$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Travelodge Pensacola Beach

2 stars
View map of 40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former beach resident
Single
Gainesville, FL
Sep 7, 2013

Great value for location

Average on most counts, but it's in the heart of Pensacola Beach at a great price. Easy walking to the main public beach and shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The central beach attractions are great, but don't neglect the further edges either. To the east, cozier bars like the Islander and Paddy O'Leary's are fun, and you have to drive by the UFO house; to the west, Peg Leg Pete's is arguably the best seafood joint on the island, and Fort Pickens is worth a visit for both the historical site and its beautiful undeveloped beaches.

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessyp
Friends
Ohio
Aug 27, 2013

:-)

It was everything it promised to be. The location was perfect. The staff was excellent!!! We even stayed an extra night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sexy Beast
Couples
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Jun 21, 2013

Great bargin

Hotel room was spacious. Pool was nice. Best thing was the location. It was walking distance to the beach and the Boardwalk. Price was reasonable as well. The only bads were the toilet was clogged when we got there but the staff was up there and fixed it really quick. Also the bed was a little sunk in the middle like some large people had a crazy night in it. Other than that I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boardwalk was really close with great restaurants and bars. You can drink and walk back so no worries on a DUI :)

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poppa TM
Family
Jackson Alabama
Jun 16, 2013

Family vacation

Very friendly staff. House keeping was not very good the first day. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nahhhh
Couples
alabama
May 15, 2013

Quick get away

Great location,and Desk and Housekeeping were very nice and helpful...FIVE stars to the staff! THAT is unusual for me to say....Bayside location great for sunsets. Room was ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronbon
Friends
Pensacola, FL
Apr 29, 2013

Convenient to Boardwalk

The hotel is located across the street from the boardwalk on Pensacola Beach. Very convenient. This is an older hotel but kept up nicely. If you're not picky about the comfort of the beds or lighting in the room, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can walk to many shops and restaurants, however, if you take a right out of the hotel and go a couple of miles you'll come to Peg Leg Pete's bar and grill. In my opinion, they have the best seafood on the beach and not as pricey as the others. They also have a play area for the kids.

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fusionman20
Family
Birmingham, AL
Mar 26, 2013

Good Budget Hotel

Basic room with what we needed for three nights. Room and property were clean. Location is what made this a good value. We could walk accross the street to the beach for much less money per night as other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ft Pickens is a short drive from the hotel. Touring the fort is very interesting and provides you nice views of the bay.

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marsz
Single
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 20, 2013

Convenient

Could walk to beach, restaurants, shopping. Helpful staff. Very good value if just looking for a place to rest your head . Was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hemingway's Restaurant...great food, reasonable prices.

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nickid
Family
Houston, TX
Dec 3, 2012

DEATH TRAP!!!!!!

This was THE WORST hotel I have ever been in. I pulled back the bedding to check for bedbugs (which I do at all hotels). There were no bedbugs, but the mattress had mildew all over it! My husband;s asthma immediately started acting up. The room my in-laws were in smelled of urine. The rooms were supposed to be no smoking, but there were burn holes all over both comforters. We immediately checked out, went across the street and got oceanview rooms at the Hampton Inn. The rooms there were 2x's the price but 10 X's better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tammiedelane
Single
San Antonio, TX
Oct 30, 2012

Home visit

I have stayed at this hotel last year and was okay with everything. Its not one of the most top notch hotels but it was acceptable for the price. BUT this stay was awful, the room is so very cold because the floor was wet, the whole room felt cold and damp. The heat didn't work, the coffee pot was missing, the micowave was missing the glass turn table. It was a big disappointment!! I told the staff about the first night that was in fact so uncomfortable that I came close to leaving. I couldn't sleep I was so uncomfortable, it was so damp and cold in the room. I was heartbroken because I have stayed there before and was somewhat happy. You have to consider the wet, sandy feeling is natural because you are staying on the beach. But this time was awful to the point of no I will not return to that hotel. House keepers told me because it was the end of summer that everything was a mess and would not be corrected for the comfort of my stay because they didn't have the missing items. everything was on order!! WOW The room should have been half price if not free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Off season is the best time to stay on the beach!! But don't settle for the cheapest hotel deal, YOU WILL REGRET IT!! I did............

Back to menu Return to top