Travelodge Pensacola Beach

2 stars
40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Had a great time

Hotel was right across from the beach and the pier! First staff member at the front desk was very... See full review

  • AMLH1743
  • Aug 23, 2014
family reunion

Have stayed here several times before. The location is very good for our visiting needs on... See full review

  • KD x 2
  • Jul 26, 2014
Welcome to the Travelodge, a Pensacola Beach motel. Situated directly on Little Sabine Bay, Travelodge boasts its own private beach. Enjoy the Gulf Coast finest seafood and entertainment all within footsteps of this motel. The Gulf of Mexico and one of Floridas largest fishing piers are directly across the street. Travelodge is located in the heart of Pensacola Beach, just steps away from all the best dining, shopping, and nightlife. Enjoy arts, music and fine dining in Historic Downtown Pensacola minutes away. This motel is also located near Pensacola Civic Center, Pensacola Naval Air Station, Northwest Florida Zoological Park and Botanical Gardens, and the University of West Florida. Our pool will be closed for maintenance from June 23-28, 2013. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your understanding. Pensacola Regional Airport is 14 miles from the motel. Public beach access is just steps away. Free parking for one car per guestroom.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Pensacola Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 78
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling US photographer
Business
Pensacola, Fl.
Sep 30, 2014

Good location to beach.

Great location. The daily cleaning could use some improvement. Such as making the bed daily, sweeping the floor. Fresh bars of soap that needed refilling. The luggage stand was in disrepair and should be replaced. The staff was very pleasant. It might be nice if there was some photos hanging on the wall. It could make the room feel more inviting. Just a thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find a hotel/motel that is close distance to the beach, dinning and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMLH1743
Business
Newnan Ga
Aug 23, 2014

Had a great time

Hotel was right across from the beach and the pier! First staff member at the front desk was very helpful, second person we had to deal with was kind of rude. The area down by the pool is really nice and relaxing and we were able to sit and fish. The room was clean and very comfortable (had comfortable sheets and blankets). The air conditioning worked wonderfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C the beach bum
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Aug 13, 2014

Great staff

I really enjoyed the location of this hotel, but I did not like the room that much. It had a cheap tile floor that would get wet from getting out of the shower or coming back from the beach, and somehow, stay wet. Even though we came back and our beds were made, the floor was still gross. However, the staff were great people and impressively accommodating. I asked for extra towels to have at the foot of my bed so I wouldn't get my sheets dirty and they happily obliged. And while I was at the front desk, the staff were friendly and helpful in describing the area. You get what you pay for at this hotel, but I really did enjoy my overall stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Flounders across the street has a drink for champions called, "diesel fuel." Well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frugal1122
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 12, 2014

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

As soon as we entered the room we noticed the entire floor as well as the walls were wet and the ceiling was falling apart from the moisture. We tried to dry the floor with a towel and the towel turned jet black as well as our feet. The shower handle was falling apart too. We plugged in a phone to charge and the metal portion of the phone gave us both a small shock! We tried plugging it into a different outlet and was shocked 50x worse! I was still in pain and my hand had a tingling sensation the entire next day. After complaining to the front desk, they offered to move us and have someone look at the electrical (no one came). They instead put a dehumidifier in the room (which did nothing). The pool was cloudy and we found two cigarette butts in the water. We didn't even attempt to go in. Eventually, we emailed headquarters and emailed photos of our stay. Before we checked out, the manager asked to see our room. She argued with us that she was told the "walls" were falling apart and not the "ceiling." She then rudely said "well I will give you a refund for one night stay but if you had switched rooms I would have given you a full refund for three days." I highly doubt that would have happened and it was completely unnecessary for her to say that and place blame on us for not moving. Our friends staying at the same hotel moved and said their room was just as bad as the first one and our room was still better than theirs! I will never return to this hotel and I will advise others to stay far away. It is not worth it, especially for $140/night! If I could have rated this negative stars I would have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Flounders Chowder House (on the boardwalk) and get a "diesel fuel" cocktail. They are perfect for sharing and you get to keep the cup and leave with any type of soda you want in it...all for $11! FYI buy it from the bar...they make it stronger than ordering from the waitstaff. After an entire day of flying (and starving) two of us split a shrimp platter and it was more than enough! Definitely one of the best deals for two at $24 for the plate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nick Smith
Business
W.P.B FL
Jun 4, 2014

Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Very Nice place for the Price. Clean Rooms Average Hotel, Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
quilzer
Business
New Olreans
May 27, 2014

just ok

Dont be misled by the ammenities offered online. Our room did not come with a fridge, microwave, or even towels. We had to call down to get towels. Only good thing was the location to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Pensacola Beach
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jan 2, 2014

Pensacola Beach escape

Clean rooms, friendly staff, and close to the pier and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Peg Leg Pete's for awesome seafood. Go early because they are very popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QUEZ
Business
Pensacola, Fl.
Dec 17, 2013

Nice beach front hotel !!

Nice location, great price but the room really needed some cleaning done. :/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sidelines sports bar and grill has awesome food at a great price !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ligirl241
Business
Long Island ny
Nov 6, 2013

Travelodge pensacola

Great location but the hotel was kind of stingy. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OurFLAvacation
Business
Michigan
Nov 1, 2013

Oct 2013

Paid for 5 nights, non-refundable as part of a hotel/flight package, stayed just 1 night. Did not get the water view we had asked. Air vent was so filthy we were afraid of what would be blowing in the room if we used it, same with the hair dryer .... dirty, dirty. Dresser was sticky with some kind of residue. The remote on the TV didn't work (they did fix it). Shower wall was crumbling, afraid to walk on the carpet without slippers. The only good thing was the bed was comfortable and sheets clean. Continental breakfast very limited. Location is not everything ... we left and stayed our other 4 nights elsewhere. We have never left a hotel before, so this was a 1st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top