$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

MainStay Suites Pensacola

3 stars
7230 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
17 reviews
Close to interstate

Room was very clean and quiet.just there one night.breakfast was excellent. Several hot and cold... See full review

  • marig
  • Oct 8, 2014
Great weekend event

The hotel was great, plenty of room, very clean and dog friendly, will be staying there again on... See full review

  • Suzzyqs
  • Sep 30, 2012
Walking distance to Sears, JC Penny and Belk Department Stores and Silver Screens Movie theater. A short drive from West Florida Hospital, University of West Florida and Pensacola State College. 20 minutes drive to Pensacola Beach and the Museum of Naval Aviation at NAS Pensacola. Very convenient to Sacred Heart Hospital and Cordova Mall. Our rooms have 50 percent more space than traditional hotel rooms. All rooms have a fully equipped kitchen and the suites are designed to make you feel at home for a day, a week, a month or more. Outdoor pool, hot tub and sport court. Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Gym, and Barbeque Grills. On-site guest laundry. Free WiFi and HD television channels. Meeting room facilities available. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 per pet per night, Max 2 pets per room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Pensacola also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Pensacola

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momof3rn2b
Business
Corinth, MS, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

My family of 5 had a very pleasant weekend stay. Our daughter is disabled and the room was very well suited for a wheelchair. A detachable shower head is about the only thing she needed that the room didn't have. The beds were so soft. I am very finicky about cleanliness and our room met my standards. Will definitely consider this hotel during future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Lover from Tenn.
Business
Pensacola, Fla
Jun 17, 2012

Great Beach Trip

The hotel was awesome. Newly remodeled and very clean and had everything we needed. Though we didn't use it there was a pool and it was clean. They also had grills were you can cook out. The room had a full kitchen that was supplied with utensils, dishes, and cookware. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too.For a holiday weekend the price was great. We would stay here again and tell our friends and family about it. Only thing we think that would have made our stay any better would have been if were closer to the beach. But it was only a 20 minute drive away. Thanks MainStay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzzyqs
Business
Pensecola fl
Sep 30, 2012

Great weekend event

The hotel was great, plenty of room, very clean and dog friendly, will be staying there again on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restraint in walking distance 2 for 1 drinks on Friday nights great margaritas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palestine, Arkansas
May 16, 2009

"couldn't ask for more"

My husband and I were very pleased with the room we stayed in at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Pensacola. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The free breakfast buffet was very good, much to our surprise!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PUL
Business
MEXICO DF
Nov 29, 2010

thanksgiving getaway

excellent service and the size of the room was great. COULD NOT BE BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

GREAT PRICES ON BLACK FRIDAY SALES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Picky Traveler
Business
MN
Dec 18, 2010

Best in Pensacola

Excellent and helpful staff. Best I've come accross in Pensacola so far. Traveling with a small child isn't easy and the staff here made it a breeze. We had a room with 1 bed and a sofa bed. I was worried that my child may fall off the sofa bed during the night since he's never been in a "big" bed before. The staff kindly took the mattress off the sofa bed and let him sleep on it on the floor. Hotel wasn't too crowded so a lot of pool time to ourselves! Breakfast was good. I especially liked the plain yogurt and fresh strawberries you could put in it. Yum! By far the best hotel we have stayed in, in Pensacola. We've traveled to Pensacola almost each year since 2005, stayed in plenty of hotels and was not very happy with them until we found this one. We will be going back to this hotel again and again. No need to look elsewhere. Location seemed a little awkward to get to but once you drive around for a couple of days it's no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Apr 25, 2011

Great Value

We traveled to the area to canoe on the Black River. Found this hotel online. The room was clean and spacious. We will definitely book another stay at MainStay Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The convenience of the mall just across the parking lot was nice. Was able to get a couple items we forgot at home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lower Alabama explorer
Business
Dothan, AL, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Quiet comfort

Although it cost a bit more than what I would expect in Pensacola away from the beach and downtown, I feel Main Stay offers good value. The room was spacious and fully equipped, including an icemaker in the refrigerator. I especially appreciated the quiet at night. The staff could hardly have been more courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Pensacola along Palafox Street offers a variety of dining experiences in close proximity to Seville Quarter and other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOE M B
Business
EDWARDSVILLE,IL
Jun 6, 2012

PENSACOLA STAY

STAFF WAS ALWAYS MORE THAN HELPFUL. OUR STAY WAS MADE MORE THAN COMFORTABLE AND WE WOULD RECOMMEND STAYING HERE. BREAKFASTS WERE GREAT AND OUR STAY WAS COMFORTABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GET TO KNOW AREA DON'T BE AFRAID TO ASK QUESTIONS AND TRY SOMETHING DIFFERENT EVERY NIGHT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin Rapids
Dec 1, 2008

Nice

It had a nice living room area and full kitchen- a nice fireplace but did not use it. The restaurant next door was closed, Bennigans. I had hoped for a larger bathroom. Overall I would recommend it, it was a bit out of the way for our trip to see Pensacola Christian College, but not that far. Nice restaurants in driving distance. There really is no Univ Mall- a very sad Mall indeed. Not a bad drive from Airport. Clean rooms, great full hot breakfast- was impressed by that fact alone. Family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must drive to the Beach! Hemingway's Grill was the Best! Did not take that long to drive- 15 minutes or so, depending on red lights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top