$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Travelodge Pensacola Beach

2 stars
40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
91 reviews
beach getaway

This is our 3rd time staying here and its a great price for the location. They have done upgrades... See full review

  • the Words
  • Jun 21, 2014
Weekend Beach Stay

Overall, the experience was great. You can beat the location, across from the casino beach, the... See full review

  • Nolegolfer
  • Jun 16, 2014
Welcome to the Travelodge, a Pensacola Beach motel. Situated directly on Little Sabine Bay, Travelodge boasts its own private beach. Enjoy the Gulf Coast finest seafood and entertainment all within footsteps of this motel. The Gulf of Mexico and one of Floridas largest fishing piers are directly across the street. Travelodge is located in the heart of Pensacola Beach, just steps away from all the best dining, shopping, and nightlife. Enjoy arts, music and fine dining in Historic Downtown Pensacola minutes away. This motel is also located near Pensacola Civic Center, Pensacola Naval Air Station, Northwest Florida Zoological Park and Botanical Gardens, and the University of West Florida. Our pool will be closed for maintenance from June 23-28, 2013. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your understanding. Pensacola Regional Airport is 14 miles from the motel. Public beach access is just steps away. Free parking for one car per guestroom.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Pensacola Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.3329 -87.143
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Nurse89
San Jose
May 9, 2014

2nd time

This is my second time staying at this hotel. The room is always comfy and great location.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disney World YEAH
Irving, Texas
Mar 15, 2014

Family Vacation pit stop

We are from Texas and drove to Orlando Florida for our Trip to Disney World. After our Disney World trip we decided to stop and enjoy the beach experience since we have never seen the area and friends told us we must stop at Pensacola. We did we arrived at 8 p.m. so we decided we needed to rest up and set our beach experience for morning. We made arrangements and check in was not a problem staff member told us our room number and gave us the key card and breakfast will be served at 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. We get to our room assigned and beer bottles are on the counter both queen beds unmade looks like we got a room that was clearly not ready for new guests. Went to office and gave us a new key and not even an apology for the mix up. So went back to our room and just slept since we came from a long drive. We were ready for our breakfast come morning and looks like at 9:00 a.m. they stopped serving breakfast. I was beyond not happy until I found a great cafe Native cafe in Pensacola I was not going to let the bad experience ruin my family vacation. The only good thing I can say is the location which was right across the beach. Next time I just need to plan it more carefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Pensacola Beach
Shreveport, LA
Jan 2, 2014

Pensacola Beach escape

Clean rooms, friendly staff, and close to the pier and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Peg Leg Pete's for awesome seafood. Go early because they are very popular.

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QUEZ
Pensacola, Fl.
Dec 17, 2013

Nice beach front hotel !!

Nice location, great price but the room really needed some cleaning done. :/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sidelines sports bar and grill has awesome food at a great price !

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Bermuda
Bermuda
Dec 8, 2013

relaxing getaway

It was good we had three rooms and the staff was exceptional from the front desk agent to the entire housekeeping staff. I was very pleased with my stay. I had my elderly parents with me and they were quite comfortable. Thank you Travelodge Pensacola Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1isamarie
Jackson, MS
Dec 2, 2013

you get what you pay for

Our door wouldn't lock and they said they wouldn't fix it while we were staying in the room but did not have another room for us. we had to spend our last evening in town in our hotel room :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near beach

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ligirl241
Long Island ny
Nov 6, 2013

Travelodge pensacola

Great location but the hotel was kind of stingy. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OurFLAvacation
Michigan
Nov 1, 2013

Oct 2013

Paid for 5 nights, non-refundable as part of a hotel/flight package, stayed just 1 night. Did not get the water view we had asked. Air vent was so filthy we were afraid of what would be blowing in the room if we used it, same with the hair dryer .... dirty, dirty. Dresser was sticky with some kind of residue. The remote on the TV didn't work (they did fix it). Shower wall was crumbling, afraid to walk on the carpet without slippers. The only good thing was the bed was comfortable and sheets clean. Continental breakfast very limited. Location is not everything ... we left and stayed our other 4 nights elsewhere. We have never left a hotel before, so this was a 1st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StefanFromGermany
Germany
Oct 21, 2013

Nice place for first stay

Arriving from germany we just needed a nice place to stay for the first 2 nights. It was great to wake up direct at the sea. Very close to restaurants and shops, too. Good continental brakefast, clean rooms. A revovation would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PStamp
Jonesboro Ar
Sep 24, 2013

Travelodge in Pensacola

I love this hotel. It is perfect and affordable for those like me who love the beach and can't afford a huge price tag! Not fancy but nice enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top