$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
863 reviews
Everything you need to relax in one place!

This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing getaway - all in one place: pool, beach,... See full review

  • MMK2014
  • Jun 10, 2014
The perfect getaway

Beachcombers in Pompano Beach is fantastic. They have the most outgoing, friendly, helpful staff... See full review

  • Ron and Dena
  • Jun 3, 2014
Enviably located at the water's edge in Fort Lauderdale, Beachcomber Resort and Villas is set against a backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. Take some time to sunbathe on the private beach, play volleyball, or soak up the relaxing South Florida atmosphere at the resort's two outdoor pools. Golf fans can play a round on the local links in Pompano Beach, while snorkelling the tropical waters off the shore and reclining in decadence on one of the hotel's free chaise longues are also popular activities. Start your morning at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas with breakfast inside the Ocean Grill Restaurant and top up your energy levels throughout the day by choosing from the all-day dining menu at the poolside patio bar.
Key facts
  • 143 guestrooms and four suites
  • 300 feet of private beach
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Poolside patio bar
  • Beach volleyball
  • Meeting facilities
  • Complimentary passes to local gym
Neighborhood
Beachcomber Hotel is located in the Pompano Beach area just north of Fort Lauderdale. This region is known for its revitalized historic Downtown and long, sweeping shore, as well as its characterful name - taken from the abundant pompano fish that shimmer off the coastline. Nature lovers can visit the Fern Forest Nature Center, which is just 15 minutes away by car and nurtures swamp forestry, pinelands and fallow fields, as well as housing a variety of exhibits. Alternatively, the Beachway Shopping Center at Pompano Beach provides retail therapy with both individual boutiques and bigger chains. Be sure to try local seafood dishes in Fort Lauderdale, with nearby restaurants including Sea Watch on the Ocean and the Seaside Grill. 
Hints and tips
If poolside eats and drinks weren't enough, the Beach Butler Service lets you call your own personal server from a cabana on the sand - all you have to do is push a button and those margaritas will keep on coming. Those who want their stay to feel as exclusive as a celebrity getaway can retreat to one of the private villas among the palms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.2229 -80.0913
Area served
Greater Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach, FL.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL). Miami International Airport (MIA). West Palm Beach (WPB)
Area description
Located on the beach; within walking distance of local bars, restaurants, and stores. Golf, Tennis, Deep-sea fishing, Scuba diving, and Snorkeling all nearby. Lauderdale-by-the Sea dining and entertainment district, The Isle Casino, Butterfly World, Museum of Art, Galleria Mall, Las Olas Boulevard Shops and Restaurant district, Major shopping malls, Movie Theaters, & a Bowling Alley all within reasonable driving distance. Only food & beverage served by the resort may be consummed around pool areas and our beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (863)

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
863 out of 863
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MANDELLA
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Jun 26, 2014

I love what they did to this villas

I love this resort and the staff. Great for familys but not for couples or singles getaway. It would be good if there was some pool time reserve for adult only in one of the two pools. The room was clean but did not smell fresh...needed something to give the room a fresh scent..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

HOUSTON STAKE HOUSE ON ATLANTIC BLVD. ANGLER GRILL ON COMMERCIAL BLVD. AND A1A

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana from OH
Cleveland, OH
Jun 26, 2014

Favorite Home Away From Home

This must be our 6th stay at The Beachcomber so we are familiar with most of the room types. This is the best hotel on the beach for location, staff, food and drinks. Unfortunately we did not get the room that we requested and was a little disappointed but made the best of it. I have made comments to the hotel directly before that housekeeping could clean the bathrooms a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Concern Husband
Atlanta
Jun 24, 2014

Nice place to stay

Well I will start by saying our first night was not good. My wife notice 2 bugs on 1 of the lamp shades so I killed them. That morning we woke up to take showers and get breakfast but only to find the bathtub covered with bugs that were not there the night b4 . After going to the front desk 2 o 3 times we got transfer to a new room and then taken from that room and placed in a suite. The only thing that I didn't like was that management didn't bother to come to the room to express any concerns which made feel that they knew they had bug problems. The bugs freaked my wife out and she wouldn't eat anything there there at the resort. Its truly beautiful places to stay other than the bug problem. Later we told that they were termites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy DD
Miami, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Nice Place

Went with the family and had a very nice time. Staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chellebell123456
Baltimore
Jun 16, 2014

Beachcombers Resort

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant prices were reasonable. The food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMK2014
Massachusetts
Jun 10, 2014

Everything you need to relax in one place!

This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing getaway - all in one place: pool, beach, restaurant, bar, central location and super staff to make you feel welcome. Love the 'valet' service as the staff comes around to the beach and pool to deliver drinks and food. You can dine inside or in the outside covered dining area right on the beach. Walk to the pier or local shops. I truly enjoyed my time there and came away feeling relaxed and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SAGIE GRAD
NYC
Jun 7, 2014

VISIT

HOTEL STAFF WAS HELPFUL FRIENDLY, GOOD LOCATION, GOOD PRICE, BEACH WAS ON PREMISES, WAS LITTLE TAKING BACK THAT YOU HAVE RENT CHAIR TO SIT ON BEACH AT RESORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwbsah
asland, va
Jun 5, 2014

great time

We truly enjoyed this place, one of the cleanest hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizzeria...lauderdale by the sea...tuttobene

Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron and Dena
Detroit
Jun 3, 2014

The perfect getaway

Beachcombers in Pompano Beach is fantastic. They have the most outgoing, friendly, helpful staff you could ask for. The food is superb and the whole atmosphere is so enjoyable. The private beach is great and just steps away from your rooms. I enjoyed breakfast overlooking the ocean every morning. In fact all our meals were steps from the Atlantic. We will definitely be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orianagrey
atlantic city, NJ
Jun 2, 2014

Average experience but would go again

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel because of the pictures we saw online... in reality, its a small hotel, nothing big. They messed up our reservations but eventually fixed it. Even though online it says ocean front king room, in reality, its a king room but overlooking the pool... not cool. So we complained about that and they gave us a corner room where we could see the ocean and pool. Overall it was alright, I would go again but call in advance to make sure I get the room I payed for... CON: I saw one roach on our toliet seat :( PRO: its right on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top