$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

MainStay Suites Pensacola

3 stars
7230 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
16 reviews
Great weekend event

The hotel was great, plenty of room, very clean and dog friendly, will be staying there again on... See full review

  • Suzzyqs
  • Sep 30, 2012
Great Beach Trip

The hotel was awesome. Newly remodeled and very clean and had everything we needed. Though we... See full review

  • Beach Lover from Tenn.
  • Jun 17, 2012
Walking distance to Sears, JC Penny and Belk Department Stores and Silver Screens Movie theater. A short drive from West Florida Hospital, University of West Florida and Pensacola State College. 20 minutes drive to Pensacola Beach and the Museum of Naval Aviation at NAS Pensacola. Very convenient to Sacred Heart Hospital and Cordova Mall. Our rooms have 50 percent more space than traditional hotel rooms. All rooms have a fully equipped kitchen and the suites are designed to make you feel at home for a day, a week, a month or more. Outdoor pool, hot tub and sport court. Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Gym, and Barbeque Grills. On-site guest laundry. Free WiFi and HD television channels. Meeting room facilities available. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 per pet per night, Max 2 pets per room

Hotel Map

30.5019 -87.2286
Nearby airports
Pensacola Regional Airport, (PNS), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, I-10 at Exit 13

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Pensacola also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Pensacola

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PUL
MEXICO DF
Nov 29, 2010

thanksgiving getaway

excellent service and the size of the room was great. COULD NOT BE BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

GREAT PRICES ON BLACK FRIDAY SALES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
It's all about the proper ambience
High Springs, FL
Oct 11, 2009

Poor location

The room had a musty odor which was very unpleasant. Couldn't get past it. The AC did not work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Japanese restaurant about two miles away with excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aunt of the Graduating Senior
Macon, GA
Jun 1, 2009

Property Unacceptable; Staff Fantastic

I was unable to accept the room reserved at Residence Inn b/c it was a thorough disappointment...not up to the standards I expected of the brand. The staff person [...] was quick to remedy the situation by calling other Marriott properties to relocate us. While she was nothing but helpful, Orbitz would be well-advised not to make reservations available at this location...It's unacceptable...looked like something you'd pay $29 a night for...we were "moved" to the Courtyard and that property was clean and the staff was among the most courteous and helpful I've ever experienced. I feel sorry for the staff at the Residence Inn but appreciate the help in relocating us cheerfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palestine, Arkansas
May 16, 2009

"couldn't ask for more"

My husband and I were very pleased with the room we stayed in at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Pensacola. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The free breakfast buffet was very good, much to our surprise!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
Apr 22, 2009

cost effective & convenient

We were there for a softball tournament at University of West Florida. Location was great for going to the games and going down to the beach. We were there for 5 days and appreciated the hot breakfast. A little more variety would have been better. We enjoyed the wine/beer and soup/salad one evening. Room was clean. Area was much more quiet than the hotels near the beach since it was spring break. We enjoyed the hot tub one evening and it was very nice. The mattress was not up to the quality of other Mariotts we have stayed in. We were disappointed with all the vacancies in surrounding real estate (restaurants, shopping etc.)& access to the interstate. Overall we were pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pensacola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin Rapids
Dec 1, 2008

Nice

It had a nice living room area and full kitchen- a nice fireplace but did not use it. The restaurant next door was closed, Bennigans. I had hoped for a larger bathroom. Overall I would recommend it, it was a bit out of the way for our trip to see Pensacola Christian College, but not that far. Nice restaurants in driving distance. There really is no Univ Mall- a very sad Mall indeed. Not a bad drive from Airport. Clean rooms, great full hot breakfast- was impressed by that fact alone. Family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must drive to the Beach! Hemingway's Grill was the Best! Did not take that long to drive- 15 minutes or so, depending on red lights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search