$309 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Margaritaville Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 165 Fort Pickeus Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561

Hotel Overview

Margaritaville-Beach-Hotel-Bar/Lounge
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
15 reviews
wonderful weekend getaway

the beaches were wonderful and not crowded or loud. absolutely perfect See full review

  • diana d.
  • May 26, 2015
Love this place

I kind of love this place. I thought it would be like a cheesy Jimmy Buffet- disney world type... See full review

  • muffinparty
  • Jul 28, 2014
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett the Margaritaville Beach Hotel sits on 1100 feet of white sand beaches. The beachfront hotel features barefoot elegance with 162 guest rooms including 24 corner king executive rooms with wrap around balconies. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at the Margaritaville Beach Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Margaritaville Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Margaritaville Beach Hotel Rooms

King Gulf Front Standard
King Gulf Front Standard - King Bed room with a balcony facing the Gulf of Mexico
King Sound View Standard
King Sound View Standard - One King Bed Sound View With Balcony
Two Queen Gulf Front Standard
Two Queen Gulf Front Standard - Two Queen Beds with Balcony Gulf View
Two Queen Sound View Standard
Two Queen Sound View Standard with balcony
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diana d.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

wonderful weekend getaway

the beaches were wonderful and not crowded or loud. absolutely perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kwoo
Business
Detroit
Feb 9, 2015

Decent Hotel

Decent hotel, nice stay. Decent hotel, nice stay. Decent hotel, nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JON D.
Business
Vero Beach
Jan 18, 2015

ok

Nice place, probably better in season. ok if you are willing to spend 600 in restaurant and bar. The no smoking on property, even outdoors is not cool for some, think that is over the top in Florida. Really ruined a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tank3471
Business
Covington, louisiana
Aug 28, 2014

Great time

The hotel staff were very friendly, when we got there they upgraded our room from ocean view balcony to the suite ocean view balcony. The room was great, no complaints about hotel of staff. We had a great time and hated to leave could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
muffinparty
Business
new orleans
Jul 28, 2014

Love this place

I kind of love this place. I thought it would be like a cheesy Jimmy Buffet- disney world type place, but it's not. Yes, you do know that Jimmy Buffet is involved, but the hotel is clean, comfortable, and in a great location. The staff is great, the food is good, and the drinks are delicious. The hotel is very laid back and we had a great time there. Will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carriemay
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 25, 2014

New getaway

Room was hard to keep cool and beds were uncomfortable. Overall staff and food was great and will revisit in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kati123
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
May 28, 2014

Nice to get away

The hotel was nice, Ive stayed here before, so I knew what I was getting into. I do not like the added expenses, that they do not tell you about before hand, how they charge your credit card on file immediately after you tell them to charge it to the room, or the extra money spent to use the lounge chairs on the beach. However, all of the staff were all very nice, from Chris at the front desk to Nathan at the pool. The view is beautiful from the pool and the balcony and very relaxing. Its also a lot less crowded here than at other hotels down the beach, its a bit further from the boardwalk so you will have to take a car (early if you plan to park) or its a little ways to walk. But, if its just a few days there is really no reason to leave the hotel, the food is good, the view is priceless and overall it was a nice way to spend a few days to get away from it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Best place for a nice dinner is The Grand Marlin. Everyone raves about Hemmingways but, I was not impressed, the view is nice but, the food is nothing to brag about, For a fun lunch you get a lot for your money and your tummy at crabs and flounders. Flounders is the best place to take kids and have a drink and also has a very fun atmosphere with bands, outside dining on the beach, and a playground for the kiddos, and lastly my favorite place to get breakfast is Frank and Lolas at Margaritaville, also has an awesome BBQ bacon burger to indulge in by the pool or for lunch there. Hope this helps, There are plenty of dining options in Pensacola Beach and these are just a few of my favorites.

Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELXRMXR1013
Business
NEW ORLEANS
Jan 21, 2014

OFF SEASON WEEKEND GETAWAY

I LOVE THE BEACH IN THE OFF SEASON. WE HAD THE POOL AND BEACH TO OURSELVES AND HAD A GREAT TIME. OUR ROOM WAS KILLER WITH A GREAT VIEW OF THE GULF. WE SPENT AROUND 600 BUCKS AT FRANKIE N LOLAS ON FOOD N DRINKS,MOSTLY DRINKS, DURING OUR WEEKEND VISIT. (WORTH EVERY PENNY) SUNDAY BRUNCH WITH ENDLESS MIMOSAS WAS GREAT. STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. THANKS OR A GREAT TIME WE WILL BE BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

HAD NO NEED TO LEAVE HOTEL ON THIS TRIP. ALL MY NEEDS WERER SATISFIED ON PROPERTY. WOULD HAVE LIKED TO TRY LANDSHARK LANDING BUT IT WAS CLOSED FOR OFF SEASON. THE DOCK IS A NICE PLACE DOWN THE BEACH A BIT

Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lagrl
Business
Mandeville la
Aug 19, 2013

Nice location

Great relaxing time. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ciera ann
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Jun 7, 2013

nice weekend get away

The view was amazing from our gulf front room. A little off the beaten path which made for a quieter hotel. Not as much hustle and bustle as closer to the boardwalk. It was a nice 15 minute walk to the boardwalk as long as you dont mind the exercise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

if you dont like to walk.. this may not be the hotel for you.. However if u want semi secluded then the location is ideal.

Back to menu Return to top