$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3 stars
1200 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
561 reviews
Best Secret in Pompano Beach

This is the second time I've stayed and the staff remembered me. See full review

  • Jirea New Journey
  • Oct 28, 2014
perfect!

This was the best hotel ever! I don't have one bad thing to say. Ocean view was breathtaking, staff... See full review

  • Ms Boss
  • Sep 30, 2014
Enviably located at the water's edge in Fort Lauderdale, Beachcomber Resort and Villas is set against a backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. Take some time to sunbathe on the private beach, play volleyball, or soak up the relaxing South Florida atmosphere at the resort's two outdoor pools. Golf fans can play a round on the local links in Pompano Beach, while snorkelling the tropical waters off the shore and reclining in decadence on one of the hotel's free chaise longues are also popular activities. Start your morning at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas with breakfast inside the Ocean Grill Restaurant and top up your energy levels throughout the day by choosing from the all-day dining menu at the poolside patio bar.
Key facts
  • 143 guestrooms and four suites
  • 300 feet of private beach
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Poolside patio bar
  • Beach volleyball
  • Meeting facilities
  • Complimentary passes to local gym
Neighborhood
Beachcomber Hotel is located in the Pompano Beach area just north of Fort Lauderdale. This region is known for its revitalized historic Downtown and long, sweeping shore, as well as its characterful name - taken from the abundant pompano fish that shimmer off the coastline. Nature lovers can visit the Fern Forest Nature Center, which is just 15 minutes away by car and nurtures swamp forestry, pinelands and fallow fields, as well as housing a variety of exhibits. Alternatively, the Beachway Shopping Center at Pompano Beach provides retail therapy with both individual boutiques and bigger chains. Be sure to try local seafood dishes in Fort Lauderdale, with nearby restaurants including Sea Watch on the Ocean and the Seaside Grill. 
Hints and tips
If poolside eats and drinks weren't enough, the Beach Butler Service lets you call your own personal server from a cabana on the sand - all you have to do is push a button and those margaritas will keep on coming. Those who want their stay to feel as exclusive as a celebrity getaway can retreat to one of the private villas among the palms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.2229 -80.0913
Area served
Greater Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach, FL.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL). Miami International Airport (MIA). West Palm Beach (WPB)
Area description
Located on the beach; within walking distance of local bars, restaurants, and stores. Golf, Tennis, Deep-sea fishing, Scuba diving, and Snorkeling all nearby. Lauderdale-by-the Sea dining and entertainment district, The Isle Casino, Butterfly World, Museum of Art, Galleria Mall, Las Olas Boulevard Shops and Restaurant district, Major shopping malls, Movie Theaters, & a Bowling Alley all within reasonable driving distance. Only food & beverage served by the resort may be consummed around pool areas and our beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachcomber Resort and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Beachcomber Resort and Villas Rooms

European Room
With 1 queen bed, this economy priced room is smaller than our typical standard room. Free high speed wireless internet access, complimentary coffee maker and coffee, in-room safe, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, hair dryer, iron/board. Cozy no balcony and not water view. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 1 king bed
With 1 king bed; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.
Oceanfront Room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds that directly faces the beach and ocean. Free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, Flat Screen cable T.V. with pay per view in room movies, hairdryer, & alarm clock/radio, iron/board. All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View room - 2 double beds
With 2 double beds; located in the main hotel tower, with large semi private balcony, partial ocean view that overlooks main pool area, free high speed wireless access, microwave and mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, safe, hairdryer, Flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, alarm clock/radio, voice mail, iron and board. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a 1066 square foot meeting room that can be divided into 2 rooms. The combined space can accommodate meetings of up to 100 persons seated theater style or 60 persons for a seated meal funtion. We also can hold weddings on our beach and have a large outside courtyard for catered events that can seat 250 persons and can be tented.

Dining

Tiki Bar
Poolside Tiki Bar serving your favorite tropical frozen specialty drinks in a casual laid back atmosphere
Ocean Grill Lounge
Warm and inviting atmosphere serving beer, wine, and full liquor bar. Open during high/winter seasonHappy hour 5-7 PM daily. During the high season, entertainment Thursday thru Saturday evenings.
Ocean Grill
In door dining room with floor to ceiling windows with a vista of our lushly landscapped main pool area against a backdrop of the beach and ocean. Open at 7 AM for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we offer an all day dining menu featuring American fare; enjoy appitizers like conch fritters, smoked fish dip & chicken wings. We also make our own hand tossed pizza, freshly prepare salads, burgers, sandwiches and wraps and we offer nightly dinner specials. Full liquor bar service is available.
Outside Patio Dining Area
We'll gladly serve your favorite drinks and/or anything featured the Ocean Grill's all day dining menu outside at our poolside patio dining area. We will also serve you while you lounge on our beach; just press the button on the Beach Butler that is strapped to your beach chaise lounge and one of our servers will come to place and deliver your order.
Room Service
We will deliver anything you want from the menu we feature at the Ocean Grill to your room during the Ocean Grill's normal hours of operation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (561)

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
561 out of 561
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blues Cruiser
Wichita, KS
Jan 31, 2012

Pre Cruise

Our group of 4 spent 2 days at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas before going on our cruise. We all thought the hotel was fantastic! It was clean, and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. Location was easy to find and access. Not too much shopping within walking distance, but we had a rental car so this wasn't a factor for us. We really enjoyed being able to walk out the door and be directly on the beach! I'm always leery when I book a hotel online, but was very happy when we arrived. Will stay here again and recomend it to our friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ft. Lauderdale shopping and dining is a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flashpoint
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 16, 2014

Wonderful Surprise!

Had not been to Florida in 20 years and decided to see a very close relative and some old friends. I booked the trip for just 4 full days but I decided to stay at the Beachcomber because my aunt and my friends all were close by. The hotel has a warm and personal staff; great pool and lush grounds; exquisite private beach; good restaurant and bar. The only negative? Although the rooms facing the beach and pool are large they seriously need a good upgrade. Starting with a new paint job and furnishings. Would I return ? YES!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJD123
Business
Mont Tremblant, QC
Nov 5, 2014

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Staff was very friendly and welcoming at this older-style beachfront hotel. The room was clean, food was very good, but the only bar was outside, and it was a bit chilly there. The inside bar had nobody manning it.... Balconies are close together (you can literally climb over the dividing balustrade onto your neighbor's balcony), offering very little privacy or security, bot otherwise quite comfortable with two reclining lounge chairs. Beach seemed clean, with wind shelters available,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm Beach is ten minutes away by car, with multiple attractions there for the entire family, or the single traveller who wants to sample the night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jirea New Journey
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Oct 28, 2014

Best Secret in Pompano Beach

This is the second time I've stayed and the staff remembered me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jay super mon
Business
chicago
Oct 19, 2014

Nice getaway

Nice hotel vey clean very room and convinient beach was at walking distance however the only downfall was that the room had a very noisy air conditioning unit and it hummed alot when turned ON .but otherwise its nice i would defetnetly go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Macys .jc penny .and other stores very close very convinient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Lover from NY
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2014

Great place to stay!

We enjoyed our stay at the Beachcomber very much. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Gloria gave us many good tips about the area, and got to see and do a lot. Love South Florida!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golden Girl in Cuenca
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Oct 10, 2014

Girlfriend get-together on the beach

This hotel was perfect for a reunion of old friends. The staff are probably the best thing about the hotel, in addition to its beautiful beach location. Each staff person was helpful and friendly. After the first night, they switched us from a 2nd floor ocean-front room to a 5th floor ocean-front room with no problem. The food is very good and it's a relaxed atmosphere. If party noise bothers you, and you'll be there on a week-end, you may want to ask for a higher floor. Access to the beach is right at your fingertips and although you are charged extra for beach cushions or cabanas, the price is worth it. There is a happy hour but it's easy to access local stores and buy your own liquor and food supply. Each room has a kitchenette with a microwave and small frig. All in all, it was a great value for the money spent and I would definitely return. Everything is convenient at the Beachcomber!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix is the name of a very nice and large grocery store nearby. We purchased all of our snack, food and beverage items there. It's less than two miles from the hotel and they have everything. It was great to lay out on our own balcony and watch the ocean while we sipped wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Early 30s Couple 2014
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 7, 2014

Pleased

4 nights on ocean side on 8th floor... Room HUGE and unique layout - felt like a small apartment almost. Cool oversized wooden shutters on all windows and sliding door, balcony VERY good size. Somewhat of a musty smell in lobby - but think the humidity had something to do about that. Pool good size and ocean a stones throw away. Ocean floor very sandy (not rocky and sharp) which makes it easy on the feet. Parking lot quite tiny, but who cares about that. Very moderately priced compared to others. Close to highways, shops, restaurants and bars, yet very quiet at night. 24 hour convenience store right across the street. Good for couple with or without kids. Would DEFINITELY stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid roads with drawbridges!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Boss
Business
Jacksonville. FL
Sep 30, 2014

perfect!

This was the best hotel ever! I don't have one bad thing to say. Ocean view was breathtaking, staff was superior, food was excellent. I'll be coming back often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alicias mom
Business
Louisiana
Sep 16, 2014

beautiful

the staff great. Ate at the beachside restaurant, the food was very good. Service may have been a little slow, but I don't know how far away the kitchen was. The ocean view made any wait enjoyable. the beach was very nice and right at the hotels back door. It could be a very romantic getaway. The rooms were nice, very clean . The hotel may have a little age on it, but it is very well maintained- there was staff constantly grooming and picking up any litter that may have been lying about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reply2sanu
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 5, 2014

Good Stay

Stayed for 2 nights in a European room. Average size, doesn't have a microwave. Close to the beach and they also have in-hotel restaurants. Breakfast is good and price is moderate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have an excellent breakfast area nearby the beach and the food is good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top