$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

3 stars
333 FT PICKENS RD., PENSACOLA BEACH, FL 32561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
89 reviews
Hotels don't get much better!!

From the time we walked in the door till the day we left we were made to feel very special!!!... See full review

  • The Varos'
  • Apr 20, 2014
Family Fun in the Sun

The Holiday in Staff made you feel like you was part of their family took really good care of... See full review

  • Blacksmith
  • Mar 28, 2014
Ideal location for business and pleasure in Pensacola
Steps from the sand and walking distance to shops and restaurants, the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach is convenient to its core. Guests appreciate the comfortable surroundings and the stunning views from every room. There are even waterfront views from the fitness center, business center, swimming pool and breakfast area, where free breakfast is served daily. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are close by the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach.
Highlights
  • Beachfront hotel overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
  • Close to Fort Pickens National Seashore
  • Walking distance to shopping, dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Near diving, fishing, snorkeling, boating
Rooms
Every room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach faces the Gulf of Mexico, offering stunning views that guests enjoy from private balconies. Decorated in fresh whites and yellows, the sunny spaces are an extension of the outdoors. Rooms include a television with satellite/cable, in-room movies (fees apply), a stereo, a work desk with comfortable ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi (complimentary), a phone with voice mail and every expected amenity, including a mini-refrigerator and a coffee-maker.
Features
Step outside the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and take an early morning walk to see the sun rise over the glorious Gulf of Mexico. Then head back to the hotel for a free continental breakfast and fill the day with all sorts of adventure. From fishing at the pier within walking distance, to snorkeling and scuba, water adventure of all stripes awaits. The on-site fitness center is fitted with stationary bikes, treadmills and Universal weight machine. Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach guests also have access to an off-site fitness center (fee may apply).
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (13 mi/21 km)
  • Mobile, AL Regional Airport (79 mi/127 km)
Attractions
  • USS Oriskany (on site)
  • Veterans Memorial Park (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Pensacola Beach Gulf Pier (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Quietwater Portofino Beach Boardwalk (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Fort Pickens (6.1 mi/9.7 km)
  • Pensacola Museum of Art (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Pensacola Naval Air Station (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Northwest Florida Zoological Park and Botanical Gardens (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (11.5 km/18.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copying, faxing and printing services
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is 100 percent smoke free.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.3303 -87.1486
Nearby airports
Pensacola International Airport, (PNS), 13.00, MI, NE; Mobile Regional, (MOB), 79.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Son of the South
Denver, Colorado
Jun 28, 2011

Above and beyond my expectations

I've stayed here once before and that is why I had to return, all the rooms face the beach and that is a plus plus for me. The staff make you feel as though you are the only one staying there, they remember your name (most of the time), the rooms are always clean, and it is ideally located to lots of fun shops and restaurants. I would dearly love to keep this place my little secret, but their busy as they could hope to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

My advice to anyone traveling to Pensacola for the first time would be to break away and visit downtown Pensacola and all the history and great restaurants located in the old Spanish area

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, FL
May 2, 2011

Awesome!!!!

The beach was amazing, beautiful, clean, and family friendly. The hotel was incredible. The staff was great, the breakfast was awesome, and the hotel was perfect. We will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants were very good. It is windy at night so we weren't able to eat outside at some but the food was still great.

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, FL
May 2, 2011

Awesome!!!!

The beach was amazing, beautiful, clean, and family friendly. The hotel was incredible. The staff was great, the breakfast was awesome, and the hotel was perfect. We will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants were very good. It is windy at night so we weren't able to eat outside at some but the food was still great.

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Apr 22, 2011

Great get away location

Hotel was modern, very clean, and the staff was exceptionally helpful and polite. located right on the beach it was great for my 18-year old daughter and I to spend lots of time on a private and pristine beach. Food and shopping was a 15 - 25 minute walk, but it was worth it. Hotel porter would drive us if we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

3/4 to 1 mile walk for dining. Could get hotel to drive you. Local convenience store had good lunch options for beach eating or light dinners. (pre packaged salads and snacks).

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Apr 22, 2011

Great get away location

Hotel was modern, very clean, and the staff was exceptionally helpful and polite. located right on the beach it was great for my 18-year old daughter and I to spend lots of time on a private and pristine beach. Food and shopping was a 15 - 25 minute walk, but it was worth it. Hotel porter would drive us if we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

3/4 to 1 mile walk for dining. Could get hotel to drive you. Local convenience store had good lunch options for beach eating or light dinners. (pre packaged salads and snacks).

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Mar 14, 2011

Can't wait to go back!

The entire stay, although short, was excellent. The staff were extremely cordial, very personable. The hotel was immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast great and beach and pool areas awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If going to local seafood restaurants, plan on a wait - go early.

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Mar 14, 2011

Can't wait to go back!

The entire stay, although short, was excellent. The staff were extremely cordial, very personable. The hotel was immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast great and beach and pool areas awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If going to local seafood restaurants, plan on a wait - go early.

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary AB Canada
Jan 17, 2011

Secluded getaway on Florida Gulf Coast

Impeccable and friendly service that went the extra mile, e.g. a call to my airline to ensure that they wouldn't "forget" to deliver my delayed luggage. Facilities very clean and comfortable, location is perfect for those wanting a quieter get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a drive up or down Santa Rosa Island for miles of uncluttered beach.

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary AB Canada
Jan 17, 2011

Secluded getaway on Florida Gulf Coast

Impeccable and friendly service that went the extra mile, e.g. a call to my airline to ensure that they wouldn't "forget" to deliver my delayed luggage. Facilities very clean and comfortable, location is perfect for those wanting a quieter get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a drive up or down Santa Rosa Island for miles of uncluttered beach.

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chattanooga, Tn.
Nov 17, 2010

Terrific Experience

From the very start our experience was so far above average. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and informative. Upon learning that I was a previous resident of Pensacola, she gave me a very cheerful and sincere "Welcome Home", and then quickly got us settled into our rooms. She also set about helping us to register for additional savings and offers from Holiday Inn,... even going so far as to fill out most of the paper-work herself while we got some much needed sleep. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and seemed to really want to go that "extra mile" to make sure our stay was as relaxed and carefree as possible. (it was) I appreciate so much the effort that the staff put forth, and I know now that from this point forward,... I will no longer feel the need to shop around for a place to stay the next time I'm in Pensacola. Thanks very much for such a great experience, and for the great memory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to stop by Peg Leg Pete's oyster bar. Just turn left out of the parking lot and drive a short distance from the hotel,... or if you're looking for a really neat place with a great selection of some of Pensacola's favorite dishes, make a right hand turn out of the parking lot, and drive the short distance to Flounders.

Back to menu Return to top