$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach

3 stars
24 Via De Luna, 24 Via De Luna, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Great Stay

Everyone was very nice and helpful all the way down to house keeping. My tv remote was not working... See full review

  • Gigi One
  • Sep 29, 2014
Excellent Vacation

We had such a wonderful time during our recent stay. Cannot wait to return. See full review

  • Momma Rhonda
  • Apr 14, 2014
With the sugar white sands of Pensacola Beach and the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico as our backyard, our all-suite hotel is the right choice whether you are here for business or a relaxing getaway. Start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, featuring over 40 different items. SunRays Sandwich Shop is also open seasonally for your lunch needs. Soak your cares away by one of our three pools or hot tub. Have a front row seat to a beautiful sunset while enjoying a drink at our Tiki Bar. If you have to mix a little business with your pleasure, we have complimentary wireless internet, as well as a 24-hour business center. We're located just minutes from the heart of our beautiful island, where you will find several restaurants, shopping options, and fun activities for the entire family. Come see why SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach hotel has "Just What You Need" for an enjoyable stay on beautiful Pensacola Beach. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Hotel Map

30.3345 -87.1335
Area served
Pensacola
Nearby airports
Pensacola International Airport, (PNS), 21.00, MI, SW; Mobile Regional Airport, (MOB), 49.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

SunRays Sandwich Shop
Open from 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM daily March through October

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gigi One
Business
Louisiana
Sep 29, 2014

Great Stay

Everyone was very nice and helpful all the way down to house keeping. My tv remote was not working and house keeping replaced the batteries and all was well again. Thanks so much for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hemmingway has awesome food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Rhonda
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Apr 14, 2014

Excellent Vacation

We had such a wonderful time during our recent stay. Cannot wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al W
Business
Manteca CA
Oct 2, 2013

Nice stay!

This is a great place to stay. The location is the best and the staff are very supportive and helpful. I will stay there again as long as I can get a reasonable price with my room. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigfordflex
Business
Covington ky
Jun 3, 2013

Good for the gay

Nice and clean hotel, friendly people and employees, parking a ill confusing, but overall great place and chi out the nightclub emerald city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hemingways and shaggys restaurants are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howard girl
Business
Calgary, alberta
Feb 27, 2013

Just great Hotel

Not the best decor, however, doesn't take long to just be comfortable, safe and happy at this hotel. Staff are wonderful and the breakfast buffet just make your day easy....eat and to the beach. Loved the down home atmosphere. very quiet and laid back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

history and more history...wonderful Air museum, Fort Pickens, ...you surely can keep busy on the beach and enjoying the many attraction for very little money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John Miami
Business
North Miami, Florida
Dec 29, 2012

Average Hotel

The service is an average 3 Star Marriott Property, nothing exciting, however, the facilities are old and not well maintained, some furniture is in bad condition. The room was full of sand and not precisely very clean. After staying in this hotel we went to Tampa to a wonderful Grand Hyatt at a lower cost. You might consider other options for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Marlin is a great five star dining restaurant close by, great ocean view and excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boisefan11
Business
kentucky
Sep 20, 2012

Couldn't ask for better

We liked our room location, the view of the water was great, but it was private to where people couldn't look in. The staff is very friendly and always greets you with a smile and a nice hello. For the money it was worth every penny. We even extended our stay and the staff worked with us very professionally. The breakfast layout was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Naval Air Station Museum if you get the chance. Also, check on line and get the blue angels schedule for practices. It's awesome. Try the max flight simulator, and go see Fort Pickens, it's worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed sister
Business
Louisiana
Jun 14, 2012

Never Again

We booked this hotel two months in advance. We were told we had an executive suite because of the amount of people we had in our party. My three sisters and I took my Mom on a vacation, so there was five in our party. Thank God we were family. When we arrived at the hotel only on of us had a parking permit. I was told my car could be towed because the hotel only allowed one permit per room. This was not told to us prior to our arrival, so "BEWARE"....if you are traveling from different areas and need to bring your car. The staff at the front desk were rude and condesending. The rest of the hotel staff were very friendly. There is NO resturant...The furniture in the room was dated back to the 80's and needed upgradigng. The sofa bed was horrible the bar stayed in my back the entire night. We will never stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PamelaK
Business
Spokane, WA
May 14, 2012

I LOVE THIS PLACE!

This is a great place to stay, maybe a little pricey, but the staff was very nice and my room on the first floor was the quietest hotel room I've ever had. The place was full of kids and I never heard a thing in my room, not even through the ceiling!!! If I really had to nitpick, I'd ask them to reserve one of their three pools for adults only (the kids take up all the chairs and never sit in them), and keep the breakfast available until at least 10:00 (it closes at 9:00 and we ARE on vacation!). Overall, I loved it and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is NO PLACE to get a meal on Pensacola Island after 11:00, so if you fly in late like I did, eat before you get to the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Topeka Bob
Business
Topeka, KS, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Excellent choice

Excellent hotel right on the beach. Friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Largest breakfast room with the best selection of hot and cold foods you will ever find. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to Pensacola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Naval Air Museum at NAS Pensacola. This is a world class museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top