$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Travelodge Pensacola Beach

2 stars
View map of 40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NsLong
Business
Tullahoma tn.
Jul 7, 2014

Cleanliness

We have stayed here every year for the past three years due to the ideal location. The room felt very dirty this time. We will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pleasureable Biz Traveler
Business
Lancaster PA
Jun 21, 2014

Kinda gross

The security lock on the door was broken and nonfunctional. The microwave was full of black debris. The refrigerator didn't close, possibly because of the thick buildup of frost on the top inside. The towel rack fell off the wall when I tried to remove a towel. The bathtub faucet could not be turned off. I don't mean it dripped; it ran. AC was insanely noisy. WiFi module behind bedside table was coated in grime and decorated with a dead insect that had been there for quite a while. Outlet plate cover where I plugged in my laptop had fallen off. Location is excellent, parking adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hemingway's is good; fun atmosphere, OK food. Margaritaville also good; sit on the patio overlooking the Gulf. Great view, weak beer selection, good food. Grand Marlin is excellent, but a longer walk (1 mile+) and always busy. Call ahead.

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Words
Business
horn lake, ms
Jun 21, 2014

beach getaway

This is our 3rd time staying here and its a great price for the location. They have done upgrades in many of the rooms and its getting nicer with each stay. The first night our air wasn't working right and it was very hot but we told the front desk and they were very nice and gave us a new room and we had no other issues after that. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Can't wait to go again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chellygee
Business
Abbeville, louisiana
Jun 20, 2014

One nighter

Perfect for a one night stay, I wouldn't spend the week here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolegolfer
Business
Tampa,Fl
Jun 16, 2014

Weekend Beach Stay

Overall, the experience was great. You can beat the location, across from the casino beach, the beach pier,etc. The continental breakfast was well stocked. It was a favorable experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Pegleg Pete's down the road towards Fort Pickens-best grouper sandwich around

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frugal1122
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 12, 2014

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

As soon as we entered the room we noticed the entire floor as well as the walls were wet and the ceiling was falling apart from the moisture. We tried to dry the floor with a towel and the towel turned jet black as well as our feet. The shower handle was falling apart too. We plugged in a phone to charge and the metal portion of the phone gave us both a small shock! We tried plugging it into a different outlet and was shocked 50x worse! I was still in pain and my hand had a tingling sensation the entire next day. After complaining to the front desk, they offered to move us and have someone look at the electrical (no one came). They instead put a dehumidifier in the room (which did nothing). The pool was cloudy and we found two cigarette butts in the water. We didn't even attempt to go in. Eventually, we emailed headquarters and emailed photos of our stay. Before we checked out, the manager asked to see our room. She argued with us that she was told the "walls" were falling apart and not the "ceiling." She then rudely said "well I will give you a refund for one night stay but if you had switched rooms I would have given you a full refund for three days." I highly doubt that would have happened and it was completely unnecessary for her to say that and place blame on us for not moving. Our friends staying at the same hotel moved and said their room was just as bad as the first one and our room was still better than theirs! I will never return to this hotel and I will advise others to stay far away. It is not worth it, especially for $140/night! If I could have rated this negative stars I would have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Flounders Chowder House (on the boardwalk) and get a "diesel fuel" cocktail. They are perfect for sharing and you get to keep the cup and leave with any type of soda you want in it...all for $11! FYI buy it from the bar...they make it stronger than ordering from the waitstaff. After an entire day of flying (and starving) two of us split a shrimp platter and it was more than enough! Definitely one of the best deals for two at $24 for the plate.

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pepio
Business
georgia
Jun 11, 2014

fantastic family getaway

the hotel was very good very clean and you can walk to the beach restaurants stores bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very good

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nick Smith
Business
W.P.B FL
Jun 4, 2014

Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Very Nice place for the Price. Clean Rooms Average Hotel, Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
transcending vacation
Business
Louisiana
May 27, 2014

Cheap but dingy

We stayed here only because it was the only available room during memorial day weekend. We weren't impressed by the room, beds, bathroom, or general facilities. Bathroom ceiling had mold on it, desk was in bad shape, beds were uncomfortable, and pool was tiny. They also had a lot of younger, louder, ruder guests to deal with. In fact, some of our beer got stolen out of our ice chest while we took a walk downstairs. It's also a walk to the beach across a busy street and large parking lot. What we ended up doing is dropping our stuff by the beach and then parking back by the hotel and walking back. On a brighter note, the staff was very nice and breakfast in the morning was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Nurse89
Business
San Jose
May 9, 2014

2nd time

This is my second time staying at this hotel. The room is always comfy and great location.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top