$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Travelodge Pensacola Beach

2 stars
40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Had a great time

Hotel was right across from the beach and the pier! First staff member at the front desk was very... See full review

  • AMLH1743
  • Aug 23, 2014
family reunion

Have stayed here several times before. The location is very good for our visiting needs on... See full review

  • KD x 2
  • Jul 26, 2014
Welcome to the Travelodge, a Pensacola Beach motel. Situated directly on Little Sabine Bay, Travelodge boasts its own private beach. Enjoy the Gulf Coast finest seafood and entertainment all within footsteps of this motel. The Gulf of Mexico and one of Floridas largest fishing piers are directly across the street. Travelodge is located in the heart of Pensacola Beach, just steps away from all the best dining, shopping, and nightlife. Enjoy arts, music and fine dining in Historic Downtown Pensacola minutes away. This motel is also located near Pensacola Civic Center, Pensacola Naval Air Station, Northwest Florida Zoological Park and Botanical Gardens, and the University of West Florida. Our pool will be closed for maintenance from June 23-28, 2013. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your understanding. Pensacola Regional Airport is 14 miles from the motel. Public beach access is just steps away. Free parking for one car per guestroom.

Hotel Map

30.3329 -87.143
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Pensacola Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disney World YEAH
Business
Irving, Texas
Mar 15, 2014

Family Vacation pit stop

We are from Texas and drove to Orlando Florida for our Trip to Disney World. After our Disney World trip we decided to stop and enjoy the beach experience since we have never seen the area and friends told us we must stop at Pensacola. We did we arrived at 8 p.m. so we decided we needed to rest up and set our beach experience for morning. We made arrangements and check in was not a problem staff member told us our room number and gave us the key card and breakfast will be served at 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. We get to our room assigned and beer bottles are on the counter both queen beds unmade looks like we got a room that was clearly not ready for new guests. Went to office and gave us a new key and not even an apology for the mix up. So went back to our room and just slept since we came from a long drive. We were ready for our breakfast come morning and looks like at 9:00 a.m. they stopped serving breakfast. I was beyond not happy until I found a great cafe Native cafe in Pensacola I was not going to let the bad experience ruin my family vacation. The only good thing I can say is the location which was right across the beach. Next time I just need to plan it more carefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VeryExperiencedTraveler
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Oct 13, 2011

Do NOT stay here

This is by far the worst hotel I've stayed in, in my entire life. I travel for work regularly and I get put in some shady places, this place is WAY worse. Everything was dirty and falling apart. The air inside the room was about 10x more humid than the air outside, and you're a few hundred yards away from the Gulf! The carpet was disgusting, one of the beds had mold growing on the mattress (I'm sure from the unbearable humidity), the shower rod was falling off the wall, and everything in the room was wet/damp/sticky. It literally felt like everything was coated in dried cola. Find another hotel and stay there, this place should have never been rebuilt after Ivan. In fact, I'm sure Ivan did the place a favor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tammiedelane
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 30, 2012

Home visit

I have stayed at this hotel last year and was okay with everything. Its not one of the most top notch hotels but it was acceptable for the price. BUT this stay was awful, the room is so very cold because the floor was wet, the whole room felt cold and damp. The heat didn't work, the coffee pot was missing, the micowave was missing the glass turn table. It was a big disappointment!! I told the staff about the first night that was in fact so uncomfortable that I came close to leaving. I couldn't sleep I was so uncomfortable, it was so damp and cold in the room. I was heartbroken because I have stayed there before and was somewhat happy. You have to consider the wet, sandy feeling is natural because you are staying on the beach. But this time was awful to the point of no I will not return to that hotel. House keepers told me because it was the end of summer that everything was a mess and would not be corrected for the comfort of my stay because they didn't have the missing items. everything was on order!! WOW The room should have been half price if not free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Off season is the best time to stay on the beach!! But don't settle for the cheapest hotel deal, YOU WILL REGRET IT!! I did............

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nickid
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 3, 2012

DEATH TRAP!!!!!!

This was THE WORST hotel I have ever been in. I pulled back the bedding to check for bedbugs (which I do at all hotels). There were no bedbugs, but the mattress had mildew all over it! My husband;s asthma immediately started acting up. The room my in-laws were in smelled of urine. The rooms were supposed to be no smoking, but there were burn holes all over both comforters. We immediately checked out, went across the street and got oceanview rooms at the Hampton Inn. The rooms there were 2x's the price but 10 X's better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OurFLAvacation
Business
Michigan
Nov 1, 2013

Oct 2013

Paid for 5 nights, non-refundable as part of a hotel/flight package, stayed just 1 night. Did not get the water view we had asked. Air vent was so filthy we were afraid of what would be blowing in the room if we used it, same with the hair dryer .... dirty, dirty. Dresser was sticky with some kind of residue. The remote on the TV didn't work (they did fix it). Shower wall was crumbling, afraid to walk on the carpet without slippers. The only good thing was the bed was comfortable and sheets clean. Continental breakfast very limited. Location is not everything ... we left and stayed our other 4 nights elsewhere. We have never left a hotel before, so this was a 1st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, AL
Aug 10, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Over priced & broken down rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2007

Very Disappointed

I've never stayed in a hotel before where they didn't clean your room (unless you specifically requested it of course). Just because we weren't out of the room when the housekeepers were ready to clean, does that mean they don't have to come back and clean at all? This happened two days in a row. I even complained after the 1st day, but it happened again. We were leaving after that so I let it go. The other complaint I have is the room is just too small. They don't even have a closet to hang your clothes. Only a rod and a few hangers. The pool was filthy!! I never saw anyone in it. Nor did I see anyone at their so-called Tiki-Bar. The breakfast was the exact same every day--boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is within walking distance. dining, shoping, nightlife etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frugal1122
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 12, 2014

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

As soon as we entered the room we noticed the entire floor as well as the walls were wet and the ceiling was falling apart from the moisture. We tried to dry the floor with a towel and the towel turned jet black as well as our feet. The shower handle was falling apart too. We plugged in a phone to charge and the metal portion of the phone gave us both a small shock! We tried plugging it into a different outlet and was shocked 50x worse! I was still in pain and my hand had a tingling sensation the entire next day. After complaining to the front desk, they offered to move us and have someone look at the electrical (no one came). They instead put a dehumidifier in the room (which did nothing). The pool was cloudy and we found two cigarette butts in the water. We didn't even attempt to go in. Eventually, we emailed headquarters and emailed photos of our stay. Before we checked out, the manager asked to see our room. She argued with us that she was told the "walls" were falling apart and not the "ceiling." She then rudely said "well I will give you a refund for one night stay but if you had switched rooms I would have given you a full refund for three days." I highly doubt that would have happened and it was completely unnecessary for her to say that and place blame on us for not moving. Our friends staying at the same hotel moved and said their room was just as bad as the first one and our room was still better than theirs! I will never return to this hotel and I will advise others to stay far away. It is not worth it, especially for $140/night! If I could have rated this negative stars I would have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Flounders Chowder House (on the boardwalk) and get a "diesel fuel" cocktail. They are perfect for sharing and you get to keep the cup and leave with any type of soda you want in it...all for $11! FYI buy it from the bar...they make it stronger than ordering from the waitstaff. After an entire day of flying (and starving) two of us split a shrimp platter and it was more than enough! Definitely one of the best deals for two at $24 for the plate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pleasureable Biz Traveler
Business
Lancaster PA
Jun 21, 2014

Kinda gross

The security lock on the door was broken and nonfunctional. The microwave was full of black debris. The refrigerator didn't close, possibly because of the thick buildup of frost on the top inside. The towel rack fell off the wall when I tried to remove a towel. The bathtub faucet could not be turned off. I don't mean it dripped; it ran. AC was insanely noisy. WiFi module behind bedside table was coated in grime and decorated with a dead insect that had been there for quite a while. Outlet plate cover where I plugged in my laptop had fallen off. Location is excellent, parking adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hemingway's is good; fun atmosphere, OK food. Margaritaville also good; sit on the patio overlooking the Gulf. Great view, weak beer selection, good food. Grand Marlin is excellent, but a longer walk (1 mile+) and always busy. Call ahead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NsLong
Business
Tullahoma tn.
Jul 7, 2014

Cleanliness

We have stayed here every year for the past three years due to the ideal location. The room felt very dirty this time. We will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top