$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

MainStay Suites Pensacola

3 stars
7230 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
17 reviews
Close to interstate

Room was very clean and quiet.just there one night.breakfast was excellent. Several hot and cold... See full review

  • marig
  • Oct 8, 2014
Great weekend event

The hotel was great, plenty of room, very clean and dog friendly, will be staying there again on... See full review

  • Suzzyqs
  • Sep 30, 2012
Walking distance to Sears, JC Penny and Belk Department Stores and Silver Screens Movie theater. A short drive from West Florida Hospital, University of West Florida and Pensacola State College. 20 minutes drive to Pensacola Beach and the Museum of Naval Aviation at NAS Pensacola. Very convenient to Sacred Heart Hospital and Cordova Mall. Our rooms have 50 percent more space than traditional hotel rooms. All rooms have a fully equipped kitchen and the suites are designed to make you feel at home for a day, a week, a month or more. Outdoor pool, hot tub and sport court. Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Gym, and Barbeque Grills. On-site guest laundry. Free WiFi and HD television channels. Meeting room facilities available. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 per pet per night, Max 2 pets per room

Hotel Map

30.5019 -87.2286
Nearby airports
Pensacola Regional Airport, (PNS), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, I-10 at Exit 13

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Pensacola also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Pensacola

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 17
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marig
Business
Bradenton fl
Oct 8, 2014

Close to interstate

Room was very clean and quiet.just there one night.breakfast was excellent. Several hot and cold items. The best we have encountered on this kind of trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzzyqs
Business
Pensecola fl
Sep 30, 2012

Great weekend event

The hotel was great, plenty of room, very clean and dog friendly, will be staying there again on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restraint in walking distance 2 for 1 drinks on Friday nights great margaritas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Lover from Tenn.
Business
Pensacola, Fla
Jun 17, 2012

Great Beach Trip

The hotel was awesome. Newly remodeled and very clean and had everything we needed. Though we didn't use it there was a pool and it was clean. They also had grills were you can cook out. The room had a full kitchen that was supplied with utensils, dishes, and cookware. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too.For a holiday weekend the price was great. We would stay here again and tell our friends and family about it. Only thing we think that would have made our stay any better would have been if were closer to the beach. But it was only a 20 minute drive away. Thanks MainStay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOE M B
Business
EDWARDSVILLE,IL
Jun 6, 2012

PENSACOLA STAY

STAFF WAS ALWAYS MORE THAN HELPFUL. OUR STAY WAS MADE MORE THAN COMFORTABLE AND WE WOULD RECOMMEND STAYING HERE. BREAKFASTS WERE GREAT AND OUR STAY WAS COMFORTABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GET TO KNOW AREA DON'T BE AFRAID TO ASK QUESTIONS AND TRY SOMETHING DIFFERENT EVERY NIGHT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jul 16, 2011

Very enjoyable

Clean, quiet and worth the price. Was able to accomplish my business objectives and come back and relax in the spacious room every evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Apr 25, 2011

Great Value

We traveled to the area to canoe on the Black River. Found this hotel online. The room was clean and spacious. We will definitely book another stay at MainStay Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The convenience of the mall just across the parking lot was nice. Was able to get a couple items we forgot at home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palestine, Arkansas
May 16, 2009

"couldn't ask for more"

My husband and I were very pleased with the room we stayed in at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Pensacola. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The free breakfast buffet was very good, much to our surprise!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 22, 2009

cost effective & convenient

We were there for a softball tournament at University of West Florida. Location was great for going to the games and going down to the beach. We were there for 5 days and appreciated the hot breakfast. A little more variety would have been better. We enjoyed the wine/beer and soup/salad one evening. Room was clean. Area was much more quiet than the hotels near the beach since it was spring break. We enjoyed the hot tub one evening and it was very nice. The mattress was not up to the quality of other Mariotts we have stayed in. We were disappointed with all the vacancies in surrounding real estate (restaurants, shopping etc.)& access to the interstate. Overall we were pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top