Margaritaville Beach Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$129
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
94%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett the Margaritaville Beach Hotel sits on 1100 feet of white sand beaches. The beachfront hotel features barefoot elegance with 162 guest rooms including 24 corner king executive rooms with wrap around balconies. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at the Margaritaville Beach Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$101
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$107
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$79
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$121
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$99
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$58

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Heated pool

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Room service

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Concierge desk
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Porters
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop
  • Audio visual equipment
  • Conference suite

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Indoor parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Safe
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Sprinklers in rooms

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

94% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Just What the Doctor Ordered!

Would recommend Thu, Sep 17, 2015
I was looking for a nice relaxing stay on the beach. We had a Gulf view balcony room, which was perfect. We went slightly off-season (mid-September), so the room was very reasonable (I'm from Chicago where even the cheapest downtown hotel is more expensive than this room) and there were no crowds. It was nice to wake up and step out on the balcony and hear and see the waves. The room felt like an extension of the beach in decor. Even in September, the Gulf felt like bath water. The pool was slightly chillier, but the tiki bar was open and serving their full range of drinks, all of which were quite delicious. This hotel was perfect for sipping a cocktail and relaxing pool or beach side. The food was excellent at Frank and Lola's cafe (best pancakes and french toast I've ever had). The first night we stayed, we ate outside overlooking the beach with live music playing behind us at the pool, it was great! My only complaint is there were no activities planned for Monday. Our only full days were Sunday and Monday so it was a little frustrating. Now, if we do a 4 day/3 night trip there again, we'll stay Thursday - Sunday instead of Saturday - Tuesday. This has nothing to do with the hotel, but note that Pensacola is a very small airport, which means not very many flights go there. There was a direct flight from O'hare, but it ends Labor Day. We ended up having to change planes to a tiny one in Charlotte, NC (which couldn't accommodate an average roller bag in the overhead bins and required plane-side checking of the baggage [free of charge]). Overall it was a great trip!

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

awesome beach hotel

Would recommend Sun, Aug 9, 2015
hotel is in a great location with plenty good options on site and nearby for food or drinks

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

wonderful weekend getaway

Would recommend Tue, May 26, 2015
the beaches were wonderful and not crowded or loud. absolutely perfect

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Decent Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Feb 9, 2015
Decent hotel, nice stay. Decent hotel, nice stay. Decent hotel, nice stay.

| Detroit Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

ok

Would not recommend Sun, Jan 18, 2015
Nice place, probably better in season. ok if you are willing to spend 600 in restaurant and bar. The no smoking on property, even outdoors is not cool for some, think that is over the top in Florida. Really ruined a romantic getaway.

| Vero Beach Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great time

Would recommend Thu, Aug 28, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly, when we got there they upgraded our room from ocean view balcony to the suite ocean view balcony. The room was great, no complaints about hotel of staff. We had a great time and hated to leave could have stayed longer.

| Covington, louisiana Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Love this place

Would recommend Mon, Jul 28, 2014
I kind of love this place. I thought it would be like a cheesy Jimmy Buffet- disney world type place, but it's not. Yes, you do know that Jimmy Buffet is involved, but the hotel is clean, comfortable, and in a great location. The staff is great, the food is good, and the drinks are delicious. The hotel is very laid back and we had a great time there. Will definitely be going back.

| new orleans Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

New getaway

Would recommend Fri, Jul 25, 2014
Room was hard to keep cool and beds were uncomfortable. Overall staff and food was great and will revisit in the future.

| Dallas, Texas Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice to get away

Would recommend Wed, May 28, 2014
The hotel was nice, Ive stayed here before, so I knew what I was getting into. I do not like the added expenses, that they do not tell you about before hand, how they charge your credit card on file immediately after you tell them to charge it to the room, or the extra money spent to use the lounge chairs on the beach. However, all of the staff were all very nice, from Chris at the front desk to Nathan at the pool. The view is beautiful from the pool and the balcony and very relaxing. Its also a lot less crowded here than at other hotels down the beach, its a bit further from the boardwalk so you will have to take a car (early if you plan to park) or its a little ways to walk. But, if its just a few days there is really no reason to leave the hotel, the food is good, the view is priceless and overall it was a nice way to spend a few days to get away from it all.

Dining

Best place for a nice dinner is The Grand Marlin. Everyone raves about Hemmingways but, I was not impressed, the view is nice but, the food is nothing to brag about, For a fun lunch you get a lot for your money and your tummy at crabs and flounders. Flounders is the best place to take kids and have a drink and also has a very fun atmosphere with bands, outside dining on the beach, and a playground for the kiddos, and lastly my favorite place to get breakfast is Frank and Lolas at Margaritaville, also has an awesome BBQ bacon burger to indulge in by the pool or for lunch there. Hope this helps, There are plenty of dining options in Pensacola Beach and these are just a few of my favorites.

| New Orleans, Louisiana Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

OFF SEASON WEEKEND GETAWAY

Would recommend Tue, Jan 21, 2014
I LOVE THE BEACH IN THE OFF SEASON. WE HAD THE POOL AND BEACH TO OURSELVES AND HAD A GREAT TIME. OUR ROOM WAS KILLER WITH A GREAT VIEW OF THE GULF. WE SPENT AROUND 600 BUCKS AT FRANKIE N LOLAS ON FOOD N DRINKS,MOSTLY DRINKS, DURING OUR WEEKEND VISIT. (WORTH EVERY PENNY) SUNDAY BRUNCH WITH ENDLESS MIMOSAS WAS GREAT. STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. THANKS OR A GREAT TIME WE WILL BE BACK

Entertainment hint

HAD NO NEED TO LEAVE HOTEL ON THIS TRIP. ALL MY NEEDS WERER SATISFIED ON PROPERTY. WOULD HAVE LIKED TO TRY LANDSHARK LANDING BUT IT WAS CLOSED FOR OFF SEASON. THE DOCK IS A NICE PLACE DOWN THE BEACH A BIT

| NEW ORLEANS Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$129
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016