$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

3 stars
View map of 333 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
69 reviews
Very nice hotel

Good location. Great staff. Clean rooms. No restaurant or bar. I am told that Holiday Inn Express... See full review

  • Charles M.
  • May 5, 2015
Really, really nice hotel with great staff.

My only gripe about this hotel is that there is no restaurant or bar. But, like one lady at the... See full review

  • Charles M.
  • May 5, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles M.
Business
West Columbia
May 5, 2015

Very nice hotel

Good location. Great staff. Clean rooms. No restaurant or bar. I am told that Holiday Inn Express does not allow restaurants or bars in their hotels. Anyway, that kept the party types out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles M.
Business
West Columbia
May 5, 2015

Really, really nice hotel with great staff.

My only gripe about this hotel is that there is no restaurant or bar. But, like one lady at the counter told me,-if they had a restaurant and bar then the hotel would be a party hotel like all the rest on the hotels on the beach. So, I'll trade the quiet for the lack of a bar. This was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kramden
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Best beach hotel anywhere

Great location with super restaurants nearby. All rooms have view of ocean from balcony. Absolutely perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Dad
Business
Cypress
Jan 18, 2015

Awesome place

It was very clean, the staff was very friendly, good breakfast choices, very convenience location to the beach and great view to the ocean, the sunrise is very expectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
actionfigure
Business
biloxi,ms
Oct 20, 2014

overall good hotel

Experience was great, people were great but if I'm gonna spend almost 275 for one night I really expected a little more. Front staff was more than helpful and the gulf facing rooms are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Shaga
Business
Washington DC
Aug 8, 2014

Relaxing

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Pensacola beach was so relaxing and comfortable. The location was perfect for walking to the boardwalk and surrounding restaurants. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating and the other patrons were friendly. Rooms were clean and well maintained. My family had a fantastic vacay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy a nice walk or catch free trolley or bicycle rick-a-shaw drivers can take you.

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunny L
Business
New Orleans
Jul 1, 2014

Very impressed

Beautiful hotel, each room has a balcony and gulf view, extremely nice stuff, nice room with a fridge, nice breakfast, tea/coffee/ oranges round the clock. A little further away from the restaurants/shops, lacks indoor pool and jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PANDU
Business
AR
May 5, 2014

Nice place to stay

Staff members are friendly. Good breakfast. You can get late check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Varos'
Business
Pittsburgh Pa.
Apr 20, 2014

Hotels don't get much better!!

From the time we walked in the door till the day we left we were made to feel very special!!! Location is GREAT,rooms are very comfy & clean!! Vivian took care of our room & left us not 1 thing to complain about!!! We were on the 7th floor, view was spectacular. Breakfast is included every morning & again left nothing to complain about!! Would like to acknowledge Tess & Tammy who kept everything extremely clean & organized. My husband has had 2 strokes, they were always there to assist him if necessary. Do not hesitate to stay at this facility-well worth the price paid!!! I know we will back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hemingways Island Grill Great Food, good service, great view!! Fort Pickens we went there 3 days to watch the Blue Angels practice!! AMAZING!! Not far from the Hotel. Pensacola Naval Base is another very entertaining experience!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express PENSACOLA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Telephone Man
Business
Covington, Ga.
Apr 13, 2014

Love this place!

This was our second stay here and it will probably not be our last. The hotel is a little away from the main hotel strip so the beach area is not too crowded. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff were terrific. Best of all is that all the rooms have a balcony on the beach and are very clean. Our new favorite on Pensacola Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Pegleg Petes Oyster Bar

Back to menu Return to top