$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

MainStay Suites Pensacola

3 stars
7230 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Great weekend event

The hotel was great, plenty of room, very clean and dog friendly, will be staying there again on... See full review

  • Suzzyqs
  • Sep 30, 2012
Great Beach Trip

The hotel was awesome. Newly remodeled and very clean and had everything we needed. Though we... See full review

  • Beach Lover from Tenn.
  • Jun 17, 2012
Walking distance to Sears, JC Penny and Belk Department Stores and Silver Screens Movie theater. A short drive from West Florida Hospital, University of West Florida and Pensacola State College. 20 minutes drive to Pensacola Beach and the Museum of Naval Aviation at NAS Pensacola. Very convenient to Sacred Heart Hospital and Cordova Mall. Our rooms have 50 percent more space than traditional hotel rooms. All rooms have a fully equipped kitchen and the suites are designed to make you feel at home for a day, a week, a month or more. Outdoor pool, hot tub and sport court. Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Gym, and Barbeque Grills. On-site guest laundry. Free WiFi and HD television channels. Meeting room facilities available. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 per pet per night, Max 2 pets per room

Hotel Map

30.5019 -87.2286
Nearby airports
Pensacola Regional Airport, (PNS), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, I-10 at Exit 13

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Pensacola also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Pensacola

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 25
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamaw Polly
Brandon, MS
Jun 4, 2012

Not the best room I ever stayed in.

Stairs were too narrow, room was lacking many necessities such as blankets, pillows, sheets, etc. The office personel were very helped but their help was required too much. When I needed anything I had to go to the office to get it rather than it being sent to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pensacola beach was great.

Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momof3rn2b
Corinth, MS, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

My family of 5 had a very pleasant weekend stay. Our daughter is disabled and the room was very well suited for a wheelchair. A detachable shower head is about the only thing she needed that the room didn't have. The beds were so soft. I am very finicky about cleanliness and our room met my standards. Will definitely consider this hotel during future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Picky Traveler
MN
Dec 18, 2010

Best in Pensacola

Excellent and helpful staff. Best I've come accross in Pensacola so far. Traveling with a small child isn't easy and the staff here made it a breeze. We had a room with 1 bed and a sofa bed. I was worried that my child may fall off the sofa bed during the night since he's never been in a "big" bed before. The staff kindly took the mattress off the sofa bed and let him sleep on it on the floor. Hotel wasn't too crowded so a lot of pool time to ourselves! Breakfast was good. I especially liked the plain yogurt and fresh strawberries you could put in it. Yum! By far the best hotel we have stayed in, in Pensacola. We've traveled to Pensacola almost each year since 2005, stayed in plenty of hotels and was not very happy with them until we found this one. We will be going back to this hotel again and again. No need to look elsewhere. Location seemed a little awkward to get to but once you drive around for a couple of days it's no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Picky Traveler
MN
Dec 18, 2010

Best in Pensacola

Excellent and helpful staff. Best I've come accross in Pensacola so far. Traveling with a small child isn't easy and the staff here made it a breeze. We had a room with 1 bed and a sofa bed. I was worried that my child may fall off the sofa bed during the night since he's never been in a "big" bed before. The staff kindly took the mattress off the sofa bed and let him sleep on it on the floor. Hotel wasn't too crowded so a lot of pool time to ourselves! Breakfast was good. I especially liked the plain yogurt and fresh strawberries you could put in it. Yum! By far the best hotel we have stayed in, in Pensacola. We've traveled to Pensacola almost each year since 2005, stayed in plenty of hotels and was not very happy with them until we found this one. We will be going back to this hotel again and again. No need to look elsewhere. Location seemed a little awkward to get to but once you drive around for a couple of days it's no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PUL
MEXICO DF
Nov 29, 2010

thanksgiving getaway

excellent service and the size of the room was great. COULD NOT BE BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

GREAT PRICES ON BLACK FRIDAY SALES

Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PUL
MEXICO DF
Nov 29, 2010

thanksgiving getaway

excellent service and the size of the room was great. COULD NOT BE BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

GREAT PRICES ON BLACK FRIDAY SALES

Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
It's all about the proper ambience
High Springs, FL
Oct 11, 2009

Poor location

The room had a musty odor which was very unpleasant. Couldn't get past it. The AC did not work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Japanese restaurant about two miles away with excellent food.

Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
It's all about the proper ambience
High Springs, FL
Oct 11, 2009

Poor location

The room had a musty odor which was very unpleasant. Couldn't get past it. The AC did not work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Japanese restaurant about two miles away with excellent food.

Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aunt of the Graduating Senior
Macon, GA
Jun 1, 2009

Property Unacceptable; Staff Fantastic

I was unable to accept the room reserved at Residence Inn b/c it was a thorough disappointment...not up to the standards I expected of the brand. The staff person [...] was quick to remedy the situation by calling other Marriott properties to relocate us. While she was nothing but helpful, Orbitz would be well-advised not to make reservations available at this location...It's unacceptable...looked like something you'd pay $29 a night for...we were "moved" to the Courtyard and that property was clean and the staff was among the most courteous and helpful I've ever experienced. I feel sorry for the staff at the Residence Inn but appreciate the help in relocating us cheerfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aunt of the Graduating Senior
Macon, GA
Jun 1, 2009

Property Unacceptable; Staff Fantastic

I was unable to accept the room reserved at Residence Inn b/c it was a thorough disappointment...not up to the standards I expected of the brand. The staff person [...] was quick to remedy the situation by calling other Marriott properties to relocate us. While she was nothing but helpful, Orbitz would be well-advised not to make reservations available at this location...It's unacceptable...looked like something you'd pay $29 a night for...we were "moved" to the Courtyard and that property was clean and the staff was among the most courteous and helpful I've ever experienced. I feel sorry for the staff at the Residence Inn but appreciate the help in relocating us cheerfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top