$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 16 Via de Luna, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
74 reviews
Great off-season hotel.

Great hotel with a great water view for an even greater price. Staff was outstanding. Super... See full review

  • Melissa h.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Worth it

Great location Great staff Awesome water pressure and super comfortable bed The free breakfast was... See full review

  • Laniemechelle
  • May 22, 2014
Budget-friendly beachfront options can be difficult to find, but the Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront delivers. Even the pool is right on the beach. The hotel is on the sugar-white sands of a barrier island on the Gulf of Mexico. Close proximity to the Gulf Island National Seashore, Tiger Point Golf Course and the Naval Aviation Museum make the Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront a versatile lodging option.
Rooms
Bright tropical colors give the rooms a sunny outlook at the Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront. Choose between the spacious one-king or two-queen rooms. Many rooms offer panoramic ocean and island views. Every expected amenity is provided, from air conditioning and mini-refrigerators, to hair-dryers, an iron/ironing board and a color television with basic cable. Complimentary Wi-Fi in guest rooms is also available.
Property features
The Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront is a family-friendly property, where even the waves are gentle. The unspoiled beaches are right outside, where guests are invited to relax on the sugar-white sands, or splash in the water. Snorkeling, fishing, parasailing, jet-skiing and any desired water-toy rental is close by.
Highlights
  • Beachfront hotel
  • Adjacent to scuba diving, personal watercraft rentals
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Next to fishing pier
Nearby attractions
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Quietwater Portofino Beach Boardwalk (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Veterans Memorial Park (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Pensacola Museum of Art (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Historic Pensacola Village (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Northwest Florida Zoological Park and Botanical Gardens (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Osceola Municipal Gold Course (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Fort Barrancas (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
  • Marcus Pointe Golf Club (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Pensacola Naval Air Station (13.6 mi/ 22 km)
Business
  • Offers 1,000 square feet of meeting space, which accommodates up to 200 people
Policies
Guest must be at least 21 years of age to register for room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 74
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monita
Business
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Family Trip

The location is great you're close to everything it's on the beach and close to stores and restaurants. The only problem was that the room was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard H.
Business
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Excellent value for a great beach location

Although the hotel is older and lacks some of the amenities of the larger/newer properties in the area (no restaurant on site) it's well maintained, has a friendly staff and is directly on the beach. It was nearly half the price of other hotels in the area and since you're going to spend most of your time on the beach you're really not going to enjoy most of what a more expensive hotel offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aircomex
Business
Westland
Apr 10, 2015

Beautiful fun beach stay

Staff very helpful. Let me check in at 1, like 3 hours early. Very nice and pretty room. Tropical look. Big tv, flat screen. Comfy beds. Extra sink. Had a great free concert on t h e beach. Just a great stay at a reasonable price, considering it was waterfront. Decent breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa h.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great off-season hotel.

Great hotel with a great water view for an even greater price. Staff was outstanding. Super off-season deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Even in December, the beach is great. Watched dolphins swimming in the surf. A nice break from the cold north.

Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fracobses
Business
Houston, TX.
Sep 2, 2014

Not very happy

We arrived at the designated time only to find that the room we booked (non-smoking) was not available to us. They told us that because we booked through someone other than their website, we were not guaranteed the room. Their patrons would get priority over us. We were very upset and we did not have the money to leave and get another hotel room. The room smelled of smoke and cigarettes. It was hard to get to sleep and when we woke up you could taste the smoke in your lungs as if we were smokers. We will never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flounders is a great place to eat.

Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sawyers mom
Business
Kentucky
Aug 22, 2014

loved location

We enjoyed the stay...the staff were fantastic! The short walk to the beach was lovely. We do wish there were more available places to eat breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

loved the views

Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sheric
Business
Pensecola
Jul 21, 2014

2014 family vacation

Hotel is a little fish in a big pond. Property is located between 10 to 15 story resorts and it (days inn) is only 3 stories. The lobby is VERY hot, owner needs to invest in air conditioning. Photos are somewhat deceiving, exterior is in disrepair , appears as though part of the property may have been destroyed by a storm and never rebuilt, some of the original slab is still there. The room was very dirty also, I actually went to the store and purchased Lysol wipes to clean up with, something I've NEVER done. The cleaning staff needs to look at all furniture, pictures, counter tops including the backsplash by the sink ( I cleaned the backsplash on the right and it changed from light brown/tan to yellow like the rest of the wall.) the bathroom had do much crud along the floor/wall, corners, and around the toilet, I cleaned lots of dirt and smudged hand prints off of the bathroom doors, as well as mold off of the bathtub fixtures. There were coffee marks on the small counter near the coffee maker. The ice machine near our room was out of order, I reported it the first day upon our arrival however no one ever came to fix it, we had to cross to the other side of the property for ice. The staff was very pleasant, however the hotel was in need of attention and updating. We won't be returning to this hotel, we are going back to Pensecola next summer and staying at a more suitable property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the beach

Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Haleigh
Business
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Jul 21, 2014

Family Trip for Beach Wedding

When I book the Hotel online the images of the rooms were much more updated than the actually rooms which made it false advertisment if I would of know this I would have stayed somewhere else, and for the lakeside view is the parking lot not partial veiw of the breach?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sawyers mom
Business
Kentucky
Jul 14, 2014

Super beach time

We had outstanding staff. We loved being able to go right to the beach from our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needs the SUN family
Business
Tacoma, Washington
Apr 7, 2014

Great time

My family and I had a great time at The Days Inn. The staff was great. Check in was fast and easy. The hotel was right on the beach, which made my teenage children happy. I will stay there my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top