$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Travelodge Pensacola Beach

2 stars
View map of 40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
83 reviews
visiting my navy son

brought family down and stayed here while visiting my son stationed at NAS. This was also his first... See full review

  • navy marine mom
  • Dec 29, 2014
Quick family weekend trip

Excellent staff and location.Clean but older regular rooms. Walk to all restaurants and pavilion... See full review

  • Mrs. Chi
  • May 21, 2015
Welcome to the Travelodge, a Pensacola Beach motel. Situated directly on Little Sabine Bay, Travelodge boasts its own private beach. Enjoy the Gulf Coast finest seafood and entertainment all within footsteps of this motel. The Gulf of Mexico and one of Floridas largest fishing piers are directly across the street. Travelodge is located in the heart of Pensacola Beach, just steps away from all the best dining, shopping, and nightlife. Enjoy arts, music and fine dining in Historic Downtown Pensacola minutes away. This motel is also located near Pensacola Civic Center, Pensacola Naval Air Station, Northwest Florida Zoological Park and Botanical Gardens, and the University of West Florida. Our pool will be closed for maintenance from June 23-28, 2013. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your understanding. Pensacola Regional Airport is 14 miles from the motel. Public beach access is just steps away. Free parking for one car per guestroom.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Pensacola Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Val SuperNurseMom
Business
Pensacola, FL.
May 17, 2012

Perfect

Location, location, location! It's situated in the perfect spot! Walking distance from everything on the beach. I didn't even have to drive anywhere! The beds were not all that comfortable, but they were fine for the weekend. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. We went to the beach, shopped, and hit some of the hot spots at night. The kids (I have teens) really enjoyed our weekend getaway. It was an amazing weekend and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is within walking distance. The beach, dining (whether it's fine or casual), nightlife, shopping. Don't bother driving, you can walk anywhere you need to go faster.

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finn Sailer
Business
Houston
Aug 27, 2012

Best value at the beach

Watched the sun set over the bay from our room. This is an older motel amongst the high dollar high rises. They keep it nice and clean. The spectacular beach is over the road and shops and resturants are in walking distance. They have a private beach with loungers and beach umbrellas for the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus ,MS
Jun 29, 2011

Great location to attractions!!

We enjoyed the great location! The hotel was very clean & the room was nice & cool when we arrived. We will definately stay again. The only gripe was the only ice machine working was on the 1st floor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 24, 2011

Had a great time!!!

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 25, 2007

Beds Worth the Buck

Pensacola Beach is such a great place, but staying at a crummy hotel can ruin the experience. We were extremely happy with the Comfort Inn Pensacola Beach. The price was reasonable yet the location on the water gave it a boost up in the ratings, I feel. It was close to the beach and restaurants. The hotel name really makes sense--Comfort Inn was comfortable for this family of five and was well worth the bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local restaurants are in view but only a short drive. The beach stretches out along the backside of a series of restaurants that are all kid-friendly, both the fancy places and the tiki hut-type places. Restaurants and shopping are across the street on the bay side. Wonderful people place, often with live music.

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Close to the Beach and Restaurants

The Comfort Inn Pensacola Beach hotel was close to everything. The Beach was easy to get to (accross the street) and the Restaurants were very accessible also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peg Leg Pete's had the best Seafood and was only 1-2 miles away!

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Sep 11, 2009

Life is good

Our stay at Pensacola Beach couldn't have been more pleasant. With the bay on one side and the gulf on the other, we were able to let time slow down for a bit and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
navy marine mom
Business
Windsor
Dec 17, 2014

visiting my navy son

brought family down and stayed here while visiting my son stationed at NAS. This was also his first off base weekend trip since going to boot camp. We had a blast. We parked our car on Friday and did not have to drive again until we left to come home. Everything was within walking distance. The staff was great. The beach was across the road. We were directly in front of the pier on Pensacola Beach. Great time. Great memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
navy marine mom
Business
Windsor
Dec 29, 2014

visiting my navy son

brought family down and stayed here while visiting my son stationed at NAS. This was also his first off base weekend trip since going to boot camp. We had a blast. We parked our car on Friday and did not have to drive again until we left to come home. Everything was within walking distance. The staff was great. The beach was across the road. We were directly in front of the pier on Pensacola Beach. Great time. Great memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Pensacola Beach
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jan 2, 2014

Pensacola Beach escape

Clean rooms, friendly staff, and close to the pier and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Peg Leg Pete's for awesome seafood. Go early because they are very popular.

Back to menu Return to top