Fort Lauderdale, Beachcomber Resort and Villas is set against a backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. Take some time to sunbathe on the private beach, play volleyball, or soak up the relaxing South Florida atmosphere at the resort's two outdoor pools. Golf fans can play a round on the local links in Pompano Beach, while snorkelling the tropical waters off the shore and reclining in decadence on one of the hotel's free chaise longues are also popular activities. Start your morning at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas with breakfast inside the Ocean Grill Restaurant and top up your energy levels throughout the day by choosing from the all-day dining menu at the poolside patio bar.
Key facts
  • 143 guestrooms and four suites
  • 300 feet of private beach
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Poolside patio bar
  • Beach volleyball
  • Meeting facilities
  • Complimentary passes to local gym
Neighborhood
Beachcomber Hotel is located in the Pompano Beach area just north of Fort Lauderdale. This region is known for its revitalized historic Downtown and long, sweeping shore, as well as its characterful name - taken from the abundant pompano fish that shimmer off the coastline. Nature lovers can visit the Fern Forest Nature Center, which is just 15 minutes away by car and nurtures swamp forestry, pinelands and fallow fields, as well as housing a variety of exhibits. Alternatively, the Beachway Shopping Center at Pompano Beach provides retail therapy with both individual boutiques and bigger chains. Be sure to try local seafood dishes in Fort Lauderdale, with nearby restaurants including Sea Watch on the Ocean and the Seaside Grill. 
Hints and tips
If poolside eats and drinks weren't enough, the Beach Butler Service lets you call your own personal server from a cabana on the sand - all you have to do is push a button and those margaritas will keep on coming. Those who want their stay to feel as exclusive as a celebrity getaway can retreat to one of the private villas among the palms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.2229 -80.0913
Area served
Greater Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach, FL.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL). Miami International Airport (MIA). West Palm Beach (WPB)
Area description
Located on the beach; within walking distance of local bars, restaurants, and stores. Golf, Tennis, Deep-sea fishing, Scuba diving, and Snorkeling all nearby. Lauderdale-by-the Sea dining and entertainment district, The Isle Casino, Butterfly World, Museum of Art, Galleria Mall, Las Olas Boulevard Shops and Restaurant district, Major shopping malls, Movie Theaters, & a Bowling Alley all within reasonable driving distance. Only food & beverage served by the resort may be consummed around pool areas and our beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (865)

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
865 out of 865
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dbtdad
California
Mar 26, 2013

Nice

The hotel has great amenities. Its location in fron tot of the beach is great. Room was clean, but tit could have been better. Beds were good, but the batroom was a bit crampped. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. At $200.00 per night I guess it weas a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CraigandAmy
Whiteland, IN
Mar 25, 2013

WILL be going back!

This place is so great...great staff, great service, amazing views!!! The food was amazing and the servers and bartenders are really the best. We had a perfect stay here and will for sure be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Florida has great seafood and you cannot beat Flanigans for bar!

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph169
New York, NY, USA
Mar 18, 2013

Fantastic Getaway

Room was ready as soon as I arrived. Front desk was excellent service and prompt. Very nice and clean room. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senya
Rockville, md
Mar 18, 2013

spent 5 days there

Right on a beach. If you walk 100 yards away from , the hotel, you are literally alone on the beach. Adjacent ocean front properties look deserted, you will be walking and wondering where are the inhabitants of these luxury condominiums?/vacation ownerships? The hotel staff is helpful,- i was given immediately another room, after I mentioned that my neighbors are smoking on the balcony. It is not 5* hotel, but very good value for 3*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loulou getaway
Massachusetts
Mar 13, 2013

Getaway

The room was comfortable and the bed extremely comfy. It is located on the beach so every morning i awoke to the sound of the waves. The bartenders and wait staff I found to be helpful and friendly. The hotel staff especially the front desk need a lesson in working with the public,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
devils4949
Business
new jersey
Mar 10, 2013

"ill be back"

could not have made a better choice for my first visit to Pompano. The staff was amazing...the location was 1st class and the room although small was excellent making plans for a return trip shortly and will not look anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffie and Ollie
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 9, 2013

Spring Break R & R

This was the first time we have stayed at this hotel and we would definately stay there again. We paid extra to have a room with an ocean view and it did indeed have a beautiful ocean view. The balcony and chase lounges were super and allowd us to relax while watching the ocean and beach. The pool area was well kept and had plenty of tables, chairs, and chase lounges. The restaurant had a great menu and the food was delicious. We ate breakfast and dinner there several days. Our room was very large and clean but the bathroom was quite tiny. It was very clean and the shower worked well but the space was tight. Everyone we had contact with was courteous, friendly and very helpful. The only wish we had was to have a late checkout because our flight was't until early evening. They were unabe to accomodate that request but did keep our luggage and told us to continue to use the pool and beach area as long as we wanted so it worked out okay. Overall, we had a great stay at the Beachcomer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Traveled
Michigan
Mar 8, 2013

So so experience

The staff was fantastic but our over all experience was ok. The grounds were beautiful but they require a fee to use the chairs on the beach which I would of expected to be free like all the other resorts I've stayed in. Most resorts also offer spa amenities but this resort had none. The room was acceptable but in need of a much needed renovation and modernization. The food was not worth the money they charge either. I guess you get what you pay for though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A rental car is a must have

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball travler
Lombard, IL
Feb 22, 2013

Better than expected

We got in early for our trip to Fort Lauderdale and picked a Friday night stay at the Beachcomber. The staff was very friendly. We checked into one of their villas. The villa was older and had plenty of wear. I could see where some would question the cleanliness, but I thought it was ok. We had everything we needed in the villa. I could see the value in staying multiple nights there. The resort was perfect! There are 2 pools and a tiki bar. The ocean is steps in front go the resort. After spending one night, we wished we would have spent the whole weekend their.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brother Tucker's bar is a short walk. Must try their fish tacos!

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dary
Houston, TX
Feb 22, 2013

Vacation

The bed was very comfortable. The service downstairs was excellent. However, I recommend this hotel to families only. Very noisy with kids screaming late at night and early in the morning. The title of the room Oceanview does not tell you that you are viewing partial ocean and pools. You have to ask for Ocean Front view, if you know about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little shopping strip directly across the street.

Back to menu Return to top