$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Travelodge Pensacola Beach

2 stars
40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
76 reviews
Had a great time

Hotel was right across from the beach and the pier! First staff member at the front desk was very... See full review

  • AMLH1743
  • Aug 23, 2014
family reunion

Have stayed here several times before. The location is very good for our visiting needs on... See full review

  • KD x 2
  • Jul 26, 2014
Welcome to the Travelodge, a Pensacola Beach motel. Situated directly on Little Sabine Bay, Travelodge boasts its own private beach. Enjoy the Gulf Coast finest seafood and entertainment all within footsteps of this motel. The Gulf of Mexico and one of Floridas largest fishing piers are directly across the street. Travelodge is located in the heart of Pensacola Beach, just steps away from all the best dining, shopping, and nightlife. Enjoy arts, music and fine dining in Historic Downtown Pensacola minutes away. This motel is also located near Pensacola Civic Center, Pensacola Naval Air Station, Northwest Florida Zoological Park and Botanical Gardens, and the University of West Florida. Our pool will be closed for maintenance from June 23-28, 2013. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your understanding. Pensacola Regional Airport is 14 miles from the motel. Public beach access is just steps away. Free parking for one car per guestroom.

Hotel Map

30.3329 -87.143
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Pensacola Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 76
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KD x 2
Boston
Jul 26, 2014

family reunion

Have stayed here several times before. The location is very good for our visiting needs on Pensacola Beach. There are many other choices on the Island but the overall value cannot be more positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NsLong
Tullahoma tn.
Jul 7, 2014

Cleanliness

We have stayed here every year for the past three years due to the ideal location. The room felt very dirty this time. We will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Words
horn lake, ms
Jun 21, 2014

beach getaway

This is our 3rd time staying here and its a great price for the location. They have done upgrades in many of the rooms and its getting nicer with each stay. The first night our air wasn't working right and it was very hot but we told the front desk and they were very nice and gave us a new room and we had no other issues after that. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Can't wait to go again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chellygee
Abbeville, louisiana
Jun 20, 2014

One nighter

Perfect for a one night stay, I wouldn't spend the week here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolegolfer
Tampa,Fl
Jun 16, 2014

Weekend Beach Stay

Overall, the experience was great. You can beat the location, across from the casino beach, the beach pier,etc. The continental breakfast was well stocked. It was a favorable experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Pegleg Pete's down the road towards Fort Pickens-best grouper sandwich around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pepio
georgia
Jun 11, 2014

fantastic family getaway

the hotel was very good very clean and you can walk to the beach restaurants stores bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
transcending vacation
Louisiana
May 27, 2014

Cheap but dingy

We stayed here only because it was the only available room during memorial day weekend. We weren't impressed by the room, beds, bathroom, or general facilities. Bathroom ceiling had mold on it, desk was in bad shape, beds were uncomfortable, and pool was tiny. They also had a lot of younger, louder, ruder guests to deal with. In fact, some of our beer got stolen out of our ice chest while we took a walk downstairs. It's also a walk to the beach across a busy street and large parking lot. What we ended up doing is dropping our stuff by the beach and then parking back by the hotel and walking back. On a brighter note, the staff was very nice and breakfast in the morning was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Nurse89
San Jose
May 9, 2014

2nd time

This is my second time staying at this hotel. The room is always comfy and great location.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disney World YEAH
Irving, Texas
Mar 15, 2014

Family Vacation pit stop

We are from Texas and drove to Orlando Florida for our Trip to Disney World. After our Disney World trip we decided to stop and enjoy the beach experience since we have never seen the area and friends told us we must stop at Pensacola. We did we arrived at 8 p.m. so we decided we needed to rest up and set our beach experience for morning. We made arrangements and check in was not a problem staff member told us our room number and gave us the key card and breakfast will be served at 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. We get to our room assigned and beer bottles are on the counter both queen beds unmade looks like we got a room that was clearly not ready for new guests. Went to office and gave us a new key and not even an apology for the mix up. So went back to our room and just slept since we came from a long drive. We were ready for our breakfast come morning and looks like at 9:00 a.m. they stopped serving breakfast. I was beyond not happy until I found a great cafe Native cafe in Pensacola I was not going to let the bad experience ruin my family vacation. The only good thing I can say is the location which was right across the beach. Next time I just need to plan it more carefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Bermuda
Bermuda
Dec 8, 2013

relaxing getaway

It was good we had three rooms and the staff was exceptional from the front desk agent to the entire housekeeping staff. I was very pleased with my stay. I had my elderly parents with me and they were quite comfortable. Thank you Travelodge Pensacola Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search