$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

3 stars
333 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
63 reviews
Hotels don't get much better!!

From the time we walked in the door till the day we left we were made to feel very special!!!... See full review

  • The Varos'
  • Apr 20, 2014
Family Fun in the Sun

The Holiday in Staff made you feel like you was part of their family took really good care of... See full review

  • Blacksmith
  • Mar 28, 2014
Ideal location for business and pleasure in Pensacola
Steps from the sand and walking distance to shops and restaurants, the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach is convenient to its core. Guests appreciate the comfortable surroundings and the stunning views from every room. There are even waterfront views from the fitness center, business center, swimming pool and breakfast area, where free breakfast is served daily. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are close by the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach.
Highlights
  • Beachfront hotel overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
  • Close to Fort Pickens National Seashore
  • Walking distance to shopping, dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Near diving, fishing, snorkeling, boating
Rooms
Every room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach faces the Gulf of Mexico, offering stunning views that guests enjoy from private balconies. Decorated in fresh whites and yellows, the sunny spaces are an extension of the outdoors. Rooms include a television with satellite/cable, in-room movies (fees apply), a stereo, a work desk with comfortable ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi (complimentary), a phone with voice mail and every expected amenity, including a mini-refrigerator and a coffee-maker.
Features
Step outside the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and take an early morning walk to see the sun rise over the glorious Gulf of Mexico. Then head back to the hotel for a free continental breakfast and fill the day with all sorts of adventure. From fishing at the pier within walking distance, to snorkeling and scuba, water adventure of all stripes awaits. The on-site fitness center is fitted with stationary bikes, treadmills and Universal weight machine. Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach guests also have access to an off-site fitness center (fee may apply).
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (13 mi/21 km)
  • Mobile, AL Regional Airport (79 mi/127 km)
Attractions
  • USS Oriskany (on site)
  • Veterans Memorial Park (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Pensacola Beach Gulf Pier (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Quietwater Portofino Beach Boardwalk (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Fort Pickens (6.1 mi/9.7 km)
  • Pensacola Museum of Art (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Pensacola Naval Air Station (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Northwest Florida Zoological Park and Botanical Gardens (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (11.5 km/18.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copying, faxing and printing services
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is 100 percent smoke free.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karly
Business
colorado
Oct 12, 2012

Hubby and Dad's b-day vacation

Beautiful beach right out the hotel with white sugary sand very clean nice comfortable room with the gulf view you can see dolphins swimming from your room along with other wildlife breakfast and hot coffee every morning. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to boardwalk good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banker Joe
Business
Dallas, Pa.
Aug 28, 2012

Nice Long Weekend

Had a great time, staff was great and breakfast was perfect for me. Location was on the quiet side which we also liked. Staff kept us up to date on incoming hurricane which we appreciated very much. If we return to Pensecola Beach I would stay at this hotel again. My best to the staff going through the next few days with the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the National Navy Aviation Museum. A short drive and great expierence. No entrance fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCtravelers
Business
New York, NY
Aug 20, 2012

Great Beach Weekend

We planned a quick weekend getaway and were able to check in 2 hours early. The room was clean and had a nice balcony with two chairs and a great view of the beach. Liked that there were two sinks in the room - one in and one outside of the batroom. There were plenty of beach towels and it was very easy to get down to the beach. We rented chairs and were able to go easily between the hotel and beach all day. It is not walking distance from any restaurants or bars and requires a short drive. Overall the hotel was very clean and updated, not musty like how other beach hotels can get. There was also free wifi and an extensive breakfast. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

it's a short drive to restaurants and shopping but if you're here to spend time on the beach this is the perfect place. The beach as not too crowded and the area was clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jfreeman
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
Aug 4, 2012

Great overall experience!

great overall experience! would def recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jfreeman
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
Aug 4, 2012

Great overall experience!

Great overall experience! Very clean, extremely friendly/helpful staff, hotel provides beach towels for the beach. Hotel and amenities get 5 stars, breakfast gets 3 stars. Would def recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
btravels
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 27, 2012

There is a reason it is number 1!!

The hotel staff is awesome!! They will help you with anything even gave us aloe for free! The breakfast in the morning is great and the area is very clean! Our room was wonderful and housekeeping was very nice. All rooms view the gulf with a balcony!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mah384
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Perfect Vacation

Our stay couldn't have been better! The staff at this hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful the entire time. They offered us several options of floors to stay on, and signed me up for their rewards program when I asked for a late check out on our last day! The continental breakfast was fantastic, and the women who were in charge of it were on point! They kept everything well stocked and clean and were friendly to boot! The room itself was clean and spacious, and the balconies in each room provided a great spot to sip coffee in the morning and watch the dolphins swim by. The hotel is right on the beach and could not be more convenient. They provide free beach towels and there are cushioned lounge chairs and umbrellas to rent down on the beach. We were there at the end of April, so there were people there, but the beach wasn't packed. There is quite a bit of space between the hotel and other hotels or condos on either side of it, so even if you were there in the high season I don't think it would be too crowded. My friend and I didn't have a car and were able to walk about 10-15 minutes in either direction for some great seafood dinners. Peg Leg Pete's and Flounder's were our favorites. The hotel has oranges and microwave popcorn out in the lobby which make for great mid-day snacks! I would highly recommend this place to others, and will likely return myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SurferGirl
Business
Mooresville, IN, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great vacation place!

The hotel was perfect for us. We were there during spring break, but this hotel is located a distance from the action, so it was very quiet. The view from the private balcony is fantastic - just beach and ocean. The hotel is very clean and offers so many nice amenities. The breakfast was nice, plenty of food to eat (eggs, pancakes, danish, sausages, etc). This is an excellent hotel for families and couples. The beach is right there and the sand was so soft and clean. The staff at the hotel was very nice and friendly. The hotel offers a gym, a small library in the lobby with plenty of comfy seating, a microwave with complimentary popcorn, and even a bowl of oranges out for guests, plenty of clean towels at the pool and for use at the beach. We did not rent a car, so we walked a lot, which was good for us. If you do not like walking, I would rent a car to get around town. The location of the hotel is excellent for walking on the beach. If you head one direction, it's so quiet, you feel like you're the only ones on the beach. The other direction is the pier, and you can walk all that way while staying on the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families and couples who want peace and quiet and a relaxing vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We really enjoyed eating at Hemingway's restaurant. The prices were quite reasonable. We went for lunch two days in a row it was so nice. It has a lovely ambience with a spectacular view. Nice bathrooms, too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maestro mark
Business
New York new York
Mar 19, 2012

Couple getaway

Fabulous location. Well managed and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bay Bay
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 18, 2012

LOVED IT!!!

The view was amazing! The staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home. The price was even better. WE WILL BE BACK SOON!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peg Leg Pete's fun atmosphere, friendly and attentive staff and mostly delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top