$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

3 stars
333 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
62 reviews
Hotels don't get much better!!

From the time we walked in the door till the day we left we were made to feel very special!!!... See full review

  • The Varos'
  • Apr 20, 2014
Family Fun in the Sun

The Holiday in Staff made you feel like you was part of their family took really good care of... See full review

  • Blacksmith
  • Mar 28, 2014
Ideal location for business and pleasure in Pensacola
Steps from the sand and walking distance to shops and restaurants, the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach is convenient to its core. Guests appreciate the comfortable surroundings and the stunning views from every room. There are even waterfront views from the fitness center, business center, swimming pool and breakfast area, where free breakfast is served daily. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are close by the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach.
Highlights
  • Beachfront hotel overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
  • Close to Fort Pickens National Seashore
  • Walking distance to shopping, dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Near diving, fishing, snorkeling, boating
Rooms
Every room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach faces the Gulf of Mexico, offering stunning views that guests enjoy from private balconies. Decorated in fresh whites and yellows, the sunny spaces are an extension of the outdoors. Rooms include a television with satellite/cable, in-room movies (fees apply), a stereo, a work desk with comfortable ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi (complimentary), a phone with voice mail and every expected amenity, including a mini-refrigerator and a coffee-maker.
Features
Step outside the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and take an early morning walk to see the sun rise over the glorious Gulf of Mexico. Then head back to the hotel for a free continental breakfast and fill the day with all sorts of adventure. From fishing at the pier within walking distance, to snorkeling and scuba, water adventure of all stripes awaits. The on-site fitness center is fitted with stationary bikes, treadmills and Universal weight machine. Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach guests also have access to an off-site fitness center (fee may apply).
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (13 mi/21 km)
  • Mobile, AL Regional Airport (79 mi/127 km)
Attractions
  • USS Oriskany (on site)
  • Veterans Memorial Park (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Pensacola Beach Gulf Pier (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Quietwater Portofino Beach Boardwalk (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Fort Pickens (6.1 mi/9.7 km)
  • Pensacola Museum of Art (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Pensacola Naval Air Station (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Northwest Florida Zoological Park and Botanical Gardens (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (11.5 km/18.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copying, faxing and printing services
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is 100 percent smoke free.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.3303 -87.1486
Nearby airports
Pensacola International Airport, (PNS), 13.00, MI, NE; Mobile Regional, (MOB), 79.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harrisontrav
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Very nice

Great location and great place. What a view of the gulf from every room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shane and Carla
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 23, 2011

A very nice hotel

The location is wonderful. The room was very clean and the view from the balcony was great. All rooms are gulf view. The continental breakfast was tasty and filling. The staff was friendly and very willing to suggest restaurants and activities. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pegi
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 4, 2011

fall mini-vacation

Enjoyed a bookend weekend for a wedding held next door at Margaritaville Hotel. Half the cost with the same view. Gulf view with small balcony. Slept with the door open and enjoyed the waves. Beach was groomed very well. Cushions out early. Not many people on the beach. A nice place for a quiet reprive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The beach is wonderful for walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Sara
seminole,tx
Sep 14, 2011

Holiday inn express

We had a great experience at this hotel. Absolutely loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta, Ga
Jul 11, 2011

July 4th weekend at Holiday Inn Express

Great experience, all staff was friendly and helpful, beach was wonderful and you had privacy. Our room was very clean and all views are beachside! Would definitely go back, and i travel quite a bit on business. On this trip, i flew my wife down for the 7-4 weekend...we want to do it again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pegleg pete's is the best restaurant nearby, but you need to get there early...wait times get long after 5:00 PM because it's so popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 4, 2011

Awesome place to stay!!!

Our stay at this hotel was great!! All of the staff were very friendly and polite. The pool was clean, which is not always the case at the hotels we stay at. We all had an awesome time, especially our daughter. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Son of the South
Denver, Colorado
Jun 28, 2011

Above and beyond my expectations

I've stayed here once before and that is why I had to return, all the rooms face the beach and that is a plus plus for me. The staff make you feel as though you are the only one staying there, they remember your name (most of the time), the rooms are always clean, and it is ideally located to lots of fun shops and restaurants. I would dearly love to keep this place my little secret, but their busy as they could hope to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

My advice to anyone traveling to Pensacola for the first time would be to break away and visit downtown Pensacola and all the history and great restaurants located in the old Spanish area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, FL
May 2, 2011

Awesome!!!!

The beach was amazing, beautiful, clean, and family friendly. The hotel was incredible. The staff was great, the breakfast was awesome, and the hotel was perfect. We will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants were very good. It is windy at night so we weren't able to eat outside at some but the food was still great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Apr 22, 2011

Great get away location

Hotel was modern, very clean, and the staff was exceptionally helpful and polite. located right on the beach it was great for my 18-year old daughter and I to spend lots of time on a private and pristine beach. Food and shopping was a 15 - 25 minute walk, but it was worth it. Hotel porter would drive us if we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

3/4 to 1 mile walk for dining. Could get hotel to drive you. Local convenience store had good lunch options for beach eating or light dinners. (pre packaged salads and snacks).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Mar 14, 2011

Can't wait to go back!

The entire stay, although short, was excellent. The staff were extremely cordial, very personable. The hotel was immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast great and beach and pool areas awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If going to local seafood restaurants, plan on a wait - go early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search