Travelodge Pensacola Beach

2 stars
View map of 40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
80 reviews
visiting my navy son

brought family down and stayed here while visiting my son stationed at NAS. This was also his first... See full review

  • navy marine mom
  • Dec 29, 2014
Had a great time

Hotel was right across from the beach and the pier! First staff member at the front desk was very... See full review

  • AMLH1743
  • Aug 23, 2014
Welcome to the Travelodge, a Pensacola Beach motel. Situated directly on Little Sabine Bay, Travelodge boasts its own private beach. Enjoy the Gulf Coast finest seafood and entertainment all within footsteps of this motel. The Gulf of Mexico and one of Floridas largest fishing piers are directly across the street. Travelodge is located in the heart of Pensacola Beach, just steps away from all the best dining, shopping, and nightlife. Enjoy arts, music and fine dining in Historic Downtown Pensacola minutes away. This motel is also located near Pensacola Civic Center, Pensacola Naval Air Station, Northwest Florida Zoological Park and Botanical Gardens, and the University of West Florida. Our pool will be closed for maintenance from June 23-28, 2013. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your understanding. Pensacola Regional Airport is 14 miles from the motel. Public beach access is just steps away. Free parking for one car per guestroom.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Pensacola Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chellygee
Business
Abbeville, louisiana
Jun 20, 2014

One nighter

Perfect for a one night stay, I wouldn't spend the week here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolegolfer
Business
Tampa,Fl
Jun 16, 2014

Weekend Beach Stay

Overall, the experience was great. You can beat the location, across from the casino beach, the beach pier,etc. The continental breakfast was well stocked. It was a favorable experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Pegleg Pete's down the road towards Fort Pickens-best grouper sandwich around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frugal1122
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 12, 2014

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

As soon as we entered the room we noticed the entire floor as well as the walls were wet and the ceiling was falling apart from the moisture. We tried to dry the floor with a towel and the towel turned jet black as well as our feet. The shower handle was falling apart too. We plugged in a phone to charge and the metal portion of the phone gave us both a small shock! We tried plugging it into a different outlet and was shocked 50x worse! I was still in pain and my hand had a tingling sensation the entire next day. After complaining to the front desk, they offered to move us and have someone look at the electrical (no one came). They instead put a dehumidifier in the room (which did nothing). The pool was cloudy and we found two cigarette butts in the water. We didn't even attempt to go in. Eventually, we emailed headquarters and emailed photos of our stay. Before we checked out, the manager asked to see our room. She argued with us that she was told the "walls" were falling apart and not the "ceiling." She then rudely said "well I will give you a refund for one night stay but if you had switched rooms I would have given you a full refund for three days." I highly doubt that would have happened and it was completely unnecessary for her to say that and place blame on us for not moving. Our friends staying at the same hotel moved and said their room was just as bad as the first one and our room was still better than theirs! I will never return to this hotel and I will advise others to stay far away. It is not worth it, especially for $140/night! If I could have rated this negative stars I would have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Flounders Chowder House (on the boardwalk) and get a "diesel fuel" cocktail. They are perfect for sharing and you get to keep the cup and leave with any type of soda you want in it...all for $11! FYI buy it from the bar...they make it stronger than ordering from the waitstaff. After an entire day of flying (and starving) two of us split a shrimp platter and it was more than enough! Definitely one of the best deals for two at $24 for the plate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pepio
Business
georgia
Jun 11, 2014

fantastic family getaway

the hotel was very good very clean and you can walk to the beach restaurants stores bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nick Smith
Business
W.P.B FL
Jun 4, 2014

Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Very Nice place for the Price. Clean Rooms Average Hotel, Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
transcending vacation
Business
Louisiana
May 27, 2014

Cheap but dingy

We stayed here only because it was the only available room during memorial day weekend. We weren't impressed by the room, beds, bathroom, or general facilities. Bathroom ceiling had mold on it, desk was in bad shape, beds were uncomfortable, and pool was tiny. They also had a lot of younger, louder, ruder guests to deal with. In fact, some of our beer got stolen out of our ice chest while we took a walk downstairs. It's also a walk to the beach across a busy street and large parking lot. What we ended up doing is dropping our stuff by the beach and then parking back by the hotel and walking back. On a brighter note, the staff was very nice and breakfast in the morning was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
quilzer
Business
New Olreans
May 27, 2014

just ok

Dont be misled by the ammenities offered online. Our room did not come with a fridge, microwave, or even towels. We had to call down to get towels. Only good thing was the location to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Nurse89
Business
San Jose
May 9, 2014

2nd time

This is my second time staying at this hotel. The room is always comfy and great location.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disney World YEAH
Business
Irving, Texas
Mar 15, 2014

Family Vacation pit stop

We are from Texas and drove to Orlando Florida for our Trip to Disney World. After our Disney World trip we decided to stop and enjoy the beach experience since we have never seen the area and friends told us we must stop at Pensacola. We did we arrived at 8 p.m. so we decided we needed to rest up and set our beach experience for morning. We made arrangements and check in was not a problem staff member told us our room number and gave us the key card and breakfast will be served at 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. We get to our room assigned and beer bottles are on the counter both queen beds unmade looks like we got a room that was clearly not ready for new guests. Went to office and gave us a new key and not even an apology for the mix up. So went back to our room and just slept since we came from a long drive. We were ready for our breakfast come morning and looks like at 9:00 a.m. they stopped serving breakfast. I was beyond not happy until I found a great cafe Native cafe in Pensacola I was not going to let the bad experience ruin my family vacation. The only good thing I can say is the location which was right across the beach. Next time I just need to plan it more carefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Pensacola Beach
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jan 2, 2014

Pensacola Beach escape

Clean rooms, friendly staff, and close to the pier and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Peg Leg Pete's for awesome seafood. Go early because they are very popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top